Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 10, 2009

I previously had a daybed w/trundle in our guest room--too much trouble and took up too much room when in use. I purchased this bed to use in that room which is rather small and it's absolutely perfect! The frame is sturdy, but not overpowering in design, and does not give the appearance that the bed is taking up the whole room! I ordered the Black Walnut color which is not quite the same as the photo in the listing. I would call it a medium grayish-brown; not as deep as black, of course, but darker than what the Butter Pecan would be. The style of the bed gives the appearance of an old iron bed. I put a quilt on it with matching shams and then hung lace curtains--it's the old-fashioned look I love!When assembling, be absolutely sure that you have the pre-drilled holes on the bottom parts of the headboard facing directly out, not at all to either side, and be sure you have it lined up correctly before inserting the bottom pieces into the top pieces completely--they are almost impossible to move once they're in there. It took my husband and I to assemble this bed; it would be very difficult for only one person. Overall, it's a wonderful bed for the money! We had been searching locally for quite some time and never did find a bed this low in price--it's a good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 27, 2013

This bed exceeded my expectations. I bought it for a guest bedroom so it was also the right price. It's a versatile bed and very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Michigan,  Oct 22, 2012

This arrived quickly, less than time specified, in a pristine box. When I opened it, I thought I had two footboards. Customer Service rep was very helpful. He had purchased a similar bed and said the headboard leg extensions are in the small box of extra components. Sure enough, there they were. Bed was easy to assemble, looks great, and I am well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark as I expected, but is perfect for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weighs less than I expected, but is of fine quality; metal is smooth, and without rough edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on, except color description of the dark bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with bed!
 from S. Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

Shipping was fast as usual from overstock...bed was packed great with no problems in shipment. Bought in the darker color for dughters room and we both love it! Just as described, couldn't be happier! Have seen the same bed for double the price in high end children's cataloges. Super happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Dec 3, 2010

I bought this bed in the black walnut for my guest room. The color blends well with the dark oiled bronze elements throughout my home. I'm very impressed with it's sturdy construction. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition in two easy to manage boxes. The instructions were simple and the bed was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Full Bed
 from GA,  Mar 1, 2010

I made the decision to purchase this bed in the pecan finish based on the reviews I read. I am absolutely thrilled with the bed. It arrived days after I ordered it in perfect condition. It goes great with my shabby chic decor'. It's sturdy and easy to assemble. I love it and couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fenton full size bed
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Feb 7, 2010

The bed is very nice quality and easy to put together. Shipping was quick too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

The bed arrived in fairly quick time. That was impressive. I was also impressed by the very low cost of shipping (it cost less to ship than books I have purchased from a well-know book supplier). The bed itself is very nice and pretty much what I was hoping for. I will definitely shop with Overstock again, and will recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fenton Bed Frame
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jan 13, 2010

We ordered the butter colored (tan) bed frame which arrived promptly. The bed frame is a sturdy metal which is nice; however, the color appears "cheap" looking close up. It has swirls of brownish gold paint throughout that doesn't give it a true antiquish finish. The frame was easy to assemble. We liked the style of both the headboard and footboard just wished the color was better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed
 from Utah,  Oct 3, 2009

This bed ended up to be just what I hoped for when I ordered it. It is perfect for my daughter's bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old World Quality
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Sep 10, 2009

Solid craftsmanship and old world quality is in this bed. The heavy bed frame is freestanding as well as self supporting and the beautiful decorative ends are bolted on to it. The assembled bed is extremely strong as it has eight legs! four hidden under and the four corner posts. The color of the bed is much warmer and deeper than the photo shows and could go great with any decor. This bed is a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value, just what I was looking for
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 9, 2009

I ordered this bed on a Friday and received it on the following Thursday. It arrived in just two boxes: one flat and tall containing the head board and foot board, and one long box containing the actual bed frame. Both boxes were very easy to carry. The actual frame has 3 different size settings so if you need to use it in the future on a bed smaller or larger than full you can, (without the head and foot boards). It was very easy to put together and fit together solidly using just the included allen wrench, screws and washers. The only slight complaint I would have was that the color (I chose the walnut) seemed much lighter than the photograph online and was more of a dusty matte dull brown. I do like the color, it just wasn't as dark and not as close to black as the picture suggests.Overall a great product. It's in line with or cheaper than other bed frames out there, and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 5, 2009

I was very pleased when the bed frame arived. It was even prettier than it looked on the web. It was easy to put together, but it did take two people to do it, and it is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Washington D.C.,  May 31, 2009

The bed is nice. My only observations are: It is lower than what I thought and the black walnut color description is not representative of the photo. In my case I was happy for that as I did not want silvery looking color, I was hoping for darker and took a gamble based on the color name. The bed is not overly heavy but is very sturdy. It's a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bed
 May 23, 2009

I'm very happy with the Fenton (I ordered it in Butter Pecan). It has a cool "shabby chic" thing going on that fits in great with my decor.Shipping was great too - I ordered the bed on a Monday and it arrived by Friday.I will say that it definitely helped to have two people work on the assembly as the headboard was a bit unwieldly until we had it secured to the underlying frame.All-in-all I'm pleased with this purchase - great for obtaining a cute bedroom on a budget!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought