Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for living room!
 from California,  Oct 23, 2012

We spent a lot of time searching for just the right furniture for our new living room, and when this stand and the two end tables came up on our Overstock search, we immediately knew these were the right pieces. Even more exciting was that the design with the inlays almost exactly matched our television stand we had bought elsewhere. The furniture looks beautiful and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, compact, and affordable
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I was searching for a console table to fit in a small space between my bed and window and had trouble finding one that was narrow enough. This table is perfect for a small space, yet still large enough to be functional. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color is accurate, though the slate detailing is more of a solid gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture, nice a slender for a
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 25, 2012

Very nice piece exactly what we wanted and nice plus is it matches another piece of our furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color and the color shown online is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of nice quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

1) 8 small indentations the size of a nail head on the tabletop 2) Color is not rustic oak, more like a dark walnut or brown 3) Strong chemical scent even before opening the box 4) Box opened and the smell of the stain was so strong it began to sting eyes & nose

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Colma CA,  Oct 19, 2014

I searched and searched for a tiny table to fit outside the entrance to my apartment, and this is ideal. The wood is beautiful and smelled nice - sort of a varnish / wood oil smell, but pleasant and not overwhelming. This table looks like an antique in beautiful shape - even the underside and tiny corner braces look well made and not cheap. The slate is colored as in the photos, a nice gray / warm blend of colors. It was simple to put together and not difficult - all hardware was there as expected with an allen wrench / hex key. I would definitely purchase other pieces from this company. LOVE it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Hall Stand
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 11, 2014

I wanted a small and narrow table for my foyer This is perfect! Solid wood, nice heavy weight, and the slate panels make it even more attractive. I've had lots of compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little table
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 10, 2014

Well built. Nice quality. Goes together perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hall stand!
 from Medford, Oregon,  Sep 3, 2014

I ordered this table along with other matching pieces and they look great together. The finish is wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  Jun 28, 2014

This and another item from the same group came in record time, well packaged with no damage. It was easily assembled by myself and is a beautiful well made piece of furniture. I am so pleased and very impressed. I hope my next item to come in this group is as nice. Do not hesitate to order this. I will buy more from Overstock in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak/Slate Table, Great Find
 from Fallston, MD,  Jun 5, 2014

When I received this table, which was the same style as my other living room tables, I was so happy to see that it was real wood and the perfect size for a small area that needed a little something. I am so happy with this purchase, which I saw on other sites but Overstock price with a coupon and free shipping was by far the best deal. I am very pleased with the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tinabg6
 from scranton,pa,  May 27, 2014

just what I was looking for. the size is perfect for my upstairs hall. it almost matches my living room tables with the slate inserts

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous,small
 from Central Mn.,  Apr 24, 2014

Great table for much less than furniture stores.Visualize size before ordering, its not large but exactly what we wanted

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table was easy to assemble and looks great.
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 25, 2014

The table works great to display pictures and flowers on the top shelf. A woven basket of yarn and a figurine fit nicely on the bottom shelf. The table adds a lot to the appearance in our hallway, and look great with the poster of a National Park displayed above it. The rustic look and inset slate tiles fit the outdoor look I was going for. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits My Needs Perfectly
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 2, 2014

Just finished putting this stand together and it fits very well in the space I was reserving for it, for which I'm very pleased. It was shipped promptly, easy to assemble, and has a high quality appearance. Overall, an excellent value piece. Read all the customer reviews and you should be satisfied with what you receive (barring any damage in shipping of course). Note, as others have said, that the slate detail is completely gray in color, not the variegated earth tones as in the web site photo...but this was fine with me. I would recommend this purchase and this seller.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich looking table.
 from Warren, Ohio,  Feb 17, 2014

Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Very stylish. I am going to buy a matching table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Hall Stand
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2014

This piece is beautiful. I bought it for a stairway in my townhome. Assembly was a sinch (and I'm completely inept when it comes to putting things together). I liked it so much, I bought another one. Seriously great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Jan 8, 2014

I was looking for a narrow table to fit under a window on a small landing area and this was perfect! Very good quality for the money and perfect size!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and the bad
 from North California,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a perfect sized narrow table for a stair landing or any small area where depth is important. It was easily put together, and very sturdy. My only complaint is that the slate I got is a murky greenish black and not at all like the nicely colored salmon buff color featured in the image. Luckily, i can hand paint some faux effect in those small sections, otherwise it would go back. Not as shown, so it's random as to what you may get in that cutout decorative area. So if you don't care, take your chances.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table!
 from Monroe, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2014

Because the price was so reasonable I was not expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised! Nice looking and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice find!
 from Mahopac, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

I bought this based on the other reviews I read. And they were right. This is a nice piece of furniture. Made well, solid, heavy construction and easy to assemble. Looks great at the end of my hallway!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top