Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for living room!
 from California,  Oct 23, 2012

We spent a lot of time searching for just the right furniture for our new living room, and when this stand and the two end tables came up on our Overstock search, we immediately knew these were the right pieces. Even more exciting was that the design with the inlays almost exactly matched our television stand we had bought elsewhere. The furniture looks beautiful and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture, nice a slender for a
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 25, 2012

Very nice piece exactly what we wanted and nice plus is it matches another piece of our furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color and the color shown online is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of nice quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, compact, and affordable
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I was searching for a console table to fit in a small space between my bed and window and had trouble finding one that was narrow enough. This table is perfect for a small space, yet still large enough to be functional. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color is accurate, though the slate detailing is more of a solid gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  Jun 28, 2014

This and another item from the same group came in record time, well packaged with no damage. It was easily assembled by myself and is a beautiful well made piece of furniture. I am so pleased and very impressed. I hope my next item to come in this group is as nice. Do not hesitate to order this. I will buy more from Overstock in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak/Slate Table, Great Find
 from Fallston, MD,  Jun 5, 2014

When I received this table, which was the same style as my other living room tables, I was so happy to see that it was real wood and the perfect size for a small area that needed a little something. I am so happy with this purchase, which I saw on other sites but Overstock price with a coupon and free shipping was by far the best deal. I am very pleased with the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tinabg6
 from scranton,pa,  May 27, 2014

just what I was looking for. the size is perfect for my upstairs hall. it almost matches my living room tables with the slate inserts

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous,small
 from Central Mn.,  Apr 24, 2014

Great table for much less than furniture stores.Visualize size before ordering, its not large but exactly what we wanted

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table was easy to assemble and looks great.
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 25, 2014

The table works great to display pictures and flowers on the top shelf. A woven basket of yarn and a figurine fit nicely on the bottom shelf. The table adds a lot to the appearance in our hallway, and look great with the poster of a National Park displayed above it. The rustic look and inset slate tiles fit the outdoor look I was going for. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits My Needs Perfectly
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 2, 2014

Just finished putting this stand together and it fits very well in the space I was reserving for it, for which I'm very pleased. It was shipped promptly, easy to assemble, and has a high quality appearance. Overall, an excellent value piece. Read all the customer reviews and you should be satisfied with what you receive (barring any damage in shipping of course). Note, as others have said, that the slate detail is completely gray in color, not the variegated earth tones as in the web site photo...but this was fine with me. I would recommend this purchase and this seller.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich looking table.
 from Warren, Ohio,  Feb 17, 2014

Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Very stylish. I am going to buy a matching table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Hall Stand
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2014

This piece is beautiful. I bought it for a stairway in my townhome. Assembly was a sinch (and I'm completely inept when it comes to putting things together). I liked it so much, I bought another one. Seriously great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Jan 8, 2014

I was looking for a narrow table to fit under a window on a small landing area and this was perfect! Very good quality for the money and perfect size!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and the bad
 from North California,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a perfect sized narrow table for a stair landing or any small area where depth is important. It was easily put together, and very sturdy. My only complaint is that the slate I got is a murky greenish black and not at all like the nicely colored salmon buff color featured in the image. Luckily, i can hand paint some faux effect in those small sections, otherwise it would go back. Not as shown, so it's random as to what you may get in that cutout decorative area. So if you don't care, take your chances.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table!
 from Monroe, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2014

Because the price was so reasonable I was not expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised! Nice looking and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice find!
 from Mahopac, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

I bought this based on the other reviews I read. And they were right. This is a nice piece of furniture. Made well, solid, heavy construction and easy to assemble. Looks great at the end of my hallway!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from TX,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought the coffee table and really like it, so decided to buy this and the small chair side table. They are all so easy to put together and match perfectly. This piece fits perfectly in the hallway of my town home with photos & decor on it. It's just a tad bit bigger than the chair side table. This stuff is smaller than normal tables but is perfect for my space. The slate border is more grey in color than any other but it adds a bit of style that I love. Great find!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small stand; tile color is drab grey
 from Western NC,  Nov 5, 2013

Colorful tiles do look nice in the photo, but these tiles are actually slate grey. Otherwise, it's a nice piece if you're OK with small dimensions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Table
 from NE,  Oct 30, 2013

Much smaller then expected. Love the color and it is very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought One Then Bought Another
 from NW Arkansas,  Oct 5, 2013

Nice small hall stand. I bought one to use in an small entryway and it works perfectly. I also had a small wall space in a bedroom so I bought another for that. Easy assembly screw on 4 legs to the top, install the bottom shelve and you're done. The slate on the tables is nice but tends to be more of a gray than the multicolor shown on the web site, But still a nice touch. The slate is only on the front and ends not on the back that is against the wall. It is finished though and after all you don't see it unless you move it to clean. A good purchase and I'm very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Hall STand
 from Sicklerville, New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2013

I am so delighted with this hall stand. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my hallway. I would recommend to anyone who has a small space, that can't use anything wide or long this is a great table. I can't wait for my bench to come in!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Favorite Finds Rustic Oak Chairside Table
Today $114.99
Compare $128.99
Save 11%
(65)
Favorite Finds Rustic Oak Recliner Wedge
Today $138.99
Compare $208.00
Save 33%
(34)
Office Star Knob Hill Foyer Table
Today $121.99
Compare $178.50
Save 32%
(143)
Favorite Finds Rustic Oak Coffee Table
Today $183.33
Compare $199.00
Save 8%
(34)
Office Star Country Cottage Foyer Table
Today $97.99
Compare $179.86
Save 46%
(76)
Back to top