Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table Rustic Oak
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 8, 2014

Table came in a timely manner, well packed and was as describe. This was a perfect fit for a smaller living room. Sturdy and very nice looking with our leather sofa. Am looking into buying the entertainment center to match. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute small cocktail table
 from Texas,  Nov 4, 2014

Very cute small mission style coffee table. Easy to assemble, well packaged, shipped quickly. The slate inlays are very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table just what we wanted for teenagers room.
 from Andover, MA,  Sep 25, 2014

Wanted inexpensive table for Den. Item came as described and undamaged so very happy about that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value But Darker than Expected
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Sep 17, 2014

The table arrived in very good condition and was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and a great choice for a smaller living room. The bottom shelf comes in very handy for storing magazines, books, etc. As far as appearance, my table is darker than it appears in the photos and definitely has that "rustic oak" finish, which I don't like as much as I thought I would - but of course that is a personal choice. The slate inlays are pretty but are also darker than in the photos, so they don't stand out or provide as much of a contrast with the wood as I had expected. In my opinion, this coffee table has more of a den than a living room feel. However, I still think it's a great deal for the price and for the fact that it's partly comprised of solid wood, rather than 100% particle board like most assembly required tables!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces of furniture
 from Syracuse, New York,  Sep 10, 2014

The coffee table and chair-side table match perfectly and look beautiful in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 16, 2014

Very sturdy wood and easy to assemble. Nice size for smaller room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 14, 2014

Finish is very good. Piece is solid and heavy. Took about 5 minutes to put on legs and lower shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 7, 2014

I ordered this table because of the slate accent details. It's every bit of what I expected in terms of appearance and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 6, 2014

This was the first purchase I have made on the internet for furniture. It was very well packed and no missing parts or damaged pieces. Assembly went smoothly and resulted in a very nice looking set. It was just as pictured; no surprises. Very pleased with the value of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Apartment Size Coffee Table
 from Vancouver, BC,  Aug 5, 2014

Great apartment size coffee table! Exactly what I was looking for. The design is American, interpreted in China. Works very nicely with my Arts & Crafts guest suite motif. Seems to be good quality materials and nice finishes. Assembles easily. Great value at the Overstock price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my Gosh... WONDERFUL
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

They were exceptional! I needed something for the new living room and was running low on new-furniture for the new house funds. These were a delightful surprise. The slate accents really kick up the style, and make them "match" with almost any furniture! the wood is a pleasant middle-of-the-road dark. Even my "don't care" husband commented on these. They are very nice, and well made. They seem like they will take the wear well too. I purchased the little triangle-shaped table too, and am so glad I did. It is a matching element that is small, but useful and really ties everything together. The tables are different, but not weird. We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2014

I was pleased for the most part with this purchase. One issue I have is that there are some small defects here and there. However, they are not enough to make me want to send it back. Also, the wood is a bit darker than I had hoped. Overall, it is a solid piece of furniture and looks pretty nice. The slate insets looked better in the picture than they do in person. It was fairly easy to put together, once I got the hang of it. There were only written instructions -- no pictures at all. The instructions say not to fully tighten the screws for attaching the legs until the shelf is placed. Then -- if you are a contortionist -- you're supposed to get back under the table and finish tightening the screws. I found that it was easy enough to get the shelf attached even with the leg screws fully tightened -- which is what I ended up doing. Shipment was really fast, and all in all I would say it's worth the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table for a smaller space.
 from Cailfornia,  Feb 21, 2014

Nice coffee Table, easy to put together, good quality...a little smaller in the space than I expected, but I did measure & thought it would work..Would work Great in a smaller living room than I have. Overall, good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beauty!
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

I can't say enough good about this table! Super simple to assemble--and it's gorgeous! The slate inserts are a beautiful detail. This is a very heavy, sturdy table for the price and a great addition to my living room. And it arrived THREE DAYS SOONER than expected! You will not be disappointed if you order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy coffee table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 3, 2013

Excellent packaging, easy to assemble and sturdy construction. For me, it was the size and simplicity of line that mattered, and the table is as it is pictured. The slate insets are a nice touch and spare this piece a look of plain-ness. Not a "fine" piece of furniture, but not expected at this price. It gets the job done and a little more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, beautifully made
 from New Hope, Pa,  Oct 31, 2013

Table is stunning. Slate inserts are well made and rustic. Heavy solid wood, well designed with fine details. Easy to put together. Looks perfect and matches all my other furniture. Directions could have contained some pictures but only two pieces and the legs. Love it so much looking to order a matching piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from New York,  Sep 8, 2013

Coffee table arrived in perfect condition. Easy to assemble in about 15 minutes. The table is the perfect size for an apartment. The bottom shelf is a great feature when limited on storage space. The rustic oak looks very rich and blends perfectly with other wood tones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table!
 from PA,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a very well made sturdy little table. We bought it for our family room to go with a love seat size couch (also purchased from Overstock). The faux slate look looks real and the table was easy for my husband and son to put together. It was here a few days after I ordered it. Shopping at Overstock has been a great experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As appears on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table, easy to put together.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

Love the table. Perfect for our two loveseats. Very sturdy. The slate was nice, and the wood was high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy piece. Wood and slate looked better than picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Coffee Table
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Jun 15, 2013

Bought to blend with other tables. Liked this better than the table that went with my group. Nice addition to our living area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid furniture piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought