Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rustic oak coffee table
 from MD,  Nov 20, 2012

This table is very nice , sturdy and very easy to put together. No problems at all.. I had purchase other end tables in this group and they all match perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than picture. Very nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality very heavyand sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Apartment Size Coffee Table
 from Vancouver, BC,  Aug 5, 2014

Great apartment size coffee table! Exactly what I was looking for. The design is American, interpreted in China. Works very nicely with my Arts & Crafts guest suite motif. Seems to be good quality materials and nice finishes. Assembles easily. Great value at the Overstock price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table
 from Southern NM,  Feb 16, 2013

I like the table. It was easy to assemble. I have a small living area and this isn't as large as some coffee tables are so it works well in my smaller space. and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great size
 from Newtown Ct.,  Nov 13, 2012

This is a good table for a small area. The slate tiles really dress it up a little and it is well made. Everything fit together very easily during assembly and it only took about 15 mins to put it together with only a few tools. I like that it is slightly higher than the average coffee table. Looks great in the living room where I needed a smaller table that allows for placement of chairs and the table does not overwhelm the space. Just what I was looking for and what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything assembled easily and fit well. No issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 6, 2014

This was the first purchase I have made on the internet for furniture. It was very well packed and no missing parts or damaged pieces. Assembly went smoothly and resulted in a very nice looking set. It was just as pictured; no surprises. Very pleased with the value of this set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my Gosh... WONDERFUL
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

They were exceptional! I needed something for the new living room and was running low on new-furniture for the new house funds. These were a delightful surprise. The slate accents really kick up the style, and make them "match" with almost any furniture! the wood is a pleasant middle-of-the-road dark. Even my "don't care" husband commented on these. They are very nice, and well made. They seem like they will take the wear well too. I purchased the little triangle-shaped table too, and am so glad I did. It is a matching element that is small, but useful and really ties everything together. The tables are different, but not weird. We love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2014

I was pleased for the most part with this purchase. One issue I have is that there are some small defects here and there. However, they are not enough to make me want to send it back. Also, the wood is a bit darker than I had hoped. Overall, it is a solid piece of furniture and looks pretty nice. The slate insets looked better in the picture than they do in person. It was fairly easy to put together, once I got the hang of it. There were only written instructions -- no pictures at all. The instructions say not to fully tighten the screws for attaching the legs until the shelf is placed. Then -- if you are a contortionist -- you're supposed to get back under the table and finish tightening the screws. I found that it was easy enough to get the shelf attached even with the leg screws fully tightened -- which is what I ended up doing. Shipment was really fast, and all in all I would say it's worth the price paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beauty!
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

I can't say enough good about this table! Super simple to assemble--and it's gorgeous! The slate inserts are a beautiful detail. This is a very heavy, sturdy table for the price and a great addition to my living room. And it arrived THREE DAYS SOONER than expected! You will not be disappointed if you order!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice smaller table
 from Norwich CT,  Jun 14, 2013

We were downsizing our living room and needed a smaller coffee table. This fit the bill perfectly size-wise, but the quality is excellent as well. It looks great in our living room. The price was helpful, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, solid, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coffee table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a beautiful coffee table. Solid wood, well made and very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from PITTSBURGH,  Feb 27, 2013

I absolutely love these tables! I purchased the coffee table as well as the two side tables. I like that the coffee table is higher than the standard coffee table which gives it an old world look. The quality is superior considering the price. Very heavy, sturdy tables. Easily assembled. Would not hesitate to recommend them although I would like to think I was the only one who owned these unique tables!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fit the need. A small but higher coffee table
 from New Hanover, PA,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased this for my sister, who could not find a small higher coffee table. I put it together for her. It took no more than 15 minutes and that includes unrapping the boxe and pieces. She abosuletly loves it. Good deal for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter than it shows on the picture which was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

Table is nicely made and was assembled quickly and easily. I was looking for a small table and this fits the bill. Was disappointed that the color of the slate is monochromatic brown, rather then the more marbleized variegated colors in the enlarged picture on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood & veneer good, slate so much quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 16, 2014

Very sturdy wood and easy to assemble. Nice size for smaller room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 14, 2014

Finish is very good. Piece is solid and heavy. Took about 5 minutes to put on legs and lower shelf.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 7, 2014

I ordered this table because of the slate accent details. It's every bit of what I expected in terms of appearance and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table for a smaller space.
 from Cailfornia,  Feb 21, 2014

Nice coffee Table, easy to put together, good quality...a little smaller in the space than I expected, but I did measure & thought it would work..Would work Great in a smaller living room than I have. Overall, good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy coffee table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 3, 2013

Excellent packaging, easy to assemble and sturdy construction. For me, it was the size and simplicity of line that mattered, and the table is as it is pictured. The slate insets are a nice touch and spare this piece a look of plain-ness. Not a "fine" piece of furniture, but not expected at this price. It gets the job done and a little more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, beautifully made
 from New Hope, Pa,  Oct 31, 2013

Table is stunning. Slate inserts are well made and rustic. Heavy solid wood, well designed with fine details. Easy to put together. Looks perfect and matches all my other furniture. Directions could have contained some pictures but only two pieces and the legs. Love it so much looking to order a matching piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from New York,  Sep 8, 2013

Coffee table arrived in perfect condition. Easy to assemble in about 15 minutes. The table is the perfect size for an apartment. The bottom shelf is a great feature when limited on storage space. The rustic oak looks very rich and blends perfectly with other wood tones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sierra Mission Medium Oak Finish Coffee Table
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $134.44
Save 13%
(3)
Favorite Finds Rustic Oak Recliner Wedge
Today $138.99
Compare $163.00
Save 15%
(34)
Rustic Oak Coffee Table
Today $314.99
Compare $509.99
Save 38%
(15)
Hollydale Chestnut Mission Style Coffee Table
Sale $175.49
Was $194.99
Compare $381.78
Save 54%
(2)
Back to top