Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rustic oak coffee table
 from MD,  Nov 20, 2012

This table is very nice , sturdy and very easy to put together. No problems at all.. I had purchase other end tables in this group and they all match perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than picture. Very nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality very heavyand sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Apartment Size Coffee Table
 from Vancouver, BC,  Aug 5, 2014

Great apartment size coffee table! Exactly what I was looking for. The design is American, interpreted in China. Works very nicely with my Arts & Crafts guest suite motif. Seems to be good quality materials and nice finishes. Assembles easily. Great value at the Overstock price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table
 from Southern NM,  Feb 16, 2013

I like the table. It was easy to assemble. I have a small living area and this isn't as large as some coffee tables are so it works well in my smaller space. and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great size
 from Newtown Ct.,  Nov 13, 2012

This is a good table for a small area. The slate tiles really dress it up a little and it is well made. Everything fit together very easily during assembly and it only took about 15 mins to put it together with only a few tools. I like that it is slightly higher than the average coffee table. Looks great in the living room where I needed a smaller table that allows for placement of chairs and the table does not overwhelm the space. Just what I was looking for and what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything assembled easily and fit well. No issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 6, 2014

This was the first purchase I have made on the internet for furniture. It was very well packed and no missing parts or damaged pieces. Assembly went smoothly and resulted in a very nice looking set. It was just as pictured; no surprises. Very pleased with the value of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my Gosh... WONDERFUL
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

They were exceptional! I needed something for the new living room and was running low on new-furniture for the new house funds. These were a delightful surprise. The slate accents really kick up the style, and make them "match" with almost any furniture! the wood is a pleasant middle-of-the-road dark. Even my "don't care" husband commented on these. They are very nice, and well made. They seem like they will take the wear well too. I purchased the little triangle-shaped table too, and am so glad I did. It is a matching element that is small, but useful and really ties everything together. The tables are different, but not weird. We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2014

I was pleased for the most part with this purchase. One issue I have is that there are some small defects here and there. However, they are not enough to make me want to send it back. Also, the wood is a bit darker than I had hoped. Overall, it is a solid piece of furniture and looks pretty nice. The slate insets looked better in the picture than they do in person. It was fairly easy to put together, once I got the hang of it. There were only written instructions -- no pictures at all. The instructions say not to fully tighten the screws for attaching the legs until the shelf is placed. Then -- if you are a contortionist -- you're supposed to get back under the table and finish tightening the screws. I found that it was easy enough to get the shelf attached even with the leg screws fully tightened -- which is what I ended up doing. Shipment was really fast, and all in all I would say it's worth the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beauty!
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

I can't say enough good about this table! Super simple to assemble--and it's gorgeous! The slate inserts are a beautiful detail. This is a very heavy, sturdy table for the price and a great addition to my living room. And it arrived THREE DAYS SOONER than expected! You will not be disappointed if you order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice smaller table
 from Norwich CT,  Jun 14, 2013

We were downsizing our living room and needed a smaller coffee table. This fit the bill perfectly size-wise, but the quality is excellent as well. It looks great in our living room. The price was helpful, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, solid, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coffee table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a beautiful coffee table. Solid wood, well made and very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from PITTSBURGH,  Feb 27, 2013

I absolutely love these tables! I purchased the coffee table as well as the two side tables. I like that the coffee table is higher than the standard coffee table which gives it an old world look. The quality is superior considering the price. Very heavy, sturdy tables. Easily assembled. Would not hesitate to recommend them although I would like to think I was the only one who owned these unique tables!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fit the need. A small but higher coffee table
 from New Hanover, PA,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased this for my sister, who could not find a small higher coffee table. I put it together for her. It took no more than 15 minutes and that includes unrapping the boxe and pieces. She abosuletly loves it. Good deal for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter than it shows on the picture which was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

Table is nicely made and was assembled quickly and easily. I was looking for a small table and this fits the bill. Was disappointed that the color of the slate is monochromatic brown, rather then the more marbleized variegated colors in the enlarged picture on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood & veneer good, slate so much quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this table, very solid, and the slate accents look just rght, subtle yet a nice detail that adds richness to the piece. Solid wood, was very easy to assemble, everything fit together easily. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Maine,  Jan 7, 2015

Love this small coffee table, perfect in every way, except for one of the slate decorative tiles arrived cracked. Not a big deal, just turned the table to face away. Not reason enough to go through the trouble of returning. I would recommend this table without reservation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table Rustic Oak
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 8, 2014

Table came in a timely manner, well packed and was as describe. This was a perfect fit for a smaller living room. Sturdy and very nice looking with our leather sofa. Am looking into buying the entertainment center to match. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute small cocktail table
 from Texas,  Nov 4, 2014

Very cute small mission style coffee table. Easy to assemble, well packaged, shipped quickly. The slate inlays are very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table just what we wanted for teenagers room.
 from Andover, MA,  Sep 25, 2014

Wanted inexpensive table for Den. Item came as described and undamaged so very happy about that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value But Darker than Expected
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Sep 17, 2014

The table arrived in very good condition and was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and a great choice for a smaller living room. The bottom shelf comes in very handy for storing magazines, books, etc. As far as appearance, my table is darker than it appears in the photos and definitely has that "rustic oak" finish, which I don't like as much as I thought I would - but of course that is a personal choice. The slate inlays are pretty but are also darker than in the photos, so they don't stand out or provide as much of a contrast with the wood as I had expected. In my opinion, this coffee table has more of a den than a living room feel. However, I still think it's a great deal for the price and for the fact that it's partly comprised of solid wood, rather than 100% particle board like most assembly required tables!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces of furniture
 from Syracuse, New York,  Sep 10, 2014

The coffee table and chair-side table match perfectly and look beautiful in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought