Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Roseville, MN,  Aug 2, 2012

This is a really nice, modern looking chair for a reasonable price. Everything else seemed very overpriced, and we were looking for something that was not mesh. Most chairs seem to be made of mesh material, and we did not like the idea of that with our cat. So, the chair is incredibly sturdy, the arm rests to not wiggle at all, the cushioning is firm and seems like it will last a long time, the quality of the faux leather is wonderful, and really love the pleated design! The only thing we did not care for, was the holes in the bottom of the chair were not drilled properly, so getting the bolts in was really a hassle. Other than that, no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? smae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 29, 2012

These chairs are comfortable and sturdy. As other reviews state, they are on the smaller side, however perfectly adequate. The only complaint as of yet is that they do not roll as freely as the previous chairs that were being replaced. The looks, comfort and durability outweigh that issue! Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy and made well. Only complaint (in comparison to chairs being replaced) is that they don't roll as smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Berkshires, MA,  Aug 25, 2012

This is a great looking chair. The faux leather is very nice. Comfortable. My only wish is that the seat of the chair was longer for my legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dark brown - matches the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Size chair for small desk
 from Covina, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

This chair is the perfect size for a small desk, and the pleats add style. It looks great with my desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 27, 2013

Although this has a nice look, especially in the picture -- it is a dissappointment in quality and size. It is very small. I am only 5'1 and I feel embaressed to sit on this in my office. The back of the seat is not high up on your back. The arms do not come up to where your elbow would bend. Again, I am a relatively small person ... but I feel like I might break this chair! So sad :( But I love overstock's service, just not this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Got It but delighted with my purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

I just got this chair but it feels VERY comfortable to sit in. Easy to assemble (took all of 10 minutes, if that long). The chair is is sturdy, no wobbling. I am happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but not for a big person
 from Kentucky.,  Oct 1, 2013

This chair is solid and was easy to put together. It took me less than 20 minutes to assemble it, and that included the time I needed to battle through aligning one screw and hole for an arm rest. The seat sits well and the air pump for raising and lowering the chair works well. I am rather tall for a woman, but very slender. This seat feels perfect for me. If the buyer is of a larger build, this may not be the right chair for you. Overall, I recommend this chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look for more expensive, better options
 from California,  Aug 29, 2013

Received the chair pretty much defective. The holes drilled for the right arm rest were missing threads or had holes that were too big so that the screws for the arm rest would not fit. I would say the arm rests are the weakest point of the chair and are most likely to break after a short period. I ended up just taking off the arm rests and even though I was disappointed. The chair is alright at the moment only as a temporary solution. I'm a 5'4 145lb male and even I think this chair WAY to small. If I were another 20lbs heavier and both of my armrests were still attached there is absolutely no way I could fit in this chair. The only positive thing about this chair is that I think it looks fairly nice, but otherwise I would search somewhere else and pay 80 dollars more for a higher quality chair.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, not durable
 from Haymarket, VA,  Aug 6, 2013

I've had this chair for a year, and I loved the look. However, two things have bugged me, one from the get-go and one more recently. First, the seat lowers itself on occasion, while you are seated in it, which can be annoying and disruptive. This wasn't the worst thing in the world, so I mostly enjoyed the chair. However, the plates that connect the arm to the underside of the chair just broke. I noticed there is a welded part; it isn't one continuous piece of metal. So that is a weak point in construction. I've never abused this chair, and I am a normal weight (not overweight or obese). I think shows poor quality that a chair getting normal use breaks at a weld point in one year or so. I'm disappointed in this chair and now have to buy another one a year after purchasing this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for price
 from Roseville CA,  Jun 17, 2013

Well you get what you pay for. These are ok considering the price but I would not recommend this unless you are a small person. I am 5'5" and 125 pounds and they are almost to small for me. Also not very well cushioned, so if you plan to sit in it all day then might want to reconsider. Overstock has much better choices for about $40 more that I have gotten in the past so it might be worth it to get something else. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new york,  Jun 2, 2013

chair is looking good, perfect size & color, enjoying so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the button
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the Decorator ordered
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  May 17, 2013

It is very hard to find a nice chair in browns. It took a little while to assemble. Note the chair is not padded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not very wide
 from Washington DC,  Apr 24, 2013

Definitely looks like fake leather (which it is) but overall it looks ok. The width of the seat is very narrow so if you have an even slightly heavier person they would not fit on the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Parkland, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this chair because of the good reviews and I wanted something not bulky for my home office. I was surprised once it came that It looks good on line but is not very comfortable. It is too much work to send it back so I will use it somewhere> It is more like a student chair then for an adult home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay but not very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair is smaller then I thought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking modern chair, but uncomfortable
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

The chair looks exactly the way it does on the site - great, but it gets a little uncomfortable after a while. If you have a home office, it'll remind you to take your breaks. All in all, it's ok. I'm not thrilled with it, but I can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is semi-accurate, the chair sounds a lot more comfortable than it actually is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

Might as well sit on the floor, this chair is as hard as a rock. I returned the 12 that I bought and was stuck for part of the return shipping. Wow. This is very hard, PVC plastic, does not bend and never will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a cheap look alike
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Springdale, MD,  Oct 19, 2012

The chair is nice..it looks great. It matched my office perfectly. As some of the others mentioned, it is kind of small. I'm 5'11", and It's not so small I can't fit in it, but compared to my pretty large desk it is on the small side. Pretty comfortable for the first hour or two, but then it begins to get a little rigidly uncomfortable. Overall, I think the chair suits my needs and looks good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. About what you'd expect from a chair at this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small, Cheap and Uncomfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2012

This chair was a huge disappointment. I am shocked that it received so many positive reviews, as I felt the chair was cheaply made, uncomfortable and incredibly small. I am 5'5" and 115 lbs and it felt small to me and I felt as if the armrests were going to bend under the slightest pressure. It was fairly easy to assemble, but once I had it put together, it literally looked like it was made for a child. The item also came in a "jerry-rigged" package, so since I want to return the product, I have to search for a large enough box and put a lot of effort into repackaging it. For $$$, I got a crappy chair and a shipping nightmare. I would not recommend it! However, I will say that Overstock.com was very accommodating in handling the return and I always appreciate their outstanding customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate color, inaccurate in quality, size, description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2012

I absolutely love this chair. I am an executive and needed chairs for an in office conference table. I wanted to conserve space so bulky would not work. I wanted to have a clean professional yet somewhat contemporary look. I wanted them to have wheels for ease of movement and be able to vary hight and tilt. After an extensive search on Office Max, Office Depot, Target, Ikea, and a variety of other stores I couldn't find what I was looking for. Either they 'looked' good but were grossly cheap and would break down after repeated use or they looked good but were either too bulky or expensive (I wanted to spend no more than $100 per chair MAX) or they were sturdy but looked cheesy. This was the perfect combination of style, function and durability. Based on actual use and experience with the chairs for over a month now, I have since ordered these chairs for all of our in office conference rooms. I would say that if you are seeking comfort and daily use for yourself I would not purchase this chair. It is not meant to be sat in daily for personal use. I would get something more plush and supportive. If however you want something that will be used on a regular basis by others either as guest, staff meetings, or any meeting space availability needed that is not used all day every day, then I would highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. I wanted a chair that was visually attractive, sturdy, and had wheels. This was the best economical buy I found.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for a smaller person
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a very nice looking and comfy chair for a smaller person, like a school student.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top