Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 21, 2014

Brought these for my kitchen island and all my friends/family love the look and comfort. Shipping was fast and the best part....my 11 year old son assembled these bar stools without any help!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.
 from Cardiff by the Sea, CA,  Jun 11, 2012

My husband and I love these bar stools. Evidently the site has updated the actual measurements after the previous review. In our opinion, these are extremely comfortable and we are very happy that we bought these in spite of what the previous reviewer said. 14" depth was more than enough. The quality is very good - we were a little worried that we wouldn't be able to find something that was nice in our budget range, but these stools were perfect. The assembly is not difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice product - especially at the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements NOT accurate
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 24, 2012

This is a beautiful stool. The picture is very accurate. And they are super easy to put together. My issue, and it is significant, is the seat measurement being not accurate. They say the depth of the seat is 19.7 inches. In reality they are barely 14 inches. I'm an average sized woman, neither thin nor heavy, five foot four and these are not comfortable for any length of time. The depth of the seat was important in our decision making process. I haven't decided yet whether to return them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate EXCEPT for measurements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Chicagoland,  May 4, 2014

Love the look. Very well made. The base is great since it doesn't make holes in the carpet. Very modern look and comfortable. Great buy. Ordering two more. Originally for kitchen island, but too large and now using for wet bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Height!
 from Hays, NC,  Dec 23, 2013

This stool works well at the dinner table, at the counter, or at the kitchen workspace! The walnut and chrome fits well in all locations. It reduces those long standing food preparation jobs in the kitchen, comfortable for a snack at the bar, and conveniently adjust to the dinner table to set another place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design bar stool
 from WA,  Nov 23, 2013

Nice design bar stools for a reasonable price. you won't disappoint for the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from texas,  Aug 17, 2013

Very nice chairs for the cost and comfortable too. We've received several compliments on the style, they're modern but fit well with our transitional style. The only drawback was a little difficulty with assembly because of slight misalignment with the bolts. Also, it seems that one of the styles has a slight leak in the pneumatics. When my husband sits in it, it siinks but I can sit in it ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Denver,  Apr 10, 2013

Great product happy to have them in my home bar. Good quality and look great. I got these after reviewing many other options. I reviewer stated seat did not have enough depth, but they must be fat because they are comfortable and fit all the quest that have sat in the.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product happy to have them in my home bar. Good quality and look great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2013

I love the walnut color - very retro. I love that the actual seat has some width to it. A larger man or woman would feel comfortable sitting in these. I just love the overall look and design. If I had a bar height sized table, I would order enough of these to go around. For now, I will just use them at my kitchen bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is dead on to what the photo represents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot believe the quality for the price. These are very sturdy and nicely made stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice find
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 21, 2013

The stools are of better quality than similarly priced stools that sell for $130 each. You would probably pay twice this amount to buy these at a furniture store. Quality is heavy duty, not flimsy at all. Totally happy about my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome contemporary bar stool.
 from connecticut,  Feb 22, 2013

This contemporary bar stool is very attractive. It is an incredible value for a very reasonable price. The quality of the materials used and the craftsmanship in construction are suburb. It was easy to assemble. Friends have commented on its pleasing design, quality of craftsmanship, and I brag about the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bar stool is attractive and the quality of materials used very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate; I received exactly what I was expecting from the photo and on line description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortable
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

These stools look and feel high-end. I am quite pleased. They were easy to assemble even though bolt and screw holes are a bit misaligned. One little thing to consider (and the kids get a kick out of this), whenever you sit down, stand up or adjust your position, a loud puff of air hisses and or "sniffs" from the seat cushions, not the hydraulics. There is no sitting in them silently. Maybe this will go away with wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood in photo looks "plastic-like", yet not in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy though only 3 of the 4 bolt/screw holes lined up when attaching the base to the seat cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my barstools
 from Marietta, ga,  Jan 24, 2013

I love my bar stools and everybody who visit loves these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Biloxi, MS,  Jan 14, 2013

Love these barstools... they are much better looking in person than the pic... Only one thing that I don't love.... I have black vinyl parsons chairs adjacent to the bar in the eat in kitchen. The chairs are shiny black vinyl and don't show fingerprints. These barstools are matte black vinyl and you will have to wipe them off after use and they do show fingerprints. They are very chic & modern, though, and love the adjustable height and foot rest. None of my friiends can believe that I got them for such a low price! They look like stools that cost $200 each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bar stool
 from MD,  Jan 5, 2013

I was very satisfied with this stools!! I purchased it for the bar in my basement and I was really impressed how heavy it was for the price I paid. It really looks unique! Thanks. Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

This product is beauiful. It was a great addition to my counter sitting area in my kitchen. All of my friends and family love the design, but even more how comfortable they are to sit in. If you are looking for a comfortable stool, this is the one to choose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on Spot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product met expectations, and was extremely easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought