Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, stylish, affordable
 from maryland,  Oct 13, 2011

Super comfortable and beautiful to look at, the Favela bed is a serious piece of luxe style for a very afforable price. It easily looks like I spent twice the money on this unit, which has made my bedroom look whole lot more classy, so classy in fact that I had to upgrade everything else in my bedroom to match LOL! The bed was delivered earlier than I was expecting and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color, great design
 from Hackensack,  Oct 7, 2011

I am very satsified with this O.co purchase. As with other purchases I have made on this site, the product arrived in perfect condition, with all five boxes nicely packaged offering the product a lot of protection. Also, the assembly was a snap and in under an hour, my bedroom looking and feeling amazing. The neutral tone beige goes with absolutely anything and looks particularly awesome with my bedroom’s red walls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i'd love to give it a 5 star
 from houston tx,  Dec 3, 2014

THIS BED IS TOO BIG!! despite all the good review, i believe they are well deserved, but there's one thing that i think everybody is overlooking. is that this bed is both wider and longer than a standard king size bed. the opening of the frame is 78 by 81.5, a king mattress is 76 by 80, an opening of 76.5 by 80.5 would have been perfect, there will be a very easily noticeable gap between the mattress and the frame on all four sides, well it might have been designed for you to tuck in the comforter, but most people do not make bed or tuck in their comforter, and you don't need an inch of space to tuck in a comforter. but just the fact you can see the slats, and if you were doing something on your bed and your phone or something slips off on the side of the mattress, it could go through the slats and fall under the bed, really bothers me. i liked everything else about the bed, leaning of the headboard, it looking big and grand, the height of platform and headboard, and color and style, price and all that, i was even willing to switch the mattress for this frame, and i have measured and checked my mattress to see if it's my mattress that's too small which was what i have hoped for, but nope, it's the frame, not my mattress. so, if i do see another bed with a design and price that i like equally as much, i will replace this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant sophistication
 from NYC,  Oct 4, 2011

This platform bed is so nice, it has given our bedroom into a sophisticated, more elegant air than when we just had a regular brown wood headboard. The beige fabric upholstery is high quality, feels great to the touch and the button tufting adds that extra panache that lifts this piece above many others in its price range. The black coated steel legs are not only super strong but look nice as well. Overall, a great piece that I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed with both quality and price.
 from Mississippi,  Jul 1, 2011

Thank you Overstock for yet another great product at a great price! And yet another piece that has really made a huge difference in my daily existence. This platform bed has made my bedroom more cozy and stylish. The beige color is the perfect backdrop for all the muted browns and tans that make up the room’s décor and the button-tufted headboard is a nice touch that is a throwback that adds a subtle elegance. Very impressed with both quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great value!
 from Denver, CO,  May 20, 2014

The bed came shipped freight and had a hole in the box for the headboard when they unloaded off the truck. I checked the product and no damage was found. After fully opening the box during assembly I noticed the back side had a rip in the black fabric (this sits against the wall). Installation took a little long, but it is made well and gives great support for your mattress. The fabric is lighter but seams to hold up well so far after a couple months of having it. I think it is a great product for the value paid. We looked at other comparable beds in local stores and they wanted to charge custom upgrades prices of upwards $1,800 +. Overstock did a great job of answering my questions on the freight delivery details. The freight company did setup a time for delivery but the driver was about an hour later then figured, he did call when he was in route so that helped for me to meet him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AmAzInG BeD!!!!
 from Downtown Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

I have never purchased something online before, I've always been rather tangible when it comes to buying items such as this because I firmly believe that it’s important to feel it, touch it, taste it, etc. I had seen this bed (one similar) for a much higher dollar amount at a popular designer store in midtown. I saved money for a while planning to buy the bed from them when I discovered overstock.com and found the version of the bed listed here. The delivery was the hardest part of the whole process, just because I had to wait about 10 days, but when it finally did come I couldn't have been more pleased! Putting the bed together was quite easy so I'm not sure as to why so many people complain about difficult and exhausting assembly process. The one tip that I would give in the setup department, would be to borrow, buy or use your power tools. That's what my girlfriend and I did and it couldn't have been easier. I recommend this bed... I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a beautiful and fashionable bed! It is contemporary without being cold. It really is an accent piece for any bed room. It is great quality and a good deal on Overstock. I am so lucky that I was able to get it up to my apartment (queen size) as the headboard is rather large! It did not fit into my apartment building elevator inside of the box, so I allowed the movers to open the box. Without the box, the headboard just barely fit! It will be a pain to move back out of this apartment when the time comes, but it is worth it. Just be sure to look at measurements before you buy! It would be so sad to have it delivered and then not be able to fit it. It will be beautiful in the master bedroom of my own house someday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 1, 2012

Have this bed in one of my guest rooms. It is a crisp, clean quality looking bed. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis MN,  Mar 4, 2012

Great bed! I wish it would have been available in a King size but, what can you do! The only problem we had with this being delivered is we live on the 3rd floor of an apartment building and the delivery team "doesnt do stairs" so they ended up leaving it on our sidewalk in a snow storm. Boo. But, it was wrapped really well and is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but for how long?
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 18, 2011

The bed was delivered in about a week since it required special shipping. It was pretty easy to put together but requires two people since it has so many large pieces. Once assembled, the bed is absolutely beautiful, more of an wheat color than the off white I had pictured but still a nice neutral color. The bed is very sturdy BUT I am concerned about how long the fabric will last. It is a very thin linen like material, not standard upholstery fabric so I'm not sure it will wear well. There are no fabric care instructions so I'm not even sure how to clean it. Overall, I am pleased but I do have some reservations as to how it will stand up to everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained, screws missing
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2011

We were eagerly anticipating the arrival of our bed, especially since it kept getting sold out on the site. When it finally arrived, a day later than it was supposed to, one of the side pieces was stained, and the screws were missing. Expected much more from this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great details and material
 Dec 6, 2010

The small and unique details make this Favela Beige Linen Queen Platform Bed so special and adorable. The material and the fabric, just as the craftsmanship is high quality. I was afraid of the color, but fortunately it is easy to clean and take care of. The bed looks better than in picture and it is extremely comfortable. Great deal Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 Jun 7, 2016

Absolutely love this bed. I bought it a couple years ago and it's built very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 May 30, 2016

I will order another bed from this site. The bed is beautiful, very sturdy and easy to put together. I like everything about my bed and I get so many compliments on the bed. The next bed I order I will prefer for them to deliver the bed and set it up. It would be nice if they would allow people to attached a picture of the bed that write the review, so other people can see more images of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed on the site is lighter than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 14, 2016

Great bed. Looks great and is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed... Frame too big
 Feb 26, 2016

This is a nice looking bed, but as others noted, the king size frame is way too big for a king size mattress. There are noticeable gaps between the headboard and the footboard. You need a lot of pillows and fluffy comforter to disguise all of the gaps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 12, 2016

Arrived in perfect condition. Linen color looks just as shown. I'm so happy with the bed and the great price Overstock offered it at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but not without it's flaws
 Nov 13, 2015

I like this bed frame, but the stitching on the sides of the headboard are horrendous and it definitely affects the overall look of the bed. You have to have a decent sized room or this could overpower the room - it's perfect for me. it's great if you like to situp and read in bed - overall I like the look but the quality was not as great as I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed!
 Nov 11, 2015

This bed is stunning! The headboard is absolutely gorgeous!!! Looks soooo much more expensive than it was. Absolutely worth the money. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought