Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome blinds!
 from Virginia,  Mar 8, 2014

These are great! I installed them about 2 weeks ago and they look high end! It took me about an hour to install the first one but once I knew how to do it the next one took 15 minutes. Just remember that the valance (it isn't labeled in the directions) is the decorative covering piece that is installed after the blinds - the plastic pieces in the hardware packet are for putting the 3 valance pieces together and for hanging the valance on the headrail. I will be ordering more for our house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds - look like real wood!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 5, 2013

Beautiful blinds!!! They look expensive, like wood and fit perfectly. The best deal ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appreciated value and quality of these blinds!
 from Spotsylvania, Virginia,  Nov 1, 2013

I was skeptical to order, given the exceptional price in comparison to Home Depot, Lowes, Blinds.com and Next Day Blinds. I was ecstatic to see the quality; they were easy to install. I love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 29, 2013

I'm very happy witht he product. They look great in my daughters room and the valance creates a finished look that doesn't need curtains. Open and close very smoothly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit - except the valance
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  May 4, 2013

This product was a replacement for the blinds that were in our home when purchased. The blinds in the house became inoperable when one of the cords to pull the blinds up and down broke. It appears that this product may have the same problems as thee cords are somewhat less than expected for slats of this quality. Overall I am happy with the product. As it is in a quest bedroom I do not expect a lot of up and down operation so suspect it will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slats and valence are good sturdy quality. However i have concerns abut the "string/cords used for the operation of this product as they seem somewhat flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well packaged. In perfect condition. Easily installed and adjusted to correct length for interior mount. Valance went completely around blinds not just a flimsy slat. Will purchase more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Smyrna, DE,  Feb 26, 2013

I cant say enough good things about overstock.com's products, everything and I mean everything single item is (excuse my french) the BOMB!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its really Wood! Not cheap Plastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More than what I expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look of these blinds is good.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought six of these blinds in three different sizes originally and had to send one of them back twice because of it being defective. Customer service was great in getting the replacement but we finally had to have the factory check for defects before sending the last replacement and it took more time than I had hoped for. Then my husband was putting up a rod and fell onto one of the blinds and broke it and I had to order this replacement blind for it. It has a slight defect, does not open and close smoothly as the string is not wound properly but I am keeping it because I do not want to go through the hassle of another return. I just hope the string does not break from requiring it to be pulled on too strongly to get it opened and closed. My recommendation would be with some hesitation. Have your customer service person ask the factory for an inspection before sending you the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some good, some defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Millstone Township, NJ,  Aug 4, 2012

I had bought four of these blinds previously so I knew exactly what I was getting. The quality is excellent and for me, very easy to install. I got these for my studio and they fit perfectly. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, they match my molding perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from South Lyon, MI,  May 26, 2012

These are everywhere in our home. Hands down, for the price, are the best. Just get them, you'll see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and easy to install
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 3, 2012

Took less than 10 mins to install each set - perfect (and I'm not a handy sort of person)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy affordable blinds
 from Southampton,ny,  Jul 5, 2011

I love love love them! So beautiful i ordered for the rest of my house after receiving the first set. Looks like real wood and they come with crown molding to finish off the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hesitant to by faux wood blinds but very impressed when they arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window treatment
 from Barefoot Bay Florida,  Jun 29, 2011

Service was quick and customer service was good.. I have no hesitation recommending Overstock or using them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from Oregon Coast,  May 11, 2011

The blinds are great. Once installed they work smoothly and easily. The quality is excellent, and they look perfect. The only problem was that the instructions were not very good (very sketchy). So we googled faux wood blind installation and found much clearer instructions on-line. They were easy to install then. The only tricky part was getting the valance attached to the headrail with the little plastic clips!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these blinds
 from NC,  Jan 6, 2011

I made the mistake of previously buying a set of blinds at a large chain home center near us - the blinds that I bought from Overstock are much better quality. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the slats, but there was no comparison in the valance. These blinds come with a much more decorative valance. I also like that they have a string to pull to open the blinds and you don't have that plastic rod to turn and turn to get the blinds open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top