Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 384 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

These curtains are very beautiful -- and great for the price. I highly recommend them, but with a warning... I purchased 2 sets (4 panels total) of the natural color, and it's more of a light honey gold. Luckily, this color matches my decor perfectly! (Oh, and while the front is an extremely soft suede look and feel, the back is just the plain material.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 8, 2006

Received my panels in sage and am very pleased with them. They have a soft look & feel, & the color is a little lighter than appeared on my monitor; the sage is like a light greenish khaki color. They don't block out all of the light, but do darken the room quite a bit and help it to stay cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So great I bought more!
 from Lake Tahoe Basin, CA,  Mar 12, 2008

These drapes are so beautiful and lush feeling and while they look extremely heavy they are light enough to go on any decorative rod. I bought the blue for my son's room and liked them so well I ordered the chocolate brown for the master bedroom. The colors online were very true and look deep and rich. Even my husband who is always skeptical about "deals" online thinks they are great. I couldn't believe how well they block out the light without that ugly white lining on the back most drapes have to block out the sun. I do agree that they need more loops as they tend to droop between pleats if they are not gathered tightly but we put some stiff drapery tape across the very top where the loops come down and they stay up nicely. I would definitely recommend these to anyone in any house. Noone will ever believe what a great bargain they are-less that what most store want for one panel and these come in pairs. Awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2008

I bought these and another similar pair of micro suede curtains, both in the chocolate brown. These were my first purchase off of Overstock, and I'm VERY pleased. The curtains I received match this picture and description, but the label on mine says they ARE machine washable, which is a big plus in a 9 year old boy's room! These block out the sun VERY well, and I am using only two panels (110 inches total width), to block out a double window that measures 72 inches across- there is ample curtain for blocking out the sun. I know that they recommend you have 2 or 3 times the window width, but the whole reason I wanted to replace his old curtains is that it was too difficult for him to get all 4 curtains out of the way in the morning, and so reducing 4 thin curtains to 2 of these thick and light blocking ones is a big help. Other reviewers are right that they appear to have too few tab tops, but I took the advice of another reviewer and purchased clip on rings to replace the tabs with, and they work perfectly! Nice feeling material, look much more expensive than they were. I'm VERY pleased with this purchase, and look forward to buying more from overstock in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Taylor, TX,  Feb 10, 2007

I need some drapes that are capable of blocking out the sun light in my den so that we may watch our new big screen TV during the day. Problem is that we have a total of about 300 inches in window length! I've priced sun/block drapes and it would cost me hundreds of dollars to cover those windows. I found these and ordered one pair, just to see if they would work; if they didn't I'd put them in a spare room....they are perfect and will do a great job of blocking the sun. Im saving well over half of what I would have paid going retail (even on a good day). I got the burgandy (brick) thinking that this pair would go into the spare room...I'd really want the blue for the den...naaa...the burgandy is a nice color contrast. Im ordering enough to cover all the windows. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Nov 4, 2007

I purchased the burgundy drapes and am thrilled w/ this product. Our bedroom has a sliding glass door which faces west, opening onto the patio. The temperature in the afternoons from the direct sun was intense, resulting in the room being really hot in spite of the air unit running full blast. The room is now like a cave!! The drapes block the sun ENTIRELY! Much much cooler! The fabric is very soft and hangs beautifully. I cut the tabs off and hung them w/ 7 wooden ring clips per panel, using 4 panels in all. They really dressed up the room and are saving a ton in energy costs! I will definitely order more and recommend them to everyone. However, they do make it very hard to get up in the morning because the room is sooo dark and cozy... !! Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage curtain review
 from Arizona,  Mar 28, 2007

I've really enjoyed using Overstock.com and have ordered $2k+ of rugs and now these curtains. I would have to say that it's extremely helpful to have reviews to read when you are purchasing product! We purchased these curtains because someone took the time to write a review. We received the curtains and the color was just perfect and the quality was tremendous for the price! I'm in the process of putting them up so I don't know how they hang, to be honest, but from other reviews I am trusting that my steamer will take out the wrinkles and make them complete! They are made of a soft fabric (we ordered sage) and can work towards softening or complimenting any room. I think they are beautiful and we will continue to look for great deals on Overstock, after reading the helpful-reviews. Thanks, Overstock! We love our rugs, too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Poky, ID,  Nov 19, 2008

Hey if you want some nice micro suede curtains, these are great. As previous reviews stated, the tabs seem to be spaced a little too far apart from each other which causes them to drape a little awkwardly, however this was my only problem with the curtains. Otherwise, they were a nice fabric, made well, and the blue color that I got worked perfectly in my bedroom. They also blocked out light fairly well, considering they are not blackout/thermal curtains. I'd buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hang well.
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 30, 2007

The color is beautiful (the burgandy is really brick, which I prefer) but it sags at the top near the tabs and the seams in the front kind of curl and show the back side. I can't get them to not curl and just hang straight. I bought 4 panels for 2 windows. They all sag and curl. They are cheap curtains and I'm afraid that they look cheap. OK for my bedroom, (they do darken the room well), but I'm going to try to sew some interfacing or something near the tabs to try to keep them from sagging. I had intended to buy more for my livingroom, but once I hung them - no way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!!
 from san antonio, Texas,  Nov 10, 2006

I ordered these in the chocolate color and was very happy with my purchase. They look far more expensive than I anticipated. They are lightweight but do a good job of blocking light and they hang nicely. Overall it was a very good purchase, and you can't beat the price on these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 9, 2006

We moved to CA and were not getting good sleep because of the sun streaming in the windows in the morning. These curtains are perfect for blocking out all light, even without blackout fabric backing. The fabric of the curtains themselves is not super heavy-duty, but has a nice matte texture and seem solidly contructed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes
 from West coast,  Sep 3, 2006

The Chamois Tab Top Curtain Panels look very nice -- they hang well -- the kitty hair is easy to remove with a lint roller. I recommended them to a friend who also thinks they were a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Surry, ME,  Aug 30, 2006

Ordered in black; they come unlined but the fabric does not need lining to drape/hang beautifully. I needed room darkening and even without lining these do a great job. The tab-top design is inherently simple and we put these on decorative bamboo rods and will use tassle tie-backs with beaded trimming to dress up a little. Like that little black dress, you can keep these simple or dress them up. Highly recommend and received in record time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargin
 from Kansas City, KS,  May 25, 2006

I bought a pair of sage panels to darken my toddler's room in preparation for the summer hours. They worked wonderfully and look great. I am going to purchase another set for my bedroom as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tucson,AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

Good nicely priced product. Blocks the dang sun from wakin me up in the morning, my room is nice and dark now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Illinois,  Jan 30, 2006

These panels are great. They feel wonderful and add a texture to the room. People want to touch them. I ordered the sage -- it is a very soft, muted color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rock!!
 from Frederickson, Wa,  Sep 4, 2009

I bought 3 sets same color (burgundy) have them in LR DR and den slider. I love how they have the satin backing so they look great from the outside as well. And I love that they block out the hot afternoon sun, completely! They are so lightweight too.I think I am going to order another set for my bedroom because it gets so hot in there from the afternoon sun and the curtains we have in there now just don't cut it, too thin! I am very pleased with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 31, 2008

I bought these for a set of triple windows in our living room for light control and they are fantastic. The fabric is lightweight and the density is great; they really cut down the amount of bright sunlight coming directly in the windows. Great color, wonderful texture and a fantastic price. I hung these on a dark bronze rod and the overall effect comes across as effortless elegance. We've gotten many compliments on them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks for bringing these back!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 17, 2008

These are great curtains! They are heavyweight and block the majority of the light. Very nice quality and look! Got a pair over 3 years ago and was looking to put some in another room. Easy to care for....look great! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chamois 84-inch Tab Top Curtain Panel Pair
 from New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2008

These panels are great. Alot heavier than I thought and they do block out the light! We purchased 12 panels in Sage. Beautiful, neutral color. Don't hesistate, the price is a bargain!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 384 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top