Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, color, style
 from Canton, NC,  Jan 25, 2013

I am a physician with a lovely log cabin atop a mtn. This would have been my 3rd set of microsuede drapes I returned, but they are fantastic and i'm keeping them. Other products with thermaback or similar arrived too wrinkled to fix, crunchy texture, poor quality or wrong color. These are almost wrinkle free and the few creases that do exist, actually come out in the dryer with a damp rag as instructions suggest. They drape wonderfully. The back portion IS NOT WHITE. Someone finally got a clue! It is a darker camel color. They block the light completely [I work night shifts]. They appear to block drafts well too. I cannot imagine why one of the reviews stated they were poor quality, I have to disagree and tend to eschew inferior cheap products. These are wonderful and I will be buying more. [the grommets are antique bronze color, can't remember if that was in the original description].

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match [camel]
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these drapes. Got them to work on the draft that's coming from the sun room during the cold winter. And it sure works! It keeps the warmth in and the cold air out. Keeps the room dark too so it's nice to take a long nap near the fireplace during the day. Got the olive -- nice color -- not too dark. The fabric is also very soft, supple and warm to touch. Comes with ties, too! Highly reco'd. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quaity!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 3, 2012

Bought 2 sets of these in brown for our cabin. The color is a deep, rich brown (not copery hued like some browns) and the curtains are thick and feel like suede. They hang very well and are not stiff and crunchy like some thermal curtains. The width and length are spot-on as well! A definite purchase-just wish they came in off-white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purchased the chocolate-Very similar to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. They look and feel like suede, are thick but still hang well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate but the grommets are "antique bronze" in the description, but they have more gold than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 8, 2011

These curtains are exactly what I was looking for. The color was exactly as I expected and was difficult to find at other sites...and I searched! They really do block out light and they're keeping our bedroom warmer. The faux suede looks more suede than faux too. A great find at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtain
 from Corralitos, California,  Jun 19, 2013

I ordered these curtains to span an opening between two rooms, and they work very well to block out the light from the other room, as well as keep the warmth in the room. They are attractive, hang nicely, good weight fabric. They stack up nicely to the side when open. Although they weren't designed to be seen from both sides, the back side is not unattractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Suede Grommet
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 31, 2014

Love the color and a great chill blocker. Will use them all winter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from richmond, michigan,  Sep 27, 2014

Want to add a touch of class to your home, then theses are the curtains for you. Very thick, and well lined. Keeps the light out and I'm hoping the cold. True to color, I bought the camel. They weren't that wrinkled when they arrived, but I threw them in the dryer for a few and no more wrinkles. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom blackout curtains
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Sep 18, 2014

For the price, these are excellent curtains. Block the light perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good choice I bought these curtains (brown) for front door and they look really nicely,I have them for a couple of hours and I can not stop to look at them,blockout is 100% I recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains really keep the hot sun out.
 from Marysville, WA,  Aug 12, 2014

The curtains are so energy efficient. They keep the heat from the sun out, and they help keep the cool air from the A/C in. The blackout is very effective. I also bought energy efficient curtain rods with my curtains. They work so well, and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 from Spanaway, WA,  Aug 4, 2014

We are so happy with these drapes!! They keep out the light and will insulate in the winter PLUS they look fabulous!! Real nice drape to them with just 10-15 minutes in the dryer and hanging them up. By the next day all folds were gone! They are in the master bedroom and make it very cozy feeling. My husband was really impressed with the quality when he saw them. We bought the camel color and are happy with the color choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2014

My husband works 3rd shift and has to sleep during the day. These curtains do a great job of blacking out the light from the bedroom windows. They are heavy and well insulated. I haven't tried washing them yet, but they are great so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, lovely curtains
 from NC,  May 18, 2014

This was my first time buying grommet curtains. I was happy I did. The curtains has a soft, velvet-like feel. The dark chocolate adds a classy feel to my kitchen and dining room. I would purchase again, and I may purchase the burgundy curtains later for one of the bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best curtians ever...Love the grommet tops
 from North Augusta SC,  May 2, 2014

These curtains look marvelous and very elegant. I simply love them and grommet tops are the best for pulling. It's like night in the day time when you close these curtains...highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful drapes.
 from Waxhaw NC,  Apr 23, 2014

Unfortunately they were too short for my media room and I had to return them. Would have exchanged for longer ones but they have been out of stock since 2012. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Suede 84 Blackout
 from Bronx New York,  Apr 17, 2014

This Blackout Drapes are excellent for blocking out direct sunlight. The only thing i wish is that they made these in 96 inches in length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 20, 2014

I am happy with this purchase, the curtains are soft and beautiful against my burnt orange wall. They come a little wrinkled but i put them in the dryer with a damp towel and they are beautiful. They really are blackout curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice....
 from Oak Run, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

These are very well made curtains and they wash nicely as well. I bought them for my elderly brother for his sliding glass doors and would have bought them for his other windows if they came in the shorter size. He was thrilled and loved the soft feel and how they drape so nicely. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Co Spgs, Co,  Oct 29, 2013

These panels were everything I was looking for and the accolades listed such as "insulated" and "blackout" and the good reviews prompted me to purchase the camel colored drapes. They are pretty and they do resemble real suede although I wouldn't say they are even close to the real thing. The main reason I am disappointed is because one panel is longer than the other by a noticeable difference. I have checked my curtain rod to be sure it is level but the bottom hem on one panel is simply cut and sewn shorter and insult to injury it is uneven to boot. My heart sinks every time I stand back and look at them. Also they are quite thin to be considered energy efficient. They are lined but there is really no substance or thickness to the material. Nice looking drape but poor craftsmanship in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtains
 from Shingle Springs, CA,  Sep 7, 2013

I've been looking for a long time for curtains, these turned out to be exactly what I was looking for, great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought