Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but why does it claim it is a PAIR
 from Orem, Utah,  Aug 11, 2011

Weird that this product claims it is a PAIR and it only comes with one panel??!!! I had to go through a lot of work but overstock said the title and description was an error and said they would change it but I still see it there!!!! WARNING: THIS ONLY COMES WITH ONE PANEL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe "faux silk "curtain panels
 from Northern Florida,  Apr 16, 2009

I ordered these to replace velvet curtains I also got from Overstock. The velvet have worked well, but I was simply tired of them. These "faux silk" panels do look like silk, nice textured fabric and are lined in the same color. The color "taupe" is a little darker than the sample shows, but still nice and works well with my furnishings and rug. I ordered three pairs to cover three windows in my living room, but found that two were more than sufficient to cover the windows generously, so was able to use one pair in a bedroom. They did require ironing, but it was easy to do with my steam iron set on appropriate "polyester" setting. They are a lovely change from the velvet, and perfect for spring/summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from Tennessee,  Feb 21, 2009

I purchased four pair of the chocolate faux silk drapes. I was extremely pleased with the product and service. The drapes are 110" wide per panel; therefore, they are not skimpy at all. I don't think you can beat these drapes for the price! I would definitely recommend these drapes and Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but...
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 30, 2009

I just received my curtains and havent even hung them up yet but wanted to comment. They look very nice, the quality appears to be excellent. They are basically everything I wanted, except....I ordered taupe. The packaging says "tau" which I assume is taupe. But they look nothing like the taupe in the picture. They actually look almost as dark as the chocolate. I'm hoping it will still work in the bedroom and won't be too dark brown, but the poor color representation was a little disappointing. There is no way anyone would describe thiscolor as taupe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bang for your buck
 from springfield, il,  Dec 7, 2009

these curtains were purchased for my living room and I wasn't sure about the color - it needed to be neutral without being off white or white - and they were perfect. Over the weekend we were shopping and stopped into a VERY HIGHEND home store and my husband (who doesn't notice these things) commented on silk curtains that looked exactly like the ones we had just recieved. They were $319 dollars a panel and only 44 inches wide....granted they were real silk....but wow...good bang for your buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Oklahoma City,  Aug 12, 2009

I bought these for an oversized sliding glass door. I sewed them together, as I didn't want the split in the middle. They look great and I am very pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2012

Awesome for the price and they havent faded yet, Ive had them a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jun 29, 2010

The material is lovely and the width and length fit my windows perfectly. I wish these curtains came in more colors instead of just the 4 neutrals. The curtains are easy to thread onto a rod and you don't need rings or clips to hang them. The grass color curtains do an average job of keeping light out so they're not black out curtains but they look great and hang great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not blackout!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 12, 2009

I bought these curtains in the Taupe and in the Natural. My husband works nights and sleeps during the day, so we needed blackout curtains. These are not the ones you should get if you want blackout curtains. The taupe are hanging in our living room. They do a better job of blocking the sun than the natural ones do. I am guessing that's because of their darker color. The curtains are nice looking hanging up, but did not do the job I needed them to do in the bedroom. They are a great price and good quality, except for the blackout function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Curtains
 from Fort myers, FL,  Apr 28, 2013

My neighbor purchases several of these curtains. After hearing of the price and seeing the quality I did the same. The are FANTAISTIC. Great quality, price, fast shipping. I am measuring my other rooms so I may order more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Curtain
 from NewEngland,  Sep 17, 2011

Good Faux Silk...looks very nice and drapes well. Very wrinkled upon arrival, but steamed well. Good inexpensive replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks well and drapes nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe
 from Fairview, Tn.,  Feb 21, 2010

I love the drapes. The taupe color is kind of coffee which I like. I was afraid the chocolate would be too dark and was probably right. Just bought new sofa and the drapes look great. Made well. I had lace curtains up and wanted a complete change. The drapes did it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2009

I got these curtains for my bedroom. I wanted them because the price was good and I wanted something that would block the bright light from my bedroom. These curtains have a nice sheen to them, almost like silk. They seem to be made very well and I would definitely recommend them. They don't totally block out all of the light, but they have made a huge improvement. I got the dark brown ones and like them very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains for the price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 27, 2009

Yes, they are shiny, but hence the name "faux silk". The lining also is shiny. I ordered taupe, but they certainly look chocolate to me. The label says taupe, and they look fine in the room, but much darker than the swatch. I have them in 2 bedrooms facing west, so along with blinds, they darken the room. Workmanship is fine, and for the price you will not beat them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Emerson Curtains
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2009

They are nice, look good and the wrinkles steamed right out. They were a bit more shinier thanI would have liked but it was difficult to tell from the picture. They also didn't darken the roomlike the description indicated. But, they are fine for the room that I wanted them for especiallyafter adding room darkening mini-blinds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Blackout
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 25, 2009

Although these curtains are very pretty and fairly inexpensive comparitively, they are not blackout curtains. I bought these for a south facing window and plenty of heat and light still come in. I feel like they should not be called "blackout" because they are basically like regular curtains to me. They are very pretty though, but I will now be buying a blackout liner to go behind them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from Chalfont, PA,  Jun 3, 2014

Get what you pay for maybe a little less if I had search more could have found something better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For our bathroom
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 20, 2014

I wanted something machine washable and inexpensive,since we have to cut off most of the curtain anyway to fit a small bathroom window. Very pretty product. Very nice brown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely curtains BUT lining is NOT white
 from Memphis TN,  Feb 3, 2014

The curtains are lovely - I ordered the Brick and they are a deep rich color and look far more expensive than they are. And the width of each panel is excellent.- each panel "pair" is packaged separately - so I received 8 packages with my "4 pair" order. The problem is - THE LINING IS NOT WHITE but of the matching brick color - so now I have to order sheers as well as a double rod. Had I realized this I would not have ordered the curtains.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are beautiful
 from St. Louis,  Jan 22, 2014

I bought these drapes for my son's dining room. They are true to color, dark brown, and look hang beautifully. I paired them with a light beige sheer, and they look very nice on the wall. It was just the look he wanted. I would recommend these panels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top