Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Arizona,  Dec 10, 2012

Love this rug! Just arrived today. We already own a brown/cream/beige (currently out of stock) one that is under our dining table. Now we have this B&W one for our living room. We have a rug pad under it, will cut the pad to fit the dimensions of this rug. Arrived clean and in perfect condition -- a few folds/creases as we unrolled it but I'm not worried at all -- our brown/cream one had them too and they went away within the first week. The rug is thin, and this is to be expected with this kind of rug. It is not a "thick" rug -- but the faux fur is extremely soft and the rug is well made -- no bare patches or shedding or discoloration. The one under our dining room sees a lot of traffic from our feet and 2 big dogs (always looking for a handout) and at times it starts looking a bit worn. A simple vacuum of the rug makes it look brand new -- smooths all the hair/fur in the same direction. Our house is a mix of mid century, modern industrial. We have concrete floors, white walls, mid century wood furniture and a gray sofa and pops of color throughout the house. This rug compliments just about any type decor so well. The rug can work in any decor -- it can give a southwestern, modern or rustic look to your decor. I like that -- you aren't boxed in to one type of "style" with this rug. And for the size and price (I snagged it at an extra 10% off) it can't be beat! I strongly recommend this. If I could post a photo of it (c'mon Overstock!) I would!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

Wanted a (white-color based) rawhide for my living room....after shopping around, they seemed so expensive and I couldn't bring myself to buy a real cow's hide. After purchasing this, I'm glad I opted for a faux hide. It's lovely, and everyone who sees it thinks that it's real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Rawhide...but synthetic
 from California,  Oct 4, 2013

When I was searching for a rawhide rug in black and white I looked through numerous options. When I chose this one I didn't realize that it was faux rawhide because all the other listings were real and not distant in price. WIth that said, for a faux rawhide it's nice but not what I thought I was getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux rawhide
 from New Orleans,  Dec 6, 2014

If you are looking for a cheap alternative to authentic cowhide this is a good bet. Underneath furniture it's less obvious its fake. The quality could be better but for the price and size it's a pretty good deal. It looks great in my decor but I'm not sure how it will hold up over the long haul.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fake out
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 22, 2014

I am so happy I bought this rug. I wanted a real hide; but I wanted something large enough to cover the area in front of my bed, This rug looks so real, It's soft and it doesn't shed at all. And best of all, ITS HUGE!!! Most hides come 5' by 6' but this one is 8' by 6 feet. Everyone that walks into my bedroom love it. And it feels so unbelievably good under my bare feet. Love it! I would recommend anyone who is considering buying a hide purchase this rug. You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Los angeles, ca,  Feb 6, 2013

rug was much nicer and better looking than what is pictured, I was worried there may be too many spots but pattern was nicely spread out and seems natural.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Atlanta,  Jun 26, 2012

I have been looking for a rawhide rug at a decent price for months. The size of this rug was perfect, but the quality was not what I expected. Plus, it didn't match well with another rug that I purchased. Overall, it's ok, but I decided that it didn't work for my condo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly dofferent, but overall the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Rug
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 19, 2011

this rug is super cute and very soft. it is acrylic so if you want an actual cowhide or rawhide rug that simulates the actual "hide," it may not be for you. i have it on hardwood floors and was concerned it would slip and slide (and that i would have to cut a rg pad to fit it), but it stays in place and has not moved. i would have given it 5 stars, but it is still wrinkled from being rolled to ship. other than that, i am very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend it. the colors, and shape described on the website are very accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good match and very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Worth the Money
 from Virginia,  Dec 12, 2011

This rug cost WAY too much for the low quality product I received. I am beyond disappointed. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug was awful! I have had it less than 3 months and it is already starting to wear and look terrible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accidental rug
 from Gulf Shores,  Dec 30, 2010

The only reason I purchased this rug was.....Overstock told me that the one I wanted was lost in shipping and they were out of stock and had refunded my money. After ordering this rug, the original came UPS the next day. Unfortunately, this one had already shipped and I was stuck with two fairly expensive rugs. UGH. Do NOT depend on customer service to know the truth in a "lost in shipping" situation. Now, onto the rug........It is huge!!! I love it, very fun. However, be aware it is nearly paper thin and is very "slippery" on bottom....so, on my floors it moves, slips etc. a lot. I did not pay the fortune required to return it, and am not sorry that I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought