Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This faux is a no
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2011

If a person were to order these pillows for looks only then this is a great choice. However to be part of a couch or lounge this faux is a major no. I literally took them out of the box and put them right back inside for returning. This faux fur is scratchy, it sheds and the inserts do not fill out pillow like the picture shows. The price point should be more like half the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratchy, very fake, sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate, not soft or cozy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillowa
 from Bettendorf, iowa,  Mar 14, 2012

Pillow cover looks good there is just no stuffing in the pillow. It is very thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pillow is VERY thiin.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like the picture just thin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillows
 from California,  Apr 20, 2009

Soft, large, fluffy throw pillows. Deep, rich brown shade - they look great with my blue & brown bedding. Hold their shape well, and have hidden zipper closures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux mink throw pillow- set of two
 from Houston Tx,  Dec 4, 2012

This item is a pillow cover insead of a pillow. You will have to furnish your own pillow insert, which means that it is not the good value it appears to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible-product different than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok not great
 from nyc,  Feb 5, 2012

I have to agree with another review that I read that said these were a kinda cheap looking. It is too much hassle to send back plus they weren't SO expensive but I wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These poillows are very nice. The bring in the right mix of sexy and sophisticated that I was going for. No trouble with shedding -color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Throws
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 30, 2011

This is a great item, very well made and sturdy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and heavy, looks and feels great on leather furniture for the cooler months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh.. they're pillows
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 31, 2011

These were small as expected but way too light flimsy. The fur was cheap looking and i wish it was a little more weighty. Oh well, you get what you pay for i suppose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a fan!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 1, 2011

I ordered these because the reviews were so great but when I received them, I was so disappointed! They are smaller than I expected and looked kinda cheap. I'm returning them, I wouldnt put them on my couch. They're just okay

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are very comfortable!
 from Miami, Florida,  Mar 31, 2011

I am very satisfied with my purchase. I am considering ordering the throw as well, whenever the price drops!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color look the same
  • How is the quality of the product? They are very soft and comfortable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description of the pillow on the net acuurately desribed the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillows
 from Spring, TX,  Sep 2, 2009

I purchased these to go on my formal living room sofa, which is actually a leopard print. I already have a wonderful selection of pillows on the sofa and these just add to the drama. Love them! Another great purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 'mink' pillows
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 12, 2014

Here are things to know: The pillow covers are solid black as pictured - there's no amount of brown variegated in as I hoped for to achieve a more realistic fur look. Also, the zippers could have been better concealed. One other note: When the pillows arrive they are vacuumed packed and appear far too flat until removed from packaging. Overall, these pillows are worth the price - and I like them enough to have bought a second set after receiving the first. Hope this info helps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury pillow
 from IL,  Oct 12, 2013

Great pillow at very great price. Looks so much more expensive than this offered price. Very soft. Pillow insert is shipped vacuum packed, so some fluffing is needed when received. Once you do that, it's pretty full. Looks like real fur.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pillows.
 from lucasville, oh,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought these to match some mink throws for my living room couches. They add such warmth to my red leather couch. I was surprised at the quality of these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows
 from Atlanta,GA,  Aug 6, 2013

Good quality, they match the color on the site and look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color. I ordered the white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and gorgeous!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 18, 2013

I was prepared for a mediocre product. It's certainly not real mink, but these pillows are plush and gorgeous. I use them in the entry for aesthetics, not for lounging and napping. Perfect addition to my tufted velvet bench with brads.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

uncomfortable, was disappointed as I am usually very satisfied with overstock products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Vero Beach, Fl.,  Apr 25, 2013

They are beautiful. I got the throw and its a really nice set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and Comfy!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

I am happy with this product. I bought the brown and the color was a deep chocolate. I am happy with what I got for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, plush and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What It Seems
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 4, 2013

First and foremost, I will NEVER EVER order another item from OS.com. I ordered White and I got Ivory. I ordered pillows and received flat pieces of material they call a pillow. The throw was not thick and fluffy. Yes it is faux, but I have seen faux that really had the feel and texture of the real thing. Very disappointed that it was supposed to be a Christmas gift and had to return it, wait for it to be received to get credit. Fool me once...IJS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered WHITE they sent IVORY....BIG DIFFERENCE!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shabby, cheap, nothing compared to what it should REALLY should look like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top