Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, cheaply made
 from NH,  Jun 19, 2013

I ordered these curtains after carefully reading all the reviews, so I knew going in that they looked great. And this is true! They really give the illusion that these are made of linen material. However, if you touch them, you immediate know that they are not though. But for the price, I'm more than happy. The only drawback is that the grommets are so much heavier than the curtain material that if you pull on the fabric around the grommets even a little, the fabric slips right out (no way to get it back in) and looks horrible (frayed, etc). I had to return 2 (of 4) packages for this reason. Overstock was great with the return, but it was a pain to have to take them down, package them, ship, etc. I'm sure that these will not hold up over time, but I'm really only using them for decorative (and not functional) purposes. I have these hanging over woven wood blinds (also purchased on OS) and my windows look wonderfully put together and airy in my beachy home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker- but only a little
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made- fabric pulls out of grommets and frays
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Curtains
 from Cheraw, SC,  Aug 4, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to see that these curtains are to my liking. The overall pictures really didn't sell the product as they are too small. I have looked for curtains other places but decided to try these and I am glad. I am going to order 4 more sets but wish I could actually see the other one without buying 1st. My husband also likes them alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual curtians on the site don't show very well, but turned out very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. even though faux linen, the product looks linen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a good description in the pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, Great-looking
 from evans, GA,  Jul 14, 2011

although polyester, this is a great faux linen. if you feel it, you can definitely tell it's faux, but for the price and for what it is supposed to do- be a drape- it's great! I have a seaside theme in my master and these pick up the linen tones/material in the lampshades flanking the bedside tables. love the grommets-- they go very well with the darker wood tones and oil rubbed bronze fixtures we have throughout the house. a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-- faux, but good reproduction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Curtains
 from Cornelia, GA,  Jun 6, 2013

I love the Faux Linen. I had purchased the checkered for my bedroom and these for my dinning room and they are absolutely fantastic. I do a lot of entertaining and everyone compliments these curtains. They have a true look of elegance and are holding up extremely well. they also do a great job filtering the sunshine--making the room much cooler. I absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable quality--especially for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen look curtains
 from Missouri,  Dec 27, 2013

Love these curtains! I read the reviews and am not pulling them back and forth each day, and when I do pull them I am easy with them. They look awesome, and compared to pricing for similar curtains they are a good deal. I like it that the wrinkles fell out after a few days too as ironing big curtains is tiring. The fabric content has as much to do with my ordering choice as the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two thumbs down
 from Epping, ND,  Sep 18, 2013

there are no grommets. the curtains need to be tied onto the curtain rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful curtains
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 3, 2013

When I first put them up, I knew they were right for my room and the colors in my rug. They were a nice contrast to darker walls, and some of the coloring in my area rug matched the sheers. My friend liked them so much, that she ordered the same ones for her home. Imitation is the greatest form of flattery!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 29, 2013

You get what you pay for in a curtain - these are not high quality, but look nice. I purchased 5 sets of these for my dining room and they are for display only (won't be closing them) - make the room feel nice and airy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Nebraska,  Jun 13, 2013

I finally found just what I was looking for! Great value and very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtain
 from Cali baby,  Jun 10, 2013

I love these and so glad I got them at a great price. Perfect length, great color, sheer and allows good light to come in. I got them for my living room hung over the sliding door to the backyard. And I like that I can still see what's going on outside even when they're closed. Inside they don't look heavy or dark and keeps a sexy vibe when candles on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great faux linen, not scratchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok: But, Curtain image did not match the fabric.
 from Nantucket, MA,  Jun 5, 2013

Returned: did not like; did not blend with room decor; did not like color stripes of fabric, I thought they would be textured & not different colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appeared to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money you pay...
 from why does this matter,  Jun 4, 2013

A little touch up ironing and it looks great. Not easy to find oil rubbed bronze grommets on a curtain. Lets light through... defuses enough to still let some light into the room. Nice light brown tones in the overall light beige color. I wish they had this product in short lengths for my smaller windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had it two months so how could you know how long it will last?!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 4, 2013

Fast and free shipping - you can't beat it! The faux flax curtains look fabulous in my living room. The light and airy look make the room feel nice and inviting. The quality and overall look of these curtains exceeded my expectations. I was very hesitant to get them, but the overall positive reviews convinced me. And, I don't regret the purchase. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains for price
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 2, 2013

overall good curtains, like the color and block out enough light without being too sheer. Mine are slightly longer then 84" so they do sit on the floor. The strings on the end are loose but just a matter of cutting them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad, fabric a little rough and strings at the end are loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely curtain
 from Virginia,  Mar 30, 2013

These panels are lovely. I ordered them for a sunroom and just order a second pair. No disappointment here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sheers
 from Ontario, canada,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought these sheers based on other reviews. I was looking for something light and airy to go with bamboo roman shades. These are perfect! I have been shopping online for past 1-2 months and these were exactly what i wanted. They are a light cream color. i bought the flax print and it has a very subtle weave of a darker shade, but very subtle only if you look close up you can see it. I bought these for living room and fireplace area and they do not block light, as they are sheers, but they provide a bit of privacy allowing some light in. I love the dark grommets, antique look. I already had dark brown rods, and they go perfect! I would highly recommend for anyone looking for sheers, in a light creamy off white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour is a light cream, off white, the pictures don't do them justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? small pictures did not show the grommets and they are a fabulous buy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 6, 2013

So pretty, such a great price. I'm super picky about my curtains, and I was ecstatic how much I love these. I'm gonna order two more right now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sheers!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jan 29, 2013

These are beautiful sheers. I am very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lovely - very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural looking sheers.
 from USA,  Jan 1, 2013

I chose the Flax color, and I am happy with the purchase. I wanted sheers to go over bamboo roman shades to obscure visibility at night while still letting in as much light as possible during the day. These sheers are gorgeous, and the grommets are awesome. I wish that the product picture showed them, because it really makes the sheers look so much more unique and lovely. They are also very easy to hang. The only problem with these sheers is that they feel "cheap" - like polyester or such. Since I don't really expect people to go around touching my window treatments, this isn't an issue for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, slightly lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good visual quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, needs better pictures.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer and Chic
 from San Francisco,  Oct 2, 2012

By far, these are the best value of any curtains I have ever purchased, here or anywhere. They are worth so much more than the price here, and look like something you'd find in very high-end stores. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More tan, beige, brown coloring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look better than the price, by far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - more of a plaid design on them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought