Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Faux-leathe isolated curtains.
 from Defiance Ohio,  Dec 26, 2014

They look great. Perfect for my bedroom. Very well made. For the price they are very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks out pesky light, not sure about wind
 from SF, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

I got these curtains because I wanted to block out light, but also because we have old slat-style windows that just let the cold wind in like crazy. These curtains certainly block out the light! The wind... well, I'm not terribly sure about that because I still end up pretty cold, but our slat-style windows (original, from the 60's!) were a bad idea to begin with. What were they thinking back then?? I've had some sun damage and it seems that they didn't take very long to fade, but then again, I chose the black ones and I suppose fading isn't a surprise. Also, these are not pure black. They are a really dark granite gray with slightly lighter gray streaks through them, probably to simulate the texture of leather or something. Still looks nice though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich chocolate
 from swindon england,  Oct 18, 2013

Theses curtains are just what I expected really dark brown matched my leather sofa perfectly, I have hung them between my front room and kitchen as it gets abit chilly in that area during the winter... they are def black out don't let any light in whatsoever hopefully they will also keep the cold out too.... the texture is really soft to touch, I will also purchase another pair for the hallway by my front door..... I have searched many stores and web sites and have not found any that compare...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Tupelo, MS,  Jun 12, 2013

We absolutely love these curtains! We have a formal bedroom set with a leather headboard and walnut finish, these curtains fit perfectly with the furniture. My husband works nights so we needed blackout curtains. We really did not care for other blackout curtains we looked at, they did not have much style to them like these ones. The faux leather finish really does look like leather, they do not look tacky or cheap at all. Another characteristic of these curtains is that they are machine washable, great that they don't have to be dry-cleaned. I would highly recommend these to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks just as it did on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, no surprises when curtains arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

Look great - and add a really sexy feel to the room. Love leather (even Faux)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as noted in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are fabric not leather!!!!
 from New Haven, Ct,  Dec 11, 2012

I was very excited to find a faux leather panel set for a good price. When I received the product I understood why they were a good price. They are not at all faux leather they're a shiny grayish black material going for a leather look but did not succeed. I would not recommend these to a friend because they are not what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is exactly what the "FABRIC" looks like!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected to get what the description says faux leather. These curtains are a weird shiny grayish black fabric made to look like leather. They look nothing like leather and I only didn't return because I didn't feel like going through the aggravation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all. These panels are not faux leather there fabric with a shiny leather look.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How awesome are these curtains???!!!
 from Jefferson City MO,  Nov 29, 2012

I absolutely love love love these curtains!! My only problem is that now that I have these curtains, I have to find a bedspread that will look good with it, and paint my bedroom. These are so rich looking, it makes everything else look pale in comparison!! But that's okay, it was time!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2012

virginiaThe curtains are very nice, they also are black out curtains. The quailty is rich looking just what I like. Good price also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item is very high quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They we're not what I was looking for but, are very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected but still nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

I ordered the beige colored curtains, and there is nothing leather about them. However, they are still great quality and it's like nice beige curtains with a subtle pattern print. I'm very happy with them and they definitely keep a lot of light out. In the morning when the sun shines directly on them it comes through just a bit, so if you need 100% dark you'd probably need liners. But these are great for what I need and I would definitely recommend them. Just not as leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the cholocate, hated the beige...
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 9, 2012

I ordered a set of both the beige and the chocolate curtains. The difference between the finish of the two colors was night and day!! I would highly recommend the chocolate ones (and I suspect the black ones are of the same fabric) but DO NOT recommend the beige ones. While the chocolate ones have a cool faux-leather finish (reminds me of the microfiber finish of my dining room table chair seats) with some matte areas and some more glossy areas, the beige ones are a somewhat coarse, flat finish and it looks like the leather look was attempted through adding greyinsh lines of color on the farbic. Well, it did NOT work. The feel of the beige curtain is awful and the overall look is just as bad. If you're going to get these, make sure you get the chocolate ones, which are fantastic (and as I said before, I'm guessing the black ones are similar). I sent the beige ones back and ordered another set of the chocolate ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good, but finish was ugly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather curtains are great!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Apr 23, 2012

I just love these curtains! I ordered a set for the living room and dining room in Chocolate. The material is light yet they keep the room fairly dark when closed. The easy care makes them and even better find! I am going to order another set for my family room in black. I only wish they came in shorter lengths as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 5, 2012

Recieved the curtians fast and they exceeded all expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fantastic! Looks like real leather, hangs wonderfully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Star
 from Northeast Missouri,  Feb 5, 2012

We have moved to a new house and needed curtains for our bedroom. I work swing shifts so at times I really need it dark in the bedroom. Not only the curtains provide minimal light but will also help with heating and cooling. Awesome curtains. Easily installed and hang beautifully. My husband loves them also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality above what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 14, 2011

These curtains are wonderful, supple feel, bautiful texture and color. Would buy more if they still had them for sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather curtains
 from Brooklyn , NY,  Nov 9, 2011

If you want leather curtains you need to buy them in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought that they would look like leather but they don't.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. They dont look like faux leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 28, 2011

Good product for the price. I have a drafty old house that leaks energy everywhere and my heating bills were getting out of hand, so I picked up 3 pairs of these and some generic dollar curtain rods from the wall-markets. They look great - roomies all commented on the nice appearance - and they really help insulate at the windows, giving the house a nice cozy look and feel, and knocking down the power bill. Would buy again! May buy more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice soft texture. I pictured them slightly thicker but they definitely do the job. I'm saving money on my heating bill for sure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look nice in my bedroom.
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 28, 2011

These curtains block the light really well. The room I purchased them for is on the South side of my house and I needed both the light blocking and thermal properties. The curtains have a nice drape to them. I think the beige curtains look more like parchment paper texture than leather...kind of like a crinked paper with slight light and darker variations. I like them, I am not sure how well the thermal part works yet though....I will find out next summer when the temps get up over 100 again, it will be reflected in my electric bill. I did get curtains that had a bit of damage to the inner lining, you can see it when the light is really bright but it is not something you can see by just looking at the curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel nice & hang nice, on a couple of the curtains when the sun shines through you can see some damaged spots. I bought 4 sets and two of the curtains are like this our of 8. It is not real noticeab themle so I kept them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Curtains Shiny
 from Seattle,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought these curtains with the idea that they would look and feel like leather. Instead, they have a sheen to them, and the pattern has a crinkled look (I assume that's the faux). I returned them; I thought they looked a little cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter than the image on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. They are a heavier fabric, so I assume they would block out heat/light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was a little vague
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Insulated Thermal 84-inch Curtain Pai
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought 5 sets for my great room. They are beautiful! They keep out the light while we are viewing the television, and keep our home private when the evening comes. I love the tie backs; they hang so nicely when not in use and are shaped perfectly to pull the curtains back without bunching and twisting the curtains. The curtains themselves hang so well, I never need to iron, if I take them out of the dryer immediately. These were such a great find, I would buy them again in another color, if I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same. They are a rich chocolate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing. They look like liquid leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light be gone
 from Ca,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a great product. It does everything it promises. Keeps my room cooler which receives sunlight on my sliding glass widow for 8 hours a day. Also blocks out light really well. No complaints at all

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought