Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Insulated Thermal 84-inch Curtain Pai
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought 5 sets for my great room. They are beautiful! They keep out the light while we are viewing the television, and keep our home private when the evening comes. I love the tie backs; they hang so nicely when not in use and are shaped perfectly to pull the curtains back without bunching and twisting the curtains. The curtains themselves hang so well, I never need to iron, if I take them out of the dryer immediately. These were such a great find, I would buy them again in another color, if I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same. They are a rich chocolate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing. They look like liquid leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light be gone
 from Ca,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a great product. It does everything it promises. Keeps my room cooler which receives sunlight on my sliding glass widow for 8 hours a day. Also blocks out light really well. No complaints at all

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Curtains
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought six sets of the chocolate curtains for my family room. They match nicely with the rustic look of the room. They block the light very nicely when closed. They not as heavy as I expected them to be which is great for the large span that has six panels hanging on the rod. They are very soft, not stiff and heavy feeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look beautiful
 from TN,  Feb 23, 2011

I have been looking for a deep brown set of curtains to accent the "maple" walls of my bedroom. The richness of the brown works beautiully. I love the way they hang and look. The only downside was one of the curtains was slightly longer than the other. The amount was minimal and probably unnoticeable to most. The curtains were lost in delivery but customer service responded to my questions and were going to help me get a relacement set if the original order was not found. Thankfully they were delivered. I would recommend these curtains and O.co : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprise!!!
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 15, 2011

I don't know where I missed it, but these curtains are polyester!!! Not what i had in mind for faux leather. they are a shiny polyester, with a leather design printed on them. But after talking with my husband were going to see how they work with the kids, in our living room. but I don't think I would of ordered them had I seen that they are polyester, not an actual faux leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fabric
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 1, 2011

I like these drapes a lot because they are heavy weight but aren't shiny like silk or taffeta, nor oppressively heavy like velvet, also they aren't cheap-looking like cotton. They are soft textured, hang nicely and look classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable & very chic
 from Idaho,  Dec 14, 2010

I am blown away by the beauty of these. I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them. I'm ordering another set for my master bedroom. Thanks Overstock for offering great stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised!
 from Chicago,IL,  Oct 27, 2010

These curtains are not only soft and beautiful, but they work as advertised. I bought these to help insulate my bedroom because the windows in my bedroom are extremely drafty. My bedroom is much warmer and I owe it all to these beautiful curtains. I would advise for anyone that is thinking of buying these for their blackout feature, make sure to get the proper curtain rod. I think my bedroom would be totally warm if I hadn't bought a decorative curtain rod to hang these up. The rod doesn't allow for the curtain to be completely flushed against the wall on the sides and at the top, so a little light and air come from these areas. But I love the rod, so it's ok!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Sleeping Soundly
 from Houston,  Aug 23, 2010

We are big city dwellers and there are always lights from surrounding businesses shining into our large bedroom window. I ordered these in beige after reading the reviews and I'm so glad I did. When I first opened them, I thought they looked a little like the vinyl tablecloths my mom used on the "kid's table" when I was growing up. Not a good look for your master bedroom (or at all, actually). But I decided I would hang them and give them a try before deciding to send them back. I'm not sure about how the darker colors would look but the beige looks nice hanging up, almost like a marbleized fabric and very soft to the touch. They do a terrific job of darkening our room by blocking out the light almost completely! We are very happy with our purchase and the price is very reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 23, 2010

I love these curtains...I was hopeful that they would be nice, and they far exceeded my expectations. In fact I am ordering more for my bedroom. The definitely block out all of the light in my living and dining room and I have had many comments on how beautiful they are. You will not be disapointed with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jun 13, 2010

These curtains are very beautiful and they have added a unigue touch to our master bedroom. They do in fact block out 99% of the light. We have four large windows that allow sunlight to come in from all angles. These curtains block out the sunlight and they are machine washable. Even better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather
 from Decatur, Il,  Apr 9, 2010

I loved the fact that the faux leather curtains are not stiff and don't make noise when you move them. I am giong to order the chocolate pair for another room in my house. I love the way they hang these faux leather curtains brings elegant to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice idea
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 25, 2010

I thought it looked like a cool idea and now I'm totally convinced to go with leather on the drapery but these are going to get returned. The thermal backing is a joke compared to Roc-Lon or other foam based thermal backers but the biggest issue is the "leather" fabric. It looks low end with a strange sheen. If the idea of leather is intriguing but you don't want them to come off looking like...leather, then you may have a winner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks As Pictured
 from Stamford CT,  Mar 24, 2010

Purchased these curtains for a remodeled bedroom to make it look more modern and to add texture plus the benefit of blocking light. After installation they do all of that at a reasonable price thanks to overstock. The only downside is that they are a little thinner feeling than what I had before, but those were cotton lined draperies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 Mar 13, 2010

I am a nurse that works nights so have to sleep during the day. I have three windows in my bedroom and blinds didn't darken the room enough. These drapes look beautiful and softly hang--and are washable! I would highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star!!!
 Feb 18, 2010

This was my third try to find suitable curtains. I decided to try what everyone else was happy with since my previous choices were terrible. I am very happy with these curtains. The brown material is suprisingly soft and coordinates well with my chocolate brown leather furniture. Thanks for the great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tennessee,  Feb 10, 2010

These look just like my couch . They are not real leather but look like it. They are insulated so they block the light and cold/heat. A very nice selection to give a room a cozy look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 5, 2010

VERY impressed!!! Very light weight texture, but still blocks all the light. They are fabulous in the family room and there is no glare on the TV!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NJ,  Feb 1, 2010

I bought these curtains to match with a bedroom where I color-washed the walls. The curtains are a perfect match. The way that i put these up there is no need for blinds in the room either. Good quality, definetly worth it and of course fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Hilltop Lakes, TX,  Jan 31, 2010

I bought these for my living room and they do look like leather! They are also great black out drapes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top