Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 91 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice leather like curtains
 from St Louis,  May 22, 2012

The fabric is just polyester so you can tell it's just fabric up close. But I still like the way they look in the room and have already gotten several compliments on them.. They also completely block the light which is great for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little lighter brown than pictured, but close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful drapes.
 from Fremont, NH,  May 16, 2012

These drapes exceeded my high expectations. They are perfect. I couldn't believe they were so beautiful but I should have known since I order from Overstock all the time and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the beige/tan and the color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality. The drapes are so luxurious. I couldn't believe they were so beautiful but I should have known since I order from Overstock all the time and have never been disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description of the drapes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from MO,  Apr 21, 2012

I don't know exactly what I was expecting when they said faux leather, but they are better than vinyl. They open and close easily, no need for my dusty old blinds any more, they will be low maintenance and they look great! I liked them so much I bought 2 more pairs for the room next to the one these went in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look fabulous!
 from MN,  Feb 12, 2012

I ordered 2 sets for patio my doors. They drape very nicely and are not too thick when pulled all the way over to one side. I sewed the sets together. One curtain was 1 1/2 inches shorter than all the rest...same problem someone else had said. I put it on the end where it was less noticable. They keep out most of the light, but are mainly used at night. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared to be the same as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from TV, FL,  Feb 6, 2012

Nice look and feel. Hangs beautifully...good on room darkening. Adds warmth to my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, a little darker, but works even better in my guest room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks and feels great...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous! Great value, too.
 from NJ,  Feb 4, 2012

These curtains bring an amazing look to the home. The fabric is soft and hangs beautifully. And the slight texture of the fabric gives a nice interest. I agree with other reviewers that the description as a 'leather' look is somewhat questionable. For me it has to do with the flexibility + flow of the fabric. It's not stiff as leather has a tendency to be. I prefer the look even more this way as it is nice in a home for a woman, man or family. Not overly masculine. Also, while the beige is good at blocking most light, with the grommet top, it is not room darkening. So happy I found these to bring a modern, interesting look upgrade to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality of fabric + workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from ND,  Feb 1, 2012

Great curtains for the price! Blocks out almost all light and great. Nice touch to my bedroom. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are wonderful!!
 from Missouri,  Feb 1, 2012

These curtains are a very high quality. They hang very nice. The wrinkles came right out. Would strongly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from New Jersey,  Jan 25, 2012

I didn't know what to expect, I usually like to see and feel curtains before purchasing but....after going to 3 stores w/ minimal selection I decided to take the plunge. I was very happy with the curtains, they have a casual elegance that really compliments my room. The quality of the curtains was good and the feel of the material substantial without being too heavy. I would definitely recommend these curtains and overall I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thickness to the fabric, really darkens the room as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - not leather like
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 20, 2011

These are wonderful curtains. The grommet top looks great and they truly block the light. I like the soft finish and the leather-crinkle look (crinkle is pattern, not texture). For the money they are a great buy. However, Ithey don't really look like leather. I've have faux leather curtains before that truly looked like leather, but they didn't block the light and they did look a little plastic-like. These are beautfiul, worth the money, but don't expect a real leather look. Having said that, I'm online now to buy a pair for my bedroom, so obviously I really like them. And, love the quick shipment from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet curtains
 from Southern Illinois,  Jan 19, 2011

Excellent price, great quality, on-time delivery. I would recommend these to anyone for any living area needing a masculine affect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 8, 2011

The curtains were better than expected. Very pleased that they drape nicely and are not stiff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Fresno,  Dec 20, 2010

I was worried Ordered 4 sets and then saw some at a local retailer. Waited for delivery (they shipped from the east coast & I am on the west) Color was the issue 4 me. The beige was my option. When I opened the package I saw a nice sand neutral color that was not solid, but a soft texture.. PERFECT for our br remodel, I put 3 panels on the slider & made a small swag effect for our Boston terriers dog door. I attached her Good dog Christmas bone ornament to the included tiebacks along with a grosgrain ribbon. Its so nice. My Husband loves the darkening effect and the fact that they are stopping the cold drafts we felt without them, I was concerned that because they were a light color they would not block the light, but no worries needed. I highly recommend these drapes, and I did also have to hem some of them (not the slider ones) it was VERY easy & it looks like they came custom length. ahhhh Merry Christmas Overstock.com & Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from reno, nv,  Dec 16, 2010

These look stylish, and keep the cold out during the winter, and the heat out in the summer! Very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather grommet top curtains
 from Waterloo, Ia,  Nov 21, 2010

The curtains are really soft and hang nicely. The brown ones are a rich color. I had to have something washable, and I wanted something different for my patio door in my kitchen. So, I chose a 1" diameter decorative rod, and we ofset the center support bracket to hang behind the hinge. The grommets slide easily. We have the option of keeping the entire window open to the sun, closing it half way or at the end of the day when the door is locked, closing it entirely across.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent & soft!
 from Boston,  Nov 19, 2010

Overstock sent these within 2 days of my ordering them. Got to love that! I purchased the chocolate pair and when I opened up the package I was surprised that they are actually a nice soft material that just looks like leather. I guess I was expecting some fake leather/hard type curtain so I was definitely pleased! I hung these up in my baby's room. He has espresso color furniture, cream walls & carpet and a brown leather recliner. The curtains fit perfectly! Nice quality and it definietly blocks out the sunlight. I am hoping they will also save me money on heating costs, but we will wait and see. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Milford, CT,  Nov 10, 2010

So glad I found these curtains. They have truly exceeded my expectations. Love the grommets, wish I'd bought my other drapes with grommets. They came out of the package and hung up nicely with few if any wrinkles. They really are blackout as the headlights hitting the window form across the street don't penetrate. I liked them so much in my living room I ordered another pair for my dining room. Excellent buy at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux leather curtains
 Oct 29, 2010

These curtains are excellant! They are perfect in our log home. The thermal quality is good this fall for our large picture window, and I'm sure they will help in the summer, too. They look very rich and much more expensive than they were. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice curtain
 from Nebraska,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased 3 pair of curtains for a large room. They are high quality, nicer than pictures. We are very pleased with the curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Washington DC,  Sep 27, 2010

Great curtains. Really nice, rich texture to the fabric that blends very well with most any shade of neutral wall paint...which is what my kitchen has. My kitchen gets the morning sun, focused through sliding glass doors, directly on my breakfast bar and things often get HOT by 9:00am in the summer months! But not with these babies! Really makes a difference in keeping the whole room cooler. Recommended. Just iron or steam the packing wrinkles out first before hanging and you'll be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 91 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought