For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard
 from San Francisco,  Aug 13, 2012

This headboard looks fantastic and the quality is great. I'm really impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from MD,  Jul 11, 2012

I am a HGTV/ Nate Berkus fanatic so after their suggestions for a bedroom makeover, this addition was the perfect piece for a quick upgrade! It adds a lot of class to a bed! LOVE OVERSTOCK .COM :]

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No snags, blemishes, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perdect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 18, 2012

This headboard is elegant and well constructed. I love it. My queen bed looks beautiful. The color was much darker than shown (seems to be a recurring problem on your website) but I know that from reading reviews - so I expected it. Great product, and your organization has been very reliable on all other purchases - I am pleased. Thank you for your quality and savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This headboard is elegant and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Fairport, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

We just put this headboard in our guest bedroom, and it's perfect! I was a little worried about the color because someone else had commented that it was 'greenish', but it is a dark khaki tan color as advertised. The nails are perfectly aligned and it looks very nice. It adjusted perfectly to fit our full guest bed. I looked at several websites for a headboard, and this was $150 less than comparable headboards, without sacrificing any quality. This is not a cheap looking headboard. I am very happy with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 4, 2013

We are downsizing and needed to purchase a headboard and sell the bookcases we had been using as a headboard for our queen bed in guest room. We were very pleased with the product. The fabric is a heavier weave and looks to be very durable. The double row of nailhead trim really sets off the curvy shape. For under $250.00 it blows away similar headboards we have seen in furniture stores. We highly recommend this product and dealing with Overstock is stress free and a sheer delight, no hassles here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close, a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

DO not purchase this if you are looking for a brown headboard. This is an Army green color not Brown as listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good. looked like an army green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to purchase my own hardware
 from NC,  May 29, 2013

I have purchased from Overstock in the past and most recently started buying from them again. I think Overstock is great overall however they do choose the carrier so I will slam them for that issue. I "heard" my headboard arrive while up on the 2nd floor of my house when UPS slammed it down on my front entry. By the time I got downstairs the UPS driver had taken off and I found a dented and ripped up box with a bolt and flat washer sitting outside the box on my front entry. I brought the box in and needless to say it was missing most of the hardware required to put the headboard together. After spending $3.20 at Home Depot to replace the hardware that was supposed to come with the headboard I came home and put the headboard up. It looks great but I would not order anything like this again given the lousy way it was delivered and the missing hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and comfortable.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 29, 2013

I have always thought about buying an upholstered headboard in one of our bedrooms, Not sure if I will really like it, I did not want to spend a lot of money on it. I was not disappointed with this product. The color is exactly as I have seen and pictured it. I was surprised that it is actually strong and sturdy (I somehow thought upholstered headboards will be flimsy), I love it and it made my guest room look elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to online photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels sturdy yet comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is as described by Overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Newport News, VA,  May 15, 2013

It's a beautiful headboard!!! Very sturdy and quality craftmanship. WELL worth the investment!!! I've been shopping for a similar headboard and found nothing in comparison for less than $400. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker but perfect for waht I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versailes queen/full size headboard
 from Cheyenne, WY,  May 1, 2013

The headboard was exactly what my wife was looking for, except for the color. The color in the picture on site was more taupe than the actual product. The product was more of a green/brown than taupe. My wife loved the shape, style, and everything and just couldn't make the color work with the colors in the bedroom. We even tried to find the exact same thing in some other colors, and they didn't make it. It appeared well made too. We had to return it only because of the color difference that we just couldn't make work in our room Other than that, I would highly recommend it, if you can use more of a brown color than taupe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the actual product was more greeney brown than the color on site. The site picture looked more taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looked excellent. Exactly as described on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was excellent except the color was not true to the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 11, 2013

I am very disappointed that the product pictured is not even close to what I actually received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictured headboard is more of a taupe color. The headboard I receive is dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pictured product is nothing like what I received. Very deceitful. The headboard I received is straight across the top, with tuck lines running up and down the length of the headboard.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was extremely pleased.
 from Centralia, Illinois,  Mar 6, 2013

This was my first time ordering from overstock.com so I was a little apprehensive. I had checked into special ordering an upholstered headboard from a local furniture store. I save about half the price by ordering from overstock. The headboard is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. I loved the look of the double row of nailheads.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion headboard
 from Amarillo, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

This headboard fits the design of our queen sized bedframe and it attached easily. It does have large metal washers and screws at the back which could rub against the wall board, so we placed round pre-glued pieces of felt over these screws to prevent damage to the wall. The design of the headboard is pleasing to the eye, and the color and the texture of the fabric is pleasing too. We looked all over town and on the internet and like this one the best of all we saw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard is exactly what my husband and I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from California,  Nov 15, 2012

I saw this headboard for almost double the price on other sites. I was very pleased with the purchase process. The headboard was also very easy to install. If it's the style you're looking for, I would recommend this product. At first I wanted an espresso color, but I actually love this color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; well worth the purchase price. Looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from California,  Oct 31, 2012

The headboard looks great in the guest room. It's very stylish - i'd recommend it to anyone. Delivery was quick and installation easy. Color was off slightly from the photos, but still looks great in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the tan i expected - appears to have a slight khaki tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 15, 2012

I love this site. Shipping was fast, the quality of the headboard was better then I had imagined, and it fitted perfectly with the bed frame with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color color of the actual product was a little darker than the one on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site descripiton of the product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expected
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 23, 2012

Overall, good product. Assembles easily, simple. The product in photograph appears lighter than the delivered product. I was a little disappointed; however, the style and assembly are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is darker than it appears in its photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saint Marie Upholstered Jeadboard
 from Ocala,FLorida,  Aug 1, 2014

Love my headboard. I confess I didn't install it the way it was suggested. I am 70 .So, I just bolted it to the wall. It's a lovely enhancement to my bedroom. I'm glad I purchased it at the excellent price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Sugar headboard
 from New Franklin, Oh,  Jul 6, 2014

The headboard seemed nice and decent quality but the overall color appeared green and not brown. I sent the item back and overstock did not refund my shipping even though the item was more olive green not brown sugar in color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not good colour
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Apr 16, 2014

The shipment was fast as I am in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. I really love the fabric and how strong it's built but the color is very different from the colour showned online and the reason why I returned it back. Like many have said it's more of a green than brown. I love the customer service. The lady was nice and I am happy that I don't have to pay for the return. I have ordered a different one that will fit better in my room. Just to make sure I choose a lighter beige colour (oatmeal). Hopefully it will be perfect this time.The shipping is taking more time as it's still processing after 5 days...overall the have beautiful stuff.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top