Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Martinique King Sized Tufted Headboard
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 27, 2012

I've been longing for a dramatic tufted headboard for some time, but didn't take to the cheap look of the ones in my price range. Generally the foam is thin and the over all feel is less than luxurious. Not so with this headboard! Though the price is small, the comfort & sturdiness is of one easily 5 times the price. Plush and very well constructed, the fabric is a high quality linen-look and the tufting is generous. This piece looks marvelous paired with my vintage chandelier and white bedding....buy it for a glamorous yet comfortable (my husband loves reading against it) bedroom upgrade! Thanks Overstock, for saving me $$$$... yet again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Disapointment Here !
 from rowley ma,  Aug 14, 2012

My daughter gave me a web-site for a very similar king size headboard but Overstock offered this one for half the money. I was worried about the quality but there was no disappointment from this on-line order. It is a beautiful headboard, well constructed sturdy but soft fabric. The low shipping fee put other web-sites to shame. I am so pleased with my headboard. Prior to purchasing I called customer service with a question regarding the height. Their response was amazing; first an actual person to talk to, and secondly a quick e-mail response with the answer. It doesn't get much better than this for on-line shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Austin TX,  Oct 30, 2012

Looks like a very high end style bed seen in luxury stores. Great quality for the price and made in the USA. I would recommend to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE bedrooom upgrade
 from Hartsdale, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

I was nervous becuse of the amazing deal i got but the product looks like those that cost upwards of 1K! Even my husband )who is no decorator) was so wowed with how it transformed the room. Amazing quality, durable yet elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is beautiful in my master bedroom!
 from Wilmington N.C.,  Sep 8, 2012

What a beautiful focal point in my master bedroom. I have a king size bed and i have dressed the bed so pretty. This headboard really pops. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations exceeded
 from Auburn, AL,  Aug 18, 2012

I've had several people say that they love my bed and that it looks like it belongs in a hotel. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from New Jersey,  Aug 7, 2012

Beautiful tufted headboard. I highly recommend it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what you see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nicer than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and MADE IN USA !!!
 from near Cadiz, Ohio,  Mar 16, 2014

I looked for months for a tufted headboard, saw this one on a few different websites and Overstock by far had the best price. I had to wait a bit for the stock to be replenished but it was worth the wait. The headboard is beautiful, color is picture is correct. Back is black felt-like so you wouldn't want it placed in a room if the back will be seen. Material seems very durable but soft. The headboard has added a little softness to the bedroom, but not too much, my husband likes it too :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Upholstered Headboard
 from Houston Texas,  Jan 27, 2013

Just opened this headboard, and was blown away with how beautiful and high end it looked!! I have looked for years for an upholstered headboard, and did not want to pay a thousantd dollars, Had considered makeing one myself, or having one made by an upholsterer. But that seemed like quite the task, and would take alot of time. I knew from reviews of less expensive headboards, online, that I would not be happy with the quality. I took a chance on the one, because of the reviews I read. I am glad I did, because it exceeded my expectations!!! The headboard is gorgeous. It looks like linen fabric. It has a beautiful texture. The color is very neutral. Overall it DOES look very expensive!! The workmanship is wonderful with lots of tufts!! Couldnt be happier!! And did I mention the *** shipping, and it came in three days!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOW......amazing quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description didnt do it justice, but other reviews did! (which is what I went by when ordered)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing headboard, exactly what I was looking for!
 from Dardenne Prairie, MO,  Aug 3, 2012

I love this headboard, it has the look I have been searching for at a great price. Thanks for helping me complete the look I have been searching for without breaking the bank!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like I should have paid alot more for what I got........ looks and feels very expensive and is very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 7, 2014

We've only had this headboard for a few weeks, but we love it so far. Quality seems great, especially for the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charleston sc,  Jul 5, 2014

This headboard is great! Quality seems good, putting it up was easy and seems very sturdy. I used it with my King , 14inch memory foam mattress and platform bed frame and it worked great (make sure you have the corner brackets for the platform frame). Also the color is perfect. A true creamy ivory. I had a housewarming party and every person asked where I got it! They couldn't believe the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find!
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 25, 2014

Such a great piece especially for the price! I got the king size... It has 6 button tufts on the very top. The material is like a textured linen/canvas and I really like it... Gives it a little rustic vibe. It's very good quality and heavy! The only problem with mine was the warehouse ripped the plastic bag on the top and got black marks on it! I was able to get almost all of it out. Which is good to know it can be cleaned! The product overall is amazing! I paid **** for mine... Definitely worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUTTON out of place & noticeable
 from new jersey,  Jun 24, 2014

I love the headboard , color, quality ,and style! My only issue is that a button In the dead center middle top row was out of line and is extremely noticeable. Had i noticed before assembly , I would have returned the item. However it was assembled so i contacted customer service and they helped resolve my issue. Be sure to look for this before assembly!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This upholstered headboard is perfect!
 from Cherokee, Iowa,  Jun 11, 2014

I had been looking for an upholstered headboard for my California King bed. After reading several positive reviews on this headboard from Overstock.com I decided to order it. My headboard arrived within a week in excellent condition. The ivory color and textured linen like fabric is exactly what it looks like in the picture. The tufting on the headboard completes the look. I would highly recommend this headboard to anyone looking for the perfect compliment to complete a bedroom without having to pay a "high end" price. I have ordered from Overstock.com many times and have been very happy with the results. Thank you Overstock.com!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs show unless you have a thick bed skirt
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

This is a comfy, nice-looking headboard, and we're really enjoying it. It was easy to assemble and install. My only complaint is that its dark legs are visible on our King bed, unless we make it a point to fluff out our bed skirt and comforter to cover them. They seem too wide for the frame, and we have a huge memory foam bed that cost as much as a small car!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
St. Lucia Cal King Headboard
 from Penn Valley, Ca.,  Jun 7, 2014

Headboard arrived very well packaged and in perfect condition. Color ivory is true to online color. Style is beautiful. Quality is unbelievable for the price! My husband took about 45 min. to assemble but all went together easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a bit torn
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 6, 2014

I am torn about this purchase. The headboard itself if lovely, very luxurious looking and I think it was a great value. However, when we received the headboard, the middle running board was split/cracked completely. Luckily, my husband was able to fix this using another piece of wood. This part of the headboard does not show, thankfully. I thought about returning it, but, honestly I didn't want to bother with the shipping, as we ordered the king size. All in all, I am happy with the way it looks.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size upholstered headboard
 from Niagara Falls ,NY,  Jun 5, 2014

I received my much needed headboard yesterday. Packaged nicely. Easy to assemble. The quality is way more than I expected . If it wasn't for all of the positive reviews, I would have been hesitant to purchase such a big item without seeing it first, so if u r on the fence, please know how pleasantly surprised and pleased my husband and I are. Thank you overstock. You never disappoint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size Upholstered Headboard
 from Flanders, New Jersey,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a lovely headboard and looks both fashionable and expensive. It is an off-white color with lovely designer "tufting". The one down-side (at least for us) is the back of the headboard is covered in black fabric. Unfortunately for us, our bed must be placed directly in front of one of our three bedroom windows so our window covering are completely drawn all the time. If bedboard can be placed in front of a wall, this will not be an issue. Otherwise, we're glad we purchased this and can recommend it for the reasons mentioned.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top