Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 257 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Martinique King Sized Tufted Headboard
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 27, 2012

I've been longing for a dramatic tufted headboard for some time, but didn't take to the cheap look of the ones in my price range. Generally the foam is thin and the over all feel is less than luxurious. Not so with this headboard! Though the price is small, the comfort & sturdiness is of one easily 5 times the price. Plush and very well constructed, the fabric is a high quality linen-look and the tufting is generous. This piece looks marvelous paired with my vintage chandelier and white bedding....buy it for a glamorous yet comfortable (my husband loves reading against it) bedroom upgrade! Thanks Overstock, for saving me $$$$... yet again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Disapointment Here !
 from rowley ma,  Aug 14, 2012

My daughter gave me a web-site for a very similar king size headboard but Overstock offered this one for half the money. I was worried about the quality but there was no disappointment from this on-line order. It is a beautiful headboard, well constructed sturdy but soft fabric. The low shipping fee put other web-sites to shame. I am so pleased with my headboard. Prior to purchasing I called customer service with a question regarding the height. Their response was amazing; first an actual person to talk to, and secondly a quick e-mail response with the answer. It doesn't get much better than this for on-line shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Austin TX,  Oct 30, 2012

Looks like a very high end style bed seen in luxury stores. Great quality for the price and made in the USA. I would recommend to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE bedrooom upgrade
 from Hartsdale, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

I was nervous becuse of the amazing deal i got but the product looks like those that cost upwards of 1K! Even my husband )who is no decorator) was so wowed with how it transformed the room. Amazing quality, durable yet elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and MADE IN USA !!!
 from near Cadiz, Ohio,  Mar 16, 2014

I looked for months for a tufted headboard, saw this one on a few different websites and Overstock by far had the best price. I had to wait a bit for the stock to be replenished but it was worth the wait. The headboard is beautiful, color is picture is correct. Back is black felt-like so you wouldn't want it placed in a room if the back will be seen. Material seems very durable but soft. The headboard has added a little softness to the bedroom, but not too much, my husband likes it too :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations exceeded
 from Auburn, AL,  Aug 18, 2012

I've had several people say that they love my bed and that it looks like it belongs in a hotel. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from New Jersey,  Aug 7, 2012

Beautiful tufted headboard. I highly recommend it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what you see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nicer than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Nov 4, 2014

I am very satisfied with this purchase. It is well made and looks just like the picture. It is adjustable for different height beds. It is easy to put on if you have two people, but it is very heavy and would be hard for one person to hold in place while trying to attach to the bedframe. The color is ivory.I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Upholstered Headboard
 from Houston Texas,  Jan 27, 2013

Just opened this headboard, and was blown away with how beautiful and high end it looked!! I have looked for years for an upholstered headboard, and did not want to pay a thousantd dollars, Had considered makeing one myself, or having one made by an upholsterer. But that seemed like quite the task, and would take alot of time. I knew from reviews of less expensive headboards, online, that I would not be happy with the quality. I took a chance on the one, because of the reviews I read. I am glad I did, because it exceeded my expectations!!! The headboard is gorgeous. It looks like linen fabric. It has a beautiful texture. The color is very neutral. Overall it DOES look very expensive!! The workmanship is wonderful with lots of tufts!! Couldnt be happier!! And did I mention the *** shipping, and it came in three days!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOW......amazing quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description didnt do it justice, but other reviews did! (which is what I went by when ordered)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is beautiful in my master bedroom!
 from Wilmington N.C.,  Sep 8, 2012

What a beautiful focal point in my master bedroom. I have a king size bed and i have dressed the bed so pretty. This headboard really pops. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Apr 14, 2015

Looks great. Adds style. The fabric has a factory odor but should go away in time. I have had this piece for one month and the odor is still there in spite of fabric cleaners and deodorizers. Nonetheless, great furniture piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We've had this headboard for 8 months now and still love it. It looks similar to ones much more expensive. It was super heavy so once you have it in, don't expect to move it often. Debris does stick to it so it might be helpful to vacuum it time to time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Item
 Mar 19, 2015

I have waited and shopped around for quite a while for an upholstered headboard. Finally decided on this one for a couple reasons. It's ok, but the color is a much darker ivory than I anticipated, almost with a slight yellow hue to it. Not the beautiful light ivory it appears to be in the picture. The fabric is also a little cheaper looking. But it easy to set up, and overall is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had this headboard for quite some time now-since May 2014-it is now Feb 2015. It looks brand new still. Excellent price too. Our bed is holding it against the wall since the type of bed frame we have does not come with the headboard attachments. It doesn't budge or knock against the wall. We have a 14" memory foam mattress on a black frame pushed against it. Very sturdy and have not had a problem since we pushed it against the wall in May. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Headboard
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2015

I really do love this piece. I did not rate hit higher because after some use it is a bit difficult to keep the headboard clean. Of course it is ivory so if I had my choice I would get a darker headboard. Nevertheless the headboard has lasted a year for me and fits well with our d├ęcor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but....
 from Venice, FL,  Sep 24, 2014

I like the product and certainly a good value. The only issue is there were a couple of soiled spots on the headboard. I am hoping a damp cloth will remove them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing headboard, exactly what I was looking for!
 from Dardenne Prairie, MO,  Aug 3, 2012

I love this headboard, it has the look I have been searching for at a great price. Thanks for helping me complete the look I have been searching for without breaking the bank!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like I should have paid alot more for what I got........ looks and feels very expensive and is very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have wanted a headboard like this for years, but didn't want to pay $$$. This is beautiful and came in perfect condition. Simple elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King headboard
 Jul 17, 2015

Perfect for our bedroom. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jul 16, 2015

Good quality product and fairly easy installation (need two people to install the king sized headboard). I looked at upholstered headboards for months before making this purchase. It's exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 257 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought