Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty headboard
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 10, 2012

If you are looking for an affordable upholstered headboard but don't want to invest in the expensive ones sold by other furnishing sites, this is a great buy. It's very pretty, easy to assemble and adjust the height, and the fabric is a very neutral grey, with a tinge of purple (they call it taupe, but I'd say it's a little darker than what I would expect a taupe to be). My only disappointment is that by purchasing a full/queen headboard, you're essentially purchasing a queen headboard that looks somewhat stupid on a full bed--it hangs out on both sides and you can see the wooden legs, which are just stained plywood--not terribly attractive. With a fluffy comforter, you could probably camouflage that, but the full/queen is really meant for a queen bed. Also, in order to attach it to the bed frame, you have to have the headboard up quite high so that the mattress fits up under the headboard, which will steal some length from your bed--if you're tall like me, that's not acceptable. Between the wonky size and not wanting it to tower over my bed, I just have it propped behind the bed and it looks fine, but expect to get creative if you're getting it for a full bed. For this price, though, I can make a few concessions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is a linen-like weave, seems solid and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate except for size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Pasadena, CA,  Sep 2, 2012

Pretty good for the price. My major complaint is actually that the fabric, which has a bit of a cross-weave pattern to it, is attached to the headboard so that the pattern runs crooked across the headboard. Not sure if others had the same problem. It's minor, but with the lighting in my bedroom, it's quite noticeable and is a little annoying. I also agree that the legs are not the most attractive, and even with a queen headboard, they still peek out a little bit. But...you get what you pay for! This would be a great option for a guest room. If you're looking for a perfect headboard for the master (as we were), this is serviceable but not life-changing. As others have mentioned, color changes depending on light, but it looks more gray overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Does look more gray than taupe (depending on light) which I am happy with.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard, great value.
 from Nashville,  Aug 30, 2012

Looking for a deal on an upholstered headboard and I definitely found it with this one. It is well-made, comfortable, thick and the perfect height for my bed. I have a 15" mattress on a platform bed. At the middle of the 3 adjustable heights, the bottom of the headboard is just below the top of my mattress. Without the legs (which you can remove) the headboard alone is approx 33" tall to the tallest point (difficult to measure while it's on my bed). Overall, great value (I got it on sale and saved even more with an Overstock promo code). As always, delivery was fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The headboard appears more gray in the photo. Actual color is as describe - taupe. I would say it's brown/gray with slight purple under tones. Very neutral and goes fine with my warm gray walls and bedding.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good. The product arrived in great condition except for a minor scuff that appears to be white paint. Most has come out and I'm sure the rest will when I take the time to work on it. Piping is in excellent condition. Also, the height is perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Suffolk, VA,  Aug 28, 2012

Just unpacked this and breathed a sigh of relief! The color is very true to what I'm seeing online but agree with other comments that say the color changes depending on background. When I unwrapped it downstairs where the room is grey, it appeared more brownish but when I put it in the bedroom which is painted with Benjamin Moore Monroe Bisque, it appears more grey. The headboard itself along with the material is well made but my one concern and the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is the flimsy quality of the attachable legs. The headboard is very heavy and I'm wondering about the quality and strength of the legs. The good thing is that they would be very easy and cheaply replaced if we decide they are not up to the task of supporting the headboard. Overall, a very good price for the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Apr 28, 2015

I procrastinated for years before purchasing this headboard. It has more of a slight sage cast to it than appears in the photo. Being an avid reader in the bed, it is comfortable. It cleans well and I am quite pleased with my selection. I did not want any nail heads on the furniture, so it fulfilled my requirements. My son helped me put it together. I had to adjust it twice and was relatively easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 10, 2015

This headboard is just as pictured and just what I wanted! It came fast and was nicely packaged. My husband put it in our guest room quickly and it looks beautiful. The color is truly taupe (between gray and brown) and very neutral. I saw this same headboard on other sites but it was much cheaper on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great headboard that matched the colors of my room well (a mixture of greys and neutrals). Only problem was that it was NOT wide enough to attach to my queen sized bed, so I had to order extender brackets. It works fine as long as it is leaned up against a wall, otherwise it would not be sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the small price
 from San Francisco, CA.,  Nov 12, 2014

Color different, possibly grey/taupe. Love it. fits our queen bed and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xcellent headboard
 from NC,  Sep 20, 2014

I really like this headboard! It looks great and very easy to install! It was an easy and inexpensive way to update our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice headboard, darker than picture shows
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2014

I ordered this headboard because it was at a great price point and I liked the color shown on the photos. I read the reviews which commented that the color was not exactly as photographed. It is a tad darker, a mix of grey, purple, and brown. I still like it and think it will suit my needs. The headboard is adjustable for bed height which I appreciate, and it is very easy to get set up. It took me and someone else 15 minutes total. The box it comes in is super heavy fyi :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2014

This headboard looks great. It was rather easy to assemble as well. The reason for the loss of a star is the noise it makes; when I get into bed it creaks against the wall a bit. It could be that I didn't set it up totally correct though. For the price overall, this headboard was worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color (grey)
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 9, 2014

For the money, it is a good headboard for a guest room. Nice color and fabric is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great price
 from DC,  Dec 11, 2013

Got the order very quickly and found it easy to assemble and attach to our West Elm queen bed frame (used slightly longer screws that what came with the headboard). Way cheaper than the options we were eyeing other places. Color is a good neutral grey (not too light). So happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not taupe!
 from VA,  Nov 11, 2013

I was going to recover it because comments suggested it was grey. It is brown with hints of blue and so I will use it as it is. I would NOT call it taupe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellegant Headboard!
 from Indiana,  Oct 5, 2013

This headboard is heavy duty and makes a beautiful addition to our guest bedroom! The color is perfect and the elegant neutral I was looking for. Thanks once again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit a standard frame
 from East Hampton, NY,  May 22, 2013

This is DEFINITELY more grey but read this on the reviews and was very pleased. Only issue was it DOES NOT fit a standard bed frame. We just ordered all new mattress and bed frames for our weekend house and I could not get this to fit in the holes for a queen sized frame. Having the handyman come tomorrow to fix it. Other than that, it's lovely and a great price. Also arrived super fast!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger and Darker
 from Los angeles, ca,  May 13, 2013

Like other reviewers have said, it's about a shade or two darker and is more gray than taupe. I have a queen bed and even on a queen the legs stick out a little bit and doesn't look as flush as it does in the stock photo. I didn't have any problem with the fabric going the wrong direction as another reviewer wrote. Overall, this is more of a queen size headboard, def not for a full bed and the color is a medium gray (not light as the picture). It looks great and was easier than making my own, and looks more expensive then it really was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy, and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not taupe, more grey
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks much more expensive than it was!
 from Lawrence, KS,  Apr 21, 2013

Beautiful, tailored upholstered headboard. I think it looks much more expensive than it was. The color is definitely more blue/gray/slate colored than it is taupe/brown/tan. I had read the reviews and was expecting this - so it looks great in my guest bedroom. Exactly what I wanted. I put it together myself in about 20 minutes and had it attached to the bedframe with no problem. Make sure you are reading the correct instructions (full size or queen). The different instructions aren't well marked in the manual, and WILL make a difference in how it is assembled. All in all, I'm very pleased with the product and how it looks in my room. THANKS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - definitely leans blue/gray vs. taupe/brown/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice headboard
 from Louisiana,  Mar 25, 2013

I am very pleased with this headboard. I would call it grey for sure... not what I consider taupe, but I knew that from other reviews and went for it. It is neutral enough that it works in my bedroom where there is no other grey color. The headboard is very heavy and large enough that it fits with my very high mattresses. I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 13, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with this headboard-- it's quite sturdy, well-constructed, and it looks great! We wanted to get a new queen bed in our guest bedroom and we chose to spend more on the mattress, and a bit less on the bed--so we bought this headboard to attach to a standard metal bed frame. It's worked out beautifully and it really looks like a much more expensive product. After reading other reviews, we were a bit hesitant about how challenging it might be to attach this headboard to a standard bed frame, but we had no trouble at all. Someone else remarked that the fabric was not stretched in a straight line across the frame, but on the headboard we received the fabric looks just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks more gray--actual headboard is taupe with brown tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought