For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty headboard
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 10, 2012

If you are looking for an affordable upholstered headboard but don't want to invest in the expensive ones sold by other furnishing sites, this is a great buy. It's very pretty, easy to assemble and adjust the height, and the fabric is a very neutral grey, with a tinge of purple (they call it taupe, but I'd say it's a little darker than what I would expect a taupe to be). My only disappointment is that by purchasing a full/queen headboard, you're essentially purchasing a queen headboard that looks somewhat stupid on a full bed--it hangs out on both sides and you can see the wooden legs, which are just stained plywood--not terribly attractive. With a fluffy comforter, you could probably camouflage that, but the full/queen is really meant for a queen bed. Also, in order to attach it to the bed frame, you have to have the headboard up quite high so that the mattress fits up under the headboard, which will steal some length from your bed--if you're tall like me, that's not acceptable. Between the wonky size and not wanting it to tower over my bed, I just have it propped behind the bed and it looks fine, but expect to get creative if you're getting it for a full bed. For this price, though, I can make a few concessions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is a linen-like weave, seems solid and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate except for size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Pasadena, CA,  Sep 2, 2012

Pretty good for the price. My major complaint is actually that the fabric, which has a bit of a cross-weave pattern to it, is attached to the headboard so that the pattern runs crooked across the headboard. Not sure if others had the same problem. It's minor, but with the lighting in my bedroom, it's quite noticeable and is a little annoying. I also agree that the legs are not the most attractive, and even with a queen headboard, they still peek out a little bit. But...you get what you pay for! This would be a great option for a guest room. If you're looking for a perfect headboard for the master (as we were), this is serviceable but not life-changing. As others have mentioned, color changes depending on light, but it looks more gray overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Does look more gray than taupe (depending on light) which I am happy with.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard, great value.
 from Nashville,  Aug 30, 2012

Looking for a deal on an upholstered headboard and I definitely found it with this one. It is well-made, comfortable, thick and the perfect height for my bed. I have a 15" mattress on a platform bed. At the middle of the 3 adjustable heights, the bottom of the headboard is just below the top of my mattress. Without the legs (which you can remove) the headboard alone is approx 33" tall to the tallest point (difficult to measure while it's on my bed). Overall, great value (I got it on sale and saved even more with an Overstock promo code). As always, delivery was fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The headboard appears more gray in the photo. Actual color is as describe - taupe. I would say it's brown/gray with slight purple under tones. Very neutral and goes fine with my warm gray walls and bedding.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good. The product arrived in great condition except for a minor scuff that appears to be white paint. Most has come out and I'm sure the rest will when I take the time to work on it. Piping is in excellent condition. Also, the height is perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Suffolk, VA,  Aug 28, 2012

Just unpacked this and breathed a sigh of relief! The color is very true to what I'm seeing online but agree with other comments that say the color changes depending on background. When I unwrapped it downstairs where the room is grey, it appeared more brownish but when I put it in the bedroom which is painted with Benjamin Moore Monroe Bisque, it appears more grey. The headboard itself along with the material is well made but my one concern and the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is the flimsy quality of the attachable legs. The headboard is very heavy and I'm wondering about the quality and strength of the legs. The good thing is that they would be very easy and cheaply replaced if we decide they are not up to the task of supporting the headboard. Overall, a very good price for the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice headboard, darker than picture shows
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2014

I ordered this headboard because it was at a great price point and I liked the color shown on the photos. I read the reviews which commented that the color was not exactly as photographed. It is a tad darker, a mix of grey, purple, and brown. I still like it and think it will suit my needs. The headboard is adjustable for bed height which I appreciate, and it is very easy to get set up. It took me and someone else 15 minutes total. The box it comes in is super heavy fyi :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2014

This headboard looks great. It was rather easy to assemble as well. The reason for the loss of a star is the noise it makes; when I get into bed it creaks against the wall a bit. It could be that I didn't set it up totally correct though. For the price overall, this headboard was worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color (grey)
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 9, 2014

For the money, it is a good headboard for a guest room. Nice color and fabric is nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great price
 from DC,  Dec 11, 2013

Got the order very quickly and found it easy to assemble and attach to our West Elm queen bed frame (used slightly longer screws that what came with the headboard). Way cheaper than the options we were eyeing other places. Color is a good neutral grey (not too light). So happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not taupe!
 from VA,  Nov 11, 2013

I was going to recover it because comments suggested it was grey. It is brown with hints of blue and so I will use it as it is. I would NOT call it taupe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellegant Headboard!
 from Indiana,  Oct 5, 2013

This headboard is heavy duty and makes a beautiful addition to our guest bedroom! The color is perfect and the elegant neutral I was looking for. Thanks once again, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit a standard frame
 from East Hampton, NY,  May 22, 2013

This is DEFINITELY more grey but read this on the reviews and was very pleased. Only issue was it DOES NOT fit a standard bed frame. We just ordered all new mattress and bed frames for our weekend house and I could not get this to fit in the holes for a queen sized frame. Having the handyman come tomorrow to fix it. Other than that, it's lovely and a great price. Also arrived super fast!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger and Darker
 from Los angeles, ca,  May 13, 2013

Like other reviewers have said, it's about a shade or two darker and is more gray than taupe. I have a queen bed and even on a queen the legs stick out a little bit and doesn't look as flush as it does in the stock photo. I didn't have any problem with the fabric going the wrong direction as another reviewer wrote. Overall, this is more of a queen size headboard, def not for a full bed and the color is a medium gray (not light as the picture). It looks great and was easier than making my own, and looks more expensive then it really was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy, and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not taupe, more grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks much more expensive than it was!
 from Lawrence, KS,  Apr 21, 2013

Beautiful, tailored upholstered headboard. I think it looks much more expensive than it was. The color is definitely more blue/gray/slate colored than it is taupe/brown/tan. I had read the reviews and was expecting this - so it looks great in my guest bedroom. Exactly what I wanted. I put it together myself in about 20 minutes and had it attached to the bedframe with no problem. Make sure you are reading the correct instructions (full size or queen). The different instructions aren't well marked in the manual, and WILL make a difference in how it is assembled. All in all, I'm very pleased with the product and how it looks in my room. THANKS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - definitely leans blue/gray vs. taupe/brown/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice headboard
 from Louisiana,  Mar 25, 2013

I am very pleased with this headboard. I would call it grey for sure... not what I consider taupe, but I knew that from other reviews and went for it. It is neutral enough that it works in my bedroom where there is no other grey color. The headboard is very heavy and large enough that it fits with my very high mattresses. I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 13, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with this headboard-- it's quite sturdy, well-constructed, and it looks great! We wanted to get a new queen bed in our guest bedroom and we chose to spend more on the mattress, and a bit less on the bed--so we bought this headboard to attach to a standard metal bed frame. It's worked out beautifully and it really looks like a much more expensive product. After reading other reviews, we were a bit hesitant about how challenging it might be to attach this headboard to a standard bed frame, but we had no trouble at all. Someone else remarked that the fabric was not stretched in a straight line across the frame, but on the headboard we received the fabric looks just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks more gray--actual headboard is taupe with brown tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my bedroom
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 11, 2013

Love this headboard, really makes a great but simple statement to my room and although it was fairly heavy so absolutely couldn't have put it together alone! Only problem was it came with a little "pull" in the fabric, but is low enough and close to the mattress so I didn't send it back for a replacement. If I wasn't in such a hurry when I got it, I might have returned it for a replacement, but decided to keep it. Really love it and got a fabulous comforter with the same colors in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, but a little pull in the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bordeaux headboard
 from New Bern,NC,  Nov 1, 2012

This headboard looks much more expensive than it actually costs, which is what everyone is looking for,right? I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is well made and came in very good condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2012

This headboard is really nice for the price, you cannot beat it! The only thing I disliked about it is once it is attached to the frame it is not completely stable (moves back and forth a little)...I may nail it into the wall. We bought this for our spare bedroom and could not be happier. If it was more stable I would have given it 5 stars because for the price you cannot beat this. Good quality, looks amazing and you can chang the height which we put it at the highest and it looks awesome in our urban living apartment. Definitely buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy "O" shopper
 from Dubuque, IA,  Aug 31, 2012

this is a very nice headboard. it was pretty easy for my husband to attach to the frame, we like the color and the fabric is stylish, this headboard really makes our guest bedroom..I put a pretty taupe and yellow comforter with it, the room looks great..love overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice..fabric is nice and it is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I kind of thought it would be a little more gray, but it turns out the gray/taupe color is a very nice neutral
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion Bed Bordeaux taupe
 from MI,  Aug 26, 2012

great headboard for the price - great quality. color was darker in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top