Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 2, 2012

I got this in a king sized and is a great headboard for the price, especially when shipping is so inexpensive. I like the gray color. I like that it can be adjusted for height. We have it at the highest right now but it should probably be on the middle height. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture but I wouldn't call it taupe. More gray as indicated in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid headboard with thick slabs of wood for support. Fabric is home decor weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except it is called a taupe color but is more of a gray.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value for the money
 from Virginia,  Jul 20, 2012

I realize that prices can change on Overstock but at the time I purchased this headboard, the price charged by Overstock was almost half what other sites charged. Even at "full price", this headboard is a bargain and made in the US to boot! Easy assembly but two people recommended as the piece is heavy. I wanted a headboard that would work with transitional pieces and give more height than a traditional rectangular padded headboard, and this one met both requirements. Against the ice blue walls of my bedroom the headboard appears almost green rather than brown or gray, either of which I would have preferred. But I will live with the color as it works in every other way. After reading other comments it seems that the fabric color changes as the light changes in a room. Note that the padding is quite taut and the the fabric is a linen-type weave, so this is not a soft, "cushy" surface against which to rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The headboard appears to be almost gray on the computer screen but is more of a khaki green in bright light. It does seem gray in the evenings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good, especially for such a low price. All stitching was solid with no loose threads. The wood use for the posts is a little rough and can give splinters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate with the exception of the color, which, admittedly, is difficult to describe.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPHOLSTERED TAUPE KING SIZE HEADBOARD
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 8, 2012

I am really impressed with this. I was not sure about "taupe" color but I looked at the color of the walls and the color of the woodwork in the photo shown and figured that "taupe" was close to what I wanted. It arrived in two days and it looks perfect. I am even thinking of putting studs on the upper and outer edges. Taupe is a cross between tan and grey and that is exactly what this is! Thank you! Big saving for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY as advertised
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Feb 6, 2014

The EXACT same king headboard sells at a well known National Retailer for more than twice the price. I placed my order online on a Thursday night after normal retail hours & it was delivered to my home the following Monday, despite the fact that it weighed more than 75lbs. Amazing quick delivery & it arrived in PERFECT condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get any better for this price!
 from NC,  Jan 25, 2013

I never write reviews but had to for this. Searched for a fabric headboard for our new kingsize bed everywhere. The selling point I told my husband was that you can't even find a used headboard in king size on Craigslist...much less a fabric one. He wanted to make one but for this price...no way. Get it and put it on the middle height setting. The tallest setting is too high b/c the pillows will slip through the back. Shipped in less than a week and before the estimate. First order with Overstock and can't wait to order something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly. Like others said, taupe isn't what I'd call this color. It's gray and perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jan 7, 2015

I only gave this four stars cause the look is kind of boring for a king size headboard. After purchasing a tufted one, I prefer that look. Otherwise, it was a great buy for the price and it looks great.. Definitely a taupe color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Awesome, great for the price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 6, 2014

Never ordered from Overstock before, this was the first time. I am extremely pleased with promptness and great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Beautiful headboard!
 from Miramar Beach, Florida,  Jul 19, 2014

Ordered in King. Nice, solid, quality headboard. Tall on the wall, its like a piece of furniture itself, nice color. Nice piping along the trim, thick padding and beautiful material. For the price it can't be beat, looks so expensive! Quick shipping, well packaged, easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with my purchase
 from bronx, new york,  Jul 15, 2014

The headboard arrived as promised exactly as it was described and I love it. I just started shopping on overstock and think this is the way to go, I have been so happy with all my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taupe not grey
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 9, 2014

simple, beautiful, taupe is more brown than grey in tone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray headboard
 from Wakefield, MA,  Apr 30, 2014

Love that it is made in USA. Very easy to put together. Light gray color goes with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our decor and needs
 from Western PA,  Mar 11, 2014

Received the headboard as promised.However, when it was delivered, it was left in my driveway about 30 feet from my house. It is heavy and the packaging was damaged. The hardware needed to attach it to the bed frame was strewn over a snow covered 5 foot square area. When we could not recover all that we needed to affix it, we contacted Overstock's Customer Service. It took a couple of days, but about 10 days after the headboard was delivered, the nuts and bolts arrived. We were able to have a headboard that fits perfectly. It is constructed well and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from tenesse,  Mar 11, 2014

The reviews on line said this was more grey than taupe not so It is a dark taupe. Would have wanted it to be more grey. Cant believe everything that reviews say. Other wise its pretty nice quality could be better the stuffing on the top could have been better but you really cant see it that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Headboard
 from NYC,  Feb 20, 2014

This is a solid headboard and easy to put together. It would have been even easier, if pilot holes had been pre-drilled for installation of the support piece on the king size headboard (which is what I purchased). I'm 5'1" and about 94 pounds and had very little trouble getting it up a flight of stairs (once unpacked). I found it more awkward to maneuver than it was heavy. The fabric (which I suspect is polyester) is closer to grey than taupe and the texture is a bit like barkcloth. The actual height of the upholstered area is about 34" and the thickness from the back to the welt trim edge measures about 2 1/2." The welt trim only runs along the front edge; and the back is covered with cheap bottom cloth, generally used underneath furniture. The headboard I received was not very evenly or neatly upholstered and haphazardly stapled on the back, which was acceptable, as I plan to replace the fabric anyway. Overall, given the cost which included free delivery and no sales tax, this is an extremely good value. But if you are fussy and want something that looks perfect, this is not for you. Delivery was exceptionally fast. My order was placed on Sunday and it was delivered on Wednesday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Headboard's a Dream come true!
 from OKC,  Feb 3, 2014

Very nice! The reviews were right. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from sc,  Jan 29, 2014

Great value for the money. The color is more on the gray hues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loves!!!!
 from Hanover, MD,  Jan 24, 2014

I love this headboard looks so nice!! the color is perfect with the room, we just bought a house and this was one of our housewarming gift! We loved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High style and classic look
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 22, 2014

Classic color between taupe and grey. The fabric seems sturdy and rich. Relatively easy to put together. Check the thickness of your mattress to determine the height since you have three possibilities. We chose the highest since we have a very thick mattress and it has just a tiny space between the mattress and bottom of the headboard so the pillows don't get trapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

Based on other reviews I thought this headboard was made more of a silky fabric but it's definitely not. It's hard to tell what kind of fabric it is, almost like a courderoy but not quite. It is also definitely grey, not taupe as other reviewers have stated. That being said. it is a nice headboard and I'm glad I bought it. It's comfy to lean back on and adds some sophistication to my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, quality, affordable
 from Michigan,  Dec 19, 2013

We are updating our bedroom and have been looking for a gray headboard for weeks. I am thrilled that I found this one, since we were looking at a similar style for nearly 3x the price at a local furniture store. The headboard had be tall, because we have a large foam topper on our bed, so the adjustable settings made this perfect! We also wanted something that was simple, but looked high quality. As for the color, whoever described this as greige (gray with beige undertones) was dead on. Extremely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought