Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Bonnieville KY,  Jan 7, 2011

Very nice, much prettier than the picture really shows. It was so nice that the kit included the switch covers. that saved a bundle there. And they blend in so perfectly. Guest have raved about how it shines and looks so expensive. Used as backsplash for a black granite countertop and it was beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facade
 Nov 27, 2009

This product was easy to install and my kitchen looks beautiful. It was promptly delivered and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assistance please.
 from Buskirk, NY,  Jul 10, 2011

I am very pleased with the panels but disappointed there is no information on how to procur the edge or corner trim to give project a professional finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in tact but lacked the protective covering manufactuer refers to?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ease of use
 from Louisburg, NC,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased this as a backsplash for my stove. It was easy to handle and cut, and you can either use tape or glue to put up. Great value for what you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Kansas,  Feb 12, 2013

Had already looked at this in the big box stores.....had already researched application process. So, this was a no-brainer. Saved on cost of the product and saved the sales tax, and, of course, no shipping. Have installed and love it. Saved SO many dollars over hiring someone to put in tile on the backsplash. Have enough left that I am going to cut it smaller and use one row (with additional purchase of J-trim) around my bathroom sink. Do your research, then don't hesitate to buy Fasade kit from Overstock. I used the double-sided tape - did not want to mess with adhesive. Be sure and buy the Fasade brand tape, or, at least something comparable. Plan, plan...then think it through completely and the job will be easy. Be sure to cut on the "pretty" side. It seems to snap apart easier when you do this. I tried the "back side" first, ....bottom line, follow the instructions!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have seen in retail stores; this is the same quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Dec 10, 2012

Let's see -- will this be my 4th or 5th box of these panels? So far they have covered a wall with crumbling plaster (removed the plaster first), put on ceiling of covered porch, will cover two more crumbling plaster walls. My tiny 1/2 bath is a wonder -- copper panels from chair rail to floor. this is a 5000+ sq. ft. house, so I'm not over-doing it. It's old (1928) and these are marvelous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backsplash
 from Alden, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

Product worked well in my kitchen. Color was great and installation was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Carson City, NV,  Jun 14, 2012

I found this to be an extremely cheap looking piece of plastic. The colors are not even copper more like a red with dirt on it. They came in three packages. I opened one and paid to return it. I refused the other two boxes but UPS wouldn't pick up so I ended up paying $25 to return sheets of plastic. What a huge disappointment and the Overstock person who handled the issue for the not picked up refused packages was extremely rude and condescending. Not sure I will be shopping from here is a while. It use to be my first shopping place when the customer service was first rate. I could have gone to the local store and got the same stuff for cheaper and less hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these backsplash panels!
 from Texas,  Apr 8, 2012

We purchased this to install in our daughter and son-in-law's remodeled home, and it is great! Installation was simple, directions were clear, all of the parts are in the kit, and they are beautiful this 6 months later. What an excellent value for a great product, with a kit that includes everything except the adhesive needed for installation. Thank you, Overstock, for an excellent product at a very helpful price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Copper Backsplash
 from Guymon, OK,  Mar 26, 2012

This copper backsplash looks great! Was easy to install! Very nice!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to spruce up a space.
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2012

It is exactly what I expected. I really liked the color and was very pleased on how easy it was to cut and install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thinner than some backsplash I have looked at, but that made it easier to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking product
 from jamestown , nd,  Feb 10, 2012

Very nice product .Anyone can use - cut with scissors and glue to sheetrock. Each kit includes 1 - inside corner and 2 - edge trim as well as sticky trim for outlet covers. I remodel homes and would use again and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice,easy to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair,should have detail of included acc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backsplash Tile
 from Arizona,  Dec 18, 2011

The backsplash looks great on my wall, I love it..The outlet covers I did not use they were to cheap looking so I bought my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous all around!
 from South Central Pennsylvania,  Oct 25, 2011

Not too difficult to install if you do your homework: You Tube videos where helpful. . . Also very helpful was to paint similar color around the edges to hide any gaps. Our kitchen looks great. . . .love this backsplash! PERFECT Color!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good- too very good.... 1 panel had a very small scratch; another had a small corner crack. At the end of the day. . . no biggie.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great home improvement product
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2011

These panels give the look of a copper backsplash, but easier to install and a fraction of the cost. My package did not include the finishing edge that was listed on the box when it arrived, I didn't have time to return the product and re order, so we used the panels and purchased a thin molding to finish the installation. Great quality, easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great way to liven up a kitchen without a lot of $
 from charlotte, nc,  Aug 30, 2011

Great product if looking to update a backsplash both DIY and on a budget. Panels are super easy to put on but be careful measuring! You dont want to cut it too short! Only caution is that the panels are similar to wallpaper and paint - one batch may be lighter or slightly different than another. Lay out all panels to check for this BEFORE you put them up to avoid any harsh colors contrasts in plain sight. You would want to place the ones with greater differences in a corner or somewhere out of the way. Contact paper to go over the light switches, etc works fine and looks great! May need some longer screws for some of the plates as the backsplash will push them out a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, easy to use and looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Backsplash Panels
 from Arkansas,  Aug 25, 2011

Love the product. Good price and also included pieces to cover the switch plates which is great. Glues on, but we picked up small copper headed nails to dress the panels with which I think looks better than just butting together. Absolutely recommend this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described:)
 from Chesapeake VA.,  Aug 21, 2011

Same product was onAmazon for $99.00 a kit. Thriugh Overstock we saved $30.00 per kit. A tidy little saving of $90.00.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Look
 from Southern Michigan,  Aug 20, 2011

The backsplash looks great and gives my remodeled kitchen a very classy, rich look. The outlet covers really set it off. The material was relatively easy to cut with kitchen shears. I have an old house with many crooked walls and this backsplash worked great. It took about 4 hours to cut all the tiles (6 tiles) to match the cabinets and work around the outlets. Then it took less than an hour to hang using the glue--I did not use the double stick tape option. Then trim was a nice finishing touch in some areas. The only complaint was that the top sheet in the box has some finish worn off were they rubbed on the box. The packaging should have had some bubble wrap or protection film on the top facing sheet. This particular pattern (with the black accents) allowed for touch up with a permanent marker to cover the spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A few spots were worn off from rubbing on the box during shipping. Fortunately a black permanent marker would cover them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Central California,  Apr 3, 2011

All was great except one panel was unusable as the surface was not shiny like the others. The look is just great. Makes my kitchen look completely different--and updated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought