Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought this table after looking everywhere for something nice, contemporary and made of wood and not MDF. I was very happy with the result once I got it at home in less than a week. The color was nice, the table looks elegant and it fits perfectly in my dining room. It's perfect for 4. It's contemporary, elegant and sturdy. Assembly took me less than 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 20, 2011

Really happy with this purchase - table was easy to assemble, basically bolt on the 4 table legs and then drop the frosted glass panels into the beveled cut-outs in the table. 10 minutes from start to finish. Looks really nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

I got this table for an apartment I just moved into! It matches all my furniture I had already...I built this table in 10 minutes or less! Tht glass inserts look better in person than in the picture, I was not to sure about them but once I put everything together I was thrilled! I highly reccomend this product to anyone! REMEMBER when you build this table, place it on a blanket so the top doesn't get scratched!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and nice color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los angeles,  Aug 19, 2011

I'm very pleased with this purchase. I've been looking all over for a quality table that has a unique decorative touch without spending a fortune. I'm glad I found this table. It's sized perfectly for an apt that has dining space without being too overwhelming. And the glass inserts adds a sense of modernism to your dining space, leaving you to do little decorating. I originally ordered another table prior to this purchase through overstock.com and was able to return it hassle-free, thanks to the wonderful customer service at overstock. I will continue to shop here knowing that service is a priority to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 16, 2011

I am very happy with my new dining table. It's the perfect size for my apt. Very modern-looking and sleek. Took about 15 minutes to assemble. Although lightweight, the construction is sturdy and even.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minimal style and great value
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

Our home got a nice shot of modernism thanks to this beautiful, elegantly designed and well constructed table. It was extremely easy to put together -- just attach the legs and place in the glass inlays, done in just a few minutes no hassle. Feels solid, good weight, hardwood is a high quality and the veneer is rich and dark brown, perfect anchor for the light colored upholstery of the chairs we have around it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
design is elegantly simple
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 11, 2012

Love our new dining table! It is a compact and practical size perfect for our dining room and seats four adults comfortably. The design is elegantly simple, and the detail of the frosted glass inlays adds a subtle dimension of modern sophistication that all of our guests have commented on. Lovely detail on a great table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just adore this great Farrington Dark Brown Wood Modern Dining Table. It fits perfectly into my dining room with the brand new dining chairs I ordered from Overstock. The quality is great, just as the color for an affordable price like this. The table is heavy and the wood solid enough to last for a long time. I think I will not have to buy another table for long years. Great, elegant and versatile piece of furniture. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid table
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

Thank you Overstock, you have done it again. We love this table, which is a simple, practical and classic design, with the frosted glass inlays being a beautiful and thoughtful design element that immediately exudes an elegant and modern feel that we just love. For a great price, we got a solid table that we plan to have for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from las vegas,  Jan 6, 2012

This table looks great. Really useful and solid with a minimalist and simple modern design. I have seen much poorer quality on double price. Not only is the quality of the materials great but the look and sophisticated atmosphere of it. The table arrived in no time; it was easy to assemble and became the centerpiece of my dining room. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is perfect. Modern, unique, great looking and high quality. It arrived in no time and great quality. My dining room has a new touch of freshness and modern sophistication with this table in it. The table is very solid, and the beautiful and long lasting hardwood material is on top quality. The simple design is combined with modern minimalism that gives the great look. Just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, beautiful and durable.
 from chicago,  Jan 6, 2012

Modern, beautiful and durable. I love my new dining table. The price of it is highly affordable, and the quality is perfect. I ordered some great chairs too that match perfectly with this beauty on a fair price. The table is large enough for the whole family and the great thing about it is that I can easily clean it. It is made of top quality hardwood which gives its state of beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and high quality small table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 25, 2011

I have only had this table for about a week, but it is already clear that it will be a great table for a long time to come. It is perfectly sized for my apartment. It is also extremely solid and won't move around at all when you put some weight on it. The only drawback of this table is that it is somewhat heavy; however, I would be surprised to find a table of this quality that is much lighter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Baltimore, Md,  Jul 17, 2014

Very stylish table. Easy to assemble. Was concerned about the surface getting scratched but it wipes clean and easy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned out to be particle board
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 24, 2014

I'd read in other reviews that this table was solid wood and a good value for the cost. Mine must have been dropped in transit because the crushed corner of the tabletop showed that it was actually a thin veneer on particle board. I like the design of the table although it was on the small side, but did not want a particle board table.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2012

I wanted a smaller table for my kitchen breakfast area and this size was perfect. The table assembled easily and is very sturdy. We use it every day. I do keep a tablecloth on to protect the surface since my husband and I are generally using our laptop computers at this table. I threw a decorative vinyl tablecloth over it when the younger grandchildren were using it for breakfast. Really like this table and painted my kitchen chairs black to match it. My appliances are black and my cabinets a light tan so this all looks really good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from East Setauket , New York,  Jun 9, 2012

This is a very nice table. The modern look complemented my living room decor very well. Nice modern look, good quality great price, excellent buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the advertised size
 from CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Received the table and the actual dimensions are 47" long x 29.5" wide. Going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incorrect dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pompeo Wood Dining Table
Today $201.99
Compare $240.51
Save 16%
Clarissa Dining Table
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
Jaxx Contemporary Dining Table
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
Shaker Dining Table
Sale $126.89
Was $140.99
Compare $251.76
Save 50%
(119)
Back to top