Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful, elegant, mesmerizing
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 28, 2011

I wish I knew what kind of era this design is from because I am constantly being asked by my friends and visitors. But whatever it is, I love it. The lines of this chair are mesmerizing, almost hypnotic in the sense of peace and tranquility they confer to my abode. There is also a stark modernity that flows out of these chairs and into the vibe of the dining room. The wenge finish looks great, the frame is super sturdy and the back support is substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking and solid
 Jan 29, 2011

With the modern design of the backrest and the dark brown solid wood frame these Farrington Dark Brown Dining Chairs look both modern and classic at the same time. I have a classic looking dining room with a large oak dining table so I had to buy two sets to complete the atmosphere of the room. The chairs are on affordable price and the quality is definitely high. I know these amazing and elegant chairs will last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful art deco-style chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 1, 2012

I absolutely love these chairs. I ordered 12 of them for my large dining table and they look fantastic. The product description on the website is slightly off, they are actually 40.5 inches high, not 39.4". Some of mine have scratches in the wood, but I managed to even out the color with a furniture pen. You can still see the indentations, but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning them. I'm still rating them a 5 because I'm a die-hard Charles Rennie Mackintosh fan--read on. Another reviewer on here was wondering what era this style is from. It's art deco, from around the 1920s-30s. It's also similar to the Arts & Crafts style of the 1860s to 1910. The style of these chairs is reminiscent of that of Charles Rennie Mackintosh (1868-1928), the Scottish designer and architect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not entirely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite!
 from USA,  Jun 14, 2011

Some functional objects have the power to transform daily life. In my home, the Farrington has proven to hold this power. On one hand, they are durable and minimal. On the other hand, they are distinguished, with almost a regal quality. I appreciate the considerable level of elegance that they bring to the dinner table. The microfiber upholstery feels exquisite and the tall slatted backrest is a beautiful element of design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dining chairs!
 Jun 6, 2016

I needed chairs that were comfortable, gorgeous, tall, & stylish for very little money, & these chairs more than delivered in all accounts! I have had them over a year now, & they are well-made, durable, beautiful, & a pleasure to sit on. An awesome value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice waterial on chair
 May 27, 2016

sturdy and look very nice in the dinning room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yoou get what you pay for
 Aug 8, 2015

We bought these based on the look and the incredibly reasonable price. They've lasted just shy of two years, but we are starting to hear very scary creaking when some of our guests sit down- you can tell by the legs that they are not made for anyone over 220lbs. We are now searching for new chairs a bit sooner than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 23, 2014

Good quality for the price, you usually get what you pay for, with these you get a little more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but petite
 from Germantown, TN,  Nov 4, 2014

The chairs are very pretty but they are small. The seating area is smaller than my previous chairs by at least a couple of inches. The back of the chair is very narrow. The chairs just don't seem sturdy and they did not look good with my solid blocky table. The chairs themselves looked nice and the curve of the back and the cushions were comfortable for me but seemed small for my husband and son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exelllent quality product
 from New York, Ny,  Oct 15, 2014

The chairs are exactly as on the picture or probably better. Easy to assemble and excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, comfortable, chairs.
 from Lake Tahoe, Nv.,  Jun 20, 2014

I love these chairs, they were easy to put together, and look fantastic with the glass table they sit around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badly designed chairs
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 17, 2014

I bought 8 of these chairs and gave up after trying to assemble 2 of them. I returned all 8. The angles of the cross pieces that connect the front leg piece with the back and leg piece are not cut accurately. There was no way to attach the cross pieces so that all 4 legs sat on the floor when the cross pieces were snug with the back and front pieces. The instructions basically show not to tighten everything up. With all 4 legs on the floor there were big gaps between the cross pieces and the back piece, and the whole frame wiggled. With everything tightened up snug, the chairs looked like the picture in the instructions of what not to do. I notice that other reviewers said that the chairs wobbled or needed levelers so I guess I got the extreme version. All in all it's too bad as the chairs are beautiful and I was sad to see them go back. The color is beautiful. It is dark but you can see the wood grain and there is a slight redish highlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, contemporary and elegant
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 10, 2014

Concern about color was a factor in matching it to the table, but the quality of the photos helped and were accurate for both table (Abbyson Living Casablanca-Espresso) and chairs. The narrow back with elegant curve stands above the table for a stylish look, without blocking view of the rest of the kitchen, and helps fit in a relatively small kitchen. The quality is good, but got leveling floor protectors to reduce rock in some chairs. Comfortable, but do not feel particularly sturdy, so there is some concern of how they will hold up. Overall, very pleased with the product, the support of Overstock in helping to match colors and the rapid delivery in time for our new kitchen party!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL chairs!!
 from upstate NY,  Nov 23, 2013

these chairs are so much better than their picture! dark wood color is great, they are comfortable, and a perfect size. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Northern California,  Nov 2, 2013

Beautifully styled dining room chairs. They have a narrower profile which is perfect for my smaller dining room. The chairs seem very sturdy, made of real wood and were easy to assemble. They feel and look like art around the table. They are comfortable and the curved back seems to support the right spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2013

Chairs are very comfortable, and we are very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. Better than what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NV,  Apr 3, 2013

These chairs look great. Good value for the price. I would say the thin back slats are slightly delicate but as long as the chairs are handled correctly there should be no problem. I am very happy with how they look at our table. Highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Dec 28, 2012

The chairs were what I expected in quality, color and size. I bought the chairs for my office and I am pleased with them in that setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable with the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price paid, the quality is okay. The chairs may even be of a little higher quality than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love them, perfect for the dinning room.
 from Kansas,  Oct 6, 2012

Have to say, the instuction are perfect for a dyslixic... all pictures, GR8! LOL! Now if I could just put the hole for the screws right side up... ;) it's always somthing...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was suprisingly good. I was impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super buy
 from Albuquerque,  Sep 19, 2012

Bought these chairs for my daughters new condo they are perfect in the space. She had no problem putting them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought