Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stainless Apron Sink
 from Central Texas,  Feb 6, 2007

Just received this from Overstock for the house I'm having built. Can't comment on if it holds water or not, but it is a BEAUTIFUL sink!!!!!!!!!!! Huge and high quality stainless! The price was fantastic and was way under my original budget, which is great for me AND my builder!! I am so looking forward to having the house finished and the sink installed. Would definitely suggest this sink to someone. And, even though the brand wasn't mentioned, it is Kingston Brass and that company has been around for quite awhile and has a good reputation. Great sink!!! And, my 5th sink to buy for the new house!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and product
 from WV,  Nov 3, 2007

This stainless steel farm sink by Kingston arrived securely packaged and in perfect condition. It is heavy grade stainless with full underpadding. Please note when purchasing your kitchen cabinets that you will need to order a sink cabinet that will accomodate a farm sink. My husband, a contractor and master tilesetter, and I both recommend this product for its functionality and form. This quality and style of sink will retail at upwards of $1,000. Comparable to Kohler brand which can retail $2,700.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from Winfield, KS,  Jan 6, 2010

This sink looks great in our new kitchen. It is large, but doesn't look ridiculous. It can hold a big stock pot and lots of other dishes around it. Love the farmhouse sink look. Husband had to talk me into it, but now I'm totally sold. I would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food debris will not wash down easily
 from SLC, Ut,  Apr 19, 2012

Great product from a great company. I have used this sink for four years now and the only real issue is food debris does not clear the botton of the somewhat flat bottom, requiring you to use your hand or dish rag to push it into the drain/disposal. Great looking stain steel sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Standout!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 1, 2009

After reading the reviews, we chose this sink. Installed, it is even more spectacular than we expected. We have a brand new kitchen and the sink stands out and receives so many compliments. The one thing to consider is the depth of the apron front. We custom built our sink cabinet doors because it was two inches deeper than the standard farm sink. Well worth it - we are very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed w/ My First O Purchase
 from New Jersey,  Jun 26, 2008

This was my first overstock purchase and I'm incredibly impressed with the value and quality of my new farmhouse sink. I purchased the sink back in April, but it has just been installed. It looks great and fits perfectly with my kitchen decor. There are no flaws and it really has an expensive look for a great price. It's also very deep (which is why I wanted the farmhouse style) and is great for washing my big pots/pans. I would highly recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks, but requires upkeep
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 26, 2007

This sink is a great value compared to other similar sinks, and was easy to install. Get lots of comments about how great it looks. Main issue is that the flat bottom is hard to keep clean and it also scratches relatively easily (and the scratches show). You may consider a protective mat/grid for the bottom when you're giving it heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Farm house Sink
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 21, 2007

We really like the Farm house sink. It is beautiful and very functional. Installation was a little trickier but the results were stunning. The only knock is there are 2 hidden support brackets that are glued into place. I guess they are in place for shipping purposes because if they were meant to be structural, I hope they would have welded them. Once installed properly and fully supported the brackets didn't add any funcionality. The instruction should have mentioned this b/c the glued bracket will break loose almost immediatly upon taking out of the packaging. It's a little alarming when you have just purchased a new sink and parts are breaking right out of the box. Overall Excellent purchase. This sink will definitely make you kitchen stand out from the rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check it out real good
 from texas,  Sep 15, 2007

I loved my sink when it first arrived. I took it out of the box and examined it for dents. Did not find any visible damage but since it was going to be 2 weeks before the granite was ready I choose to leave the protective "blue" wrap on. The day for the instillation came, my husband removed the protective wrap and found 2 very small indentions at the bottom corners of the apron. It was two late to do anything because the countertops and sink had togo in that day. You can only see them when the light shine just right but I know they are there and I makes me sick. Check your sink out good on arrivial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than ceramic
 from Portland,jsut OR,  Feb 9, 2013

I needed a farm house sink for my kitchen remodel. I thought I was going to have to fork out a grand for the ceramic version (didn't want to chance it on the Ikea version- heard they crack) and found this alternative. It goes well with my stainless stove & frigde and didn't require the extra support the ceramic would have dictated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goodtrue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has set a new standard for kitchen sinks
 from Eastchester, NY,  Nov 22, 2012

I purchased this sink for a complete kitchen reno. It's one of my favorite things about the new kitchen. The sink is deep and wide enough to hold big pots and cookie sheets without sticking up above the sink. I can easily submerge large items and clean them with ease without splashing dishwater all over the kitchen. I had seen some high end sinks that cost thousands of dollars and couldn't bring myself to spend that kind of money. This sink was a great compromise. I've been using it for over a year now and it has really held up. One helpful tip from our installer was to put some cushioning underneath the bottom of the sink to minimize pinging sounds from the stainless steel. It has been good with the sound as well as provided extra support for the bottom of the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked out wonderfully
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 18, 2012

The sink is perfect for my kitchen. It's the first time I have had such a large farm sink, so I needed to adjust how I function with the sink, but I love it. It certainly adds a kick to the look I was trying to accomplish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesnt Drain
 from Park City, UT,  Feb 7, 2012

This sink is great looking but no so functional...there is a problem with getting all the water to drain from the corners....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great....but has trouble draining from corners
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from New York, ny,  Nov 26, 2011

I love this sink. Every one loves it. It is big and deep. The look and feel is great quality at a fraction of the cost. Hit the proceed to checkout button. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sink is stunning; love it!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

The sink arrived earlier than expected; high quality for very reasonable price; style works in our new contemporary kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 8, 2010

The sink arrived very quickly and in excellent condition. It was packaged appropriately. It has not been installed yet due to a kitchen remodel. But it looks very high expensive and high end. I can't wait to get it in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Garden Valley, CA,  Apr 17, 2010

We bought this sink to replace an undermount sink with slab granite counter tops. A difficult job to begin with and the measurements had to be perfect. This is the only sink I could find that would work that was not over $2,500. The sink is made in China, which I try not buy from, but this sink was very well made. I could use additional insulation as mentioned in a previous review, which we did before installing. We cut away the granite in front, had somone polish the edges and it looks wonderful. For the price you cannot beat this product. Also, note we did not install the sink as an undermount we cut the old sink out and installed it as a flush mount which worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from toronto,  Apr 16, 2010

had trouble getting it delivered but all was corrected and the sink is perfect thanks overstock for your great problem solving>

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 30, 2008

This was my first purchase with Overstock. My daughter recently purchased the same sink and loves it. Once my wife saw our daughter's sink installed she wanted it as well. The transaction and delivery went smoothly. The temporary installation into a standard 36" sink base took a bit of work but doable (I needed to redo the waste line anyway). I will soon be installing it into my new cabinets once they arrive. The sink is very large and a great addition to our kitchen. I recommend a pad or grid in the bottom as others have said, to avoid scratching. I would definately recommend this sink to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse Sink
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 31, 2008

The sink arrived in perfect condition. I didn't rate assembly because we are building a new house and the plumber will install. Very happy with product, it's exactly as I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought