Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, but not great
 from Columbus, GA,  Apr 15, 2011

The first time I used one of the knives, the faberware name plate popped off. Looks like the glue wasn't strong enough to hold it on. The knives are sharp but I would have preferred a better set. Ok set, but nothing spectacular

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK, but not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the large set
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 30, 2010

These knives arrived quickly. I have a large family, so I like that this set had 8 steak knives. I am not a gourmet cook, but I do cook often and these work perfectly fine & sharp too. The only downfall is that some fo the brand name labels (little silver ovals in picture) on a few knives had fallen off durring shipping. I had to stick them back on & hope that they don't fall off and get lost. Overall, I am happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It cuts!
 from Ft. Hood, TX,  Mar 19, 2010

The stainless steel blades cut very well. Everything that I found wrong with the knives are cosmetic and are practically irrelevant. The stamp that are on the handles are only placed with little glue and started falling onto my countertop the first day I received them. I could not truly examine the knives to see if it was one continuous blade and riveted in the handle, which is a big deal to me, but that's what I get for ordering online. I move a lot and having lightly colored wooden block works well with any decor. My first kitchen had white walls, my current kitchen has green walls. The knives themselves cut easily through every meat and every vegetable. There are other more expensive knives on the market but these will do the trick for any occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 8, 2014

Great gift for my grandpa. Non-expensive and excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad set
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA,  Jul 28, 2014

As part of the process of replacing a house full of roommate-destroyed stuff, I needed new knives, but did not have a ton of disposable income in which to start rebuilding. This knife set served me very well to handle the need without breaking my bank, although the 'knife sharpener' blade in the center fell apart a few days after purchase (I suspect this too was attributable to a roommate, to be honest). The edge was decent and the knives felt sturdy but lightweight enough to be comfortable in the hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and great product
 from nebraska,  Dec 27, 2012

Great product and a geat price. I have used their product for years and always work good. I like lthe free shiping the most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping at Overstock.com
 from East Haven, CT,  Oct 25, 2012

I love shopping at Overstock. Never a problem and quality products. This particular product, the Farberware Pro Stainless Steel 19-Piece Cutlery Block Set is beautiful an very luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Arlington, Va,  Sep 6, 2012

good value for the price and fills what you need to start an apartment with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing good to say...
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2012

Purchased this knife set 2 years ago. Noticed that the blades dull FAST and I have never been able to get them as sharp as the original condition. In fact, the sharpener that came with them is useless. The little oval name plates are all gone. I gave up trying to glue them back on. Unfortunately, the plastic handles have also melted and warped from being rested occassionally too near the stove. But the last straw is that I have noticed they are leaving gray streaks on my new Correlle plates! This set has been a disappointment from the start and I am leery of ever purchasing Farberware knives again. I paid much more that today's price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought