Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent cookware
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 14, 2013

I love these pans... They cook so evenly,look nice and are easy to wash. The only issue is the lids get very hot but that's expected...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is excellent.
 from westland mi.,  Mar 14, 2013

Seems like an excellent product. Very good weight...handles stay cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavyweight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Pots and Pans!!!
 from Clovis, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase of these pots and pans! I am very confident that they will last me for many years. And for the price it was an incredible deal!! I would definitely recommend that if you want a high quality set of cookware that you buy these!! All I need now is to find a large skillet that matches my set! But overall I must say that everything that is included works great for the everyday use that I need them for! Thanks Farberware and Overstock.com!!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks exactly as shown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These pots and pans are made of a thick stainless steel, I am very happy with the quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a gift and the person who received it was delighted with it so much I have now sent the same set to her brother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Basic Cookware Set
 from Southwest,  Feb 20, 2013

Good basic cookware set. However, the tulip shape means that the bottoms of the pots do not completely cover a small electric burner--wasted energy here. There is no 3 quart pot in this set. There is a 3 quart high-sided skillet. However I prefer a pot when I cook soup/stews. There do not appear to be any open stock items which can be added to this set--not even on the manufacturers website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommended
 from small town,ny,  Feb 8, 2013

nice looking,works great and shipped very quickly-very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very happy with this purchase!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Jan 14, 2013

Nice cookware, pretty heavy bottomed, definitely a great deal. Are non-stick if you don't overheat them and keep them nice and clean. I sos the insides of the frying pans each time I use them, and they are wonderful. Even scrambled eggs don.'t stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact - stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality exceeds price point by miles
 from Bear, De,  Jan 10, 2013

I was so surprised by the quality of this set for the price. I had looked at much higher priced sets, but decided I am not a good enough cook for the type of pan to make a difference. Based on other reviews, I went with this and am so glad I did. It looks great, cleans up great, & heats evenly. All I could have asked for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, heats evenly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware set is awesome!
 from Carrollton, GA,  Jan 10, 2013

This set is so nice it will cause me to make a hanging pot rack for my wife. She loves the set and is looking forward to cooking better and better dishes. It is good to have a happy wife!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality finish and build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to clean cookware!
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Jan 9, 2013

love the Millennium cookware set! This was the second set I purchased as a gift, I have had mine for over a year and use them daily. They work great on flat top stove and gas stove. They are also easy to clean with a no scratch scrub sponge. I like them better than any other stainless steel cookware I have had and a lot better than non-stick cookware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Hampstead, New Hampshire,  Jan 8, 2013

Would recommend to anyone wanting a very durable set of cookware

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 % accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time to cook
 from Elmont, NY,  Jan 6, 2013

This was a housewarming gift for my son. So, these are his comments: Easy to hold handles while cooking, cooks evenly, cleans up well. He is very happy with it. I bought him FARBERWARE because it lasts, I still have and are using my set from 1980! My set is still in great shape..after cooking for 3 kids, my husb & I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my Induction Range needs!
 from Washington state,  Dec 20, 2012

I wish there was one more fry pan or a griddle but the set is a great starter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Getting Used to Stainless Steel Cookware
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 11, 2012

I'm just transitioning to stainless steel from non-stick and it's a slow process. I have used the frying pans and was a little disappointed that even on a low heat, spots (discolorations) were left in the bottom of the pans. I guess that's because this set is 18/0 and not 18/10 stainless steel. Besides that one issue, I love the set. They look classy and I enjoy cooking in elegant cookware. Great starter set for a novice to stainless steel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Cookware Set
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 7, 2012

Looking forward to my mother getting many years of use out of the set. I especially like that the set is stainless steel clad aluminum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargin
 from Malden, MA,  Nov 29, 2012

I saw the same set for much more in other stores and not as good quality. I would definitely order this set of pans again for a wedding shower or gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware set!
 from GA,  Nov 28, 2012

We bought these for our lake home because we have an induction cooktop. They are fantastic stainless steel pots and pans. I would buy them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong & heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farberware Millennium Tulip shaped cookware set
 from new jersey,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this set for my daughter, and I will get another set for myself. The coodware is beautiful, sturdy and a great value for the price. As usual, Overstock delivered this right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This stainless steel cookware is attractive and functional. The only problem is with the cook having to learn how to cook with and care for stainless after always using non-stick throw away pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant cookware,works perfect on induction cook
 from southeast ok.,  Aug 16, 2012

very good product,good weight aod very sturdy. we are well pleased with the cookware

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? righton
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought