Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stainless set!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a wonderful cookware set for the price. The pieces are a good weight with thick bottoms. The pans heat up incredibly fast. I'm used to cooking with cast iron skillets and wow, what a change this was! No more standing around for 5 minutes waiting on my pans to get hot enough to cook with. The handles on these do not get hot, even when I used the hottest setting on my stove. So far there's no discoloration and they clean incredibly easily. I can't imagine paying hundreds (or thousands!) of dollars for a stainless steel cookware set when I know how fantastic this set is.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware Set
 from Missouri,  Mar 27, 2012

I like this cookware set so much I gifted a set to my best girlfriend! First of all...it's pretty. But, of course, the real proof is in the performance and in that area I have found these pots and pans to be wonderful. I have an electric stove top and I did need to adjust the heat down a bit when doing a saute. This adjustment is now second nature. I love that these pots and pans go from stove top to oven, which is a major part of why I chose this type of cookware. Farberware is a famiiliar brand to me and I like that factor. I've looked at lots of cookware out there, trying to find cookware that fits my needs and my pocketbook. This set fits the bill perfectly. The glass lids are terrific, too. The only thing that would be nice is if Farberware made one additional piece...a 4 quart, five inch tall pot. But I'm doing very well with the pieces in the set and quite happy with this purchase. In addition, the weight of this cookware is very nice...just the right amount of heft without being too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Denver,  Dec 12, 2013

I just got a new Induction top stove and none of my current pots or pans worked. I bought this set and was surprised at the quality for the money. I got a 10 piece set for what 1 or 2 pans would normally cost. I'm very happy with the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, No More
 from Houston TX,  Apr 25, 2013

This is a decent lower priced stainless cookware. It's definitely not as well made as the 'Emeril' cookware I've bought before, though. It does have a heavy disc on the bottom to distribute heat. However, the sides of the cookware are not thick, and the disc just stops abruptly. What I notice is that every utensil tends to stick and burn right where the disc quits. However, the most disappointing aspect of this cookware is the inside finish. It ain't smooth. Unlike my 'Emeril' pots and pans, the process where the pots/pans are finished on the inside is very visible and isn't completely smooth. No, nothing like a Circulon, but not smooth, either. What happens with this is that food tends to stick with those swirls. My mom's old Farberware lasted for all of my growing up and until she died. It's a shame that they've just turned their name over to the Chinese to make indifferent products. But, isn't it the way of most of our industries?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good,not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything i wanted
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 5, 2013

this cookware set at this price is unbeatable! my boyfriend and i just moved into our new shiny apartment and these new shiny pots and pans fit perfectly. Just make sure you always use oil or cooking spray to prevent sticking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 25, 2012

I like these pots! I bought an inductive cooktop and none of my existing pots would work with it. I found these, and thought that even if they weren't great, the set was less than $100. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived! The finish is mirror-like, they are heavy-bottomed, have sturdy, riveted-on handles, and really dressed up my kitchen. My only complaint is that the lids don't seal very well, and overhang the edge of the pot. When cooking with a lid on, steam blows out of the area where the lid meets the pot, condenses in the cooler air, and water drips down onto my cooktop. My Martha Stewart pot lid has a steam vent in the top to relieve the pressure and keep steam from blowing out the lid/pot joint. These lids do not. Even with this flaw, I still think I did good for the money I spent on the set. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality pot set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value cookware
 from Spring City, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

Very nice, solid cookware. Even heating, works great on INDUCTION COOKTOP. long SS handle stays cool. Oven safe. Excellent choice fir induction, gas, or electric stove -- even fireplace or campfire. We like every piece, and especially the lids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SS looks like SS!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pots and pans
 from Minnesota,  Oct 19, 2012

Beautiful pot and pans set. I bought them for our induction stove top and they work wonderfully!! Highly recommended for induction stovetops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cookware set
 from Michigan,  Dec 13, 2013

Love this cookware set. Price was great also. Cleans up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality Cookware
 from Placervillle, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

I purchased the Faberware Millennium 10 piece cookware set for my son's first apartment. I had been looking for over 6 months for a great quality at a good price. The quality of this set is exceptional, I wish my first set of cookware was this nice. This will last him for many years and be able to with stand his daily use. I would recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes you get more than you pay for...
 from Nashville, TN,  May 8, 2013

I was worried that by purchasing the cheaper cookware set availiable for induction tops that I might be wasting my money--but I think that this gamble will pay off for many years. The weight is perfect--heavy enough for even cooking, but not so heavy that I can't maneuver as needed. The shapes are practical and lovely. And the set has everything I need for most dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry level induction cookware
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 26, 2013

I have used this cookware for several meals now. I did season the cookware based on the helpful reviews found here. I think this is a great set for starting on my new induction cook top. Food does not stick. It heats and cooks evenly. Has a solid feel and I love the glass lids with handles It has plenty of pieces to get started though I will be adding to it. I could use a larger pot for spaghetti sauce. Clean up is easy enough with soap and water. Great deal on Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, solid feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 22, 2013

This set is a great buy for the price along with being a great starter set. I had a larger Farberware pan many, many years ago and it was fantastic. Gave it to my daughter when I went to hard anodized cookware. I wanted to get back into some stainless cookware and thought I'd try this set since Farberware was good to me and the price was good. You won't be disappointed with this set. The only thing is you might want to get a 12 inch fry pan to complete it. The set has a very good feel to it. I highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from East Hampton, NY,  Oct 28, 2012

They are just the best! I can tell you that they are fabulous have a great finish and terrific heat transfer as well as easy clean up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from San Luis Obispo,CA,  Oct 9, 2012

Was happy with the set. Well put together. Have already used pot and pan couple times..and they were easy to work with and felt very well put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality of the set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pots and pans set
 from Beaver Valley, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

Bought these for my sister. These are a nice average set of pans. The set however could use a larger sauce pan.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from TX,  Sep 24, 2013

We ordered these for our induction stovetop. They are nice and heavy and seem to be very good quality pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Miami, Florida,  May 28, 2013

Great quality and value. Highly recommend. The set has heavy bottoms allowing for good distribution of heat, even on an electric stove top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teriffic value
 from Southern California,  May 4, 2013

I got a set for my daughter, and she loves them. They're really pretty, and of good weight for the money. I looked at reviews and checked out many sets before settling for this one. I'm convinced I couldn't have done better for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect set
 from new orleans,  Apr 25, 2013

I love these pots and pans. i did notice a few remarks in other reviews as to the bottom of the pots being too small for the burners however I did not feel they were any different than any other pots I've owned through the years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top