Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best percolator ever
 from mobile, al,  Sep 27, 2012

best percolator i have ever used. the coffee is super hot, rich in flavor, perfect!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes GREAT coffee
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 17, 2012

This percolator make the best coffee, flavorful and nice and hot when its done. After you have used one of these percolators, you will never want to go back to drip brewed again! I had the 4 cup Faberware percolator before this purchase and it lasted about 2 years. It probably would have lasted a lot longer if I had (unfortunately many times) not left it plugged in all day. This pot makes coffee just as good but the reason I only gave this a good rating is because the water lines increments are hard to see inside the pot when you are filling it up. I would buy the 4 cup pot again if it was available on Overstock but it wasn't. This is a good substitution. Definetely thumbs up on this pot!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished with problems
 from Connecticut,  May 2, 2013

worried about water entering and burning out element prematurely on this refurbished product. Poor quality control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor.. base did not seat properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my 3rd one and still love it
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 25, 2013

I like the ol'fashioned percolator over a drip. Perks hot, stays hot, plus it's retro-looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hot coffee without the drip mess or filters
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from NH,  Oct 3, 2013

We've been using percolators for years, and this one is as good/better than others we've tried from GE and Cuisinart. Its fast, and makes good, hot coffee. My two complaints 1) there is no indication the machine is on or that coffee is done (except loud brewing noise stops) 2) It seems the parts may rust. I'm keeping an eye on it, and will return w/in ext warranty if necessary.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chintzy coffee percolator
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 22, 2013

I bought this percolator to replace a lovely, high quality Hamilton Beach percolator that had served us well for several years. I've had great luck with Overstock purchases, and the reviews on this Farberware pot were very positive. Frankly, we haven't made coffee in our new coffeepot yet, but I hope the coffee is great.......because this is one chintzy, thin, lightweight, non-shiny, poorly made stainless coffeepot! Lightweight construction and materials, unattractive pouring spout, shoddy construction -- the whole thing feels like it might come apart on first use. As a matter of fact, my husband had to scour the house for a tool that would fit inside the pot to screw the handle back on, because it had come loose in shipping. We're gonna try it, because we hate the trouble and expense of returns. But we're not too hopeful. Doesn't look good at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from Washington state,  Aug 7, 2013

Having just remodeled my kitchen in a 1940's retro/vintage, I got rid of the plastic Mister C maker and got this beauty. I absolutely love it. It makes great coffee in a wink, doesn't take up the space of my old appliance, and one of the best things is that it doesn't spill when I pour like the old carafe did. It fits in perfectly on the countertop, and it's easy to clean. No drips, no splashes. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farberware FCP12 electric percolater
 from Brockton, Mass.,  Jul 13, 2013

I have used this type of percolater, for the past 20+ years, and I like this type of coffee pot. I will admit, I did shop around, the manufacter was higher, and some of the department stores were higher in price also. My first notice, was that the item would be delivered on the 27th, did not happen, I called Overstock, and was talking with some young woman, and she was quick with the excuse, about the time frame, and I received a call the next day, and some young man was very helpful, and he informed me, that he was sorry for my problem and if I still wanted theitem, he would next day it to me, and I received it on Wednesday, the 3rd of July. I m sorry I don;t remember his name, but he was very good at his job, you don't find this in customer service any more, Thank you Bob Patrick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price and quality
 from Colorado,  May 28, 2013

My wife has been saying for years that she wanted an old style percolator. Well, she's a happy lady now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't think they made them like this anymore. We'll enjoy this percolator for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee pot!
 from Merrick, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

It's a Farberware Coffee Pot... Of course it works perfectly....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top