Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT MADE IN USA
 from Houston TX,  Jun 5, 2013

My very first disappointment with Overstock. The ipercolator is listed as Made in USA. I verified that before I ordered. When it arrived - the box is marked "Made in China." Costs too much to return, so am keeping it. I try to purchase goods made here in the USA - really sad this was not manufactured here.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT accurate - site states MADE IN USA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, make great coffee
 from WA,  Oct 26, 2013

Well made, looks the same as photo on screen. If you follow instructions & it makes great coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A great coffee pot to use when camping without electricity & to early to use the generator.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little camping pot!
 from South Georgia,  Feb 20, 2014

I bought this for a camping pot, but this would also be great for power outages. It appears to be good quality and it looks nice enough for any kitchen. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farberware 8 cup Percolator
 from NY,  Jan 23, 2013

I like to perk my own coffee to the desired strength that I like. This is perfect for me. I also use it for my tea. I find that there is no cross contamination of flavors. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love to perk my own coffee. This is exactly what I needed since mine had seen better days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No frills
 Feb 2, 2015

This is a very functional no-frills design percolator. It looks like a coffee can with a lid. I would expect something more decorative, but the pot definitely makes good coffee if you put the right amount of water and the proper grind of coffee in the capacious pot and then boil the brew for the correct amount of time. It doesn't take that long to brew the coffee, but if you've been accustomed to a single-serve machine the first few pots will seem to take forever to brew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weekend zen
 Jan 24, 2015

Perfect coffee every time. Big ol'pot on Saturday mornings make me smile

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percolator
 from L,  Nov 8, 2014

Works really well. Non electric use on the stovetop, looks nice & small,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works.
 from California,  Sep 22, 2014

It works. I found it a bit large for my small family use. After the first couple of uses. I put it on the shelf and eventually gave it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as represented
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Sep 18, 2014

I purchased this product because the web site said it was made in the USA. When I received the product, no where on the product or on the packaging was there an indication of where it was made. Consequently, I contacted Farberware directly. They indicated that the product is made in CHINA. Additionally, the peek-thru top on the lid is made of plastic--not glass. Therefore, I am returning the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just my wishes
 from Alaska,  Mar 5, 2013

All is as I expected the product to be; both workmanship, description and feature as advertised. Thank you very much,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship; care taken in producing this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as I expected the product to be; exact description as on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought