Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock Silk Throw Pillow
 from Seattle,  Apr 18, 2012

The pillow is gorgeous. When I ordered it, it was described as 18" square and I really depended on it being18" square, so I was somewhat disappointed to open the box to find a pillow significantly smaller. The pillow was out of stock just after I bought it, but I see that it is back in stock now and the title has been amended to 16-inch (but if you scroll down, the old 18-inch measurement is still there - unless they amended that before this review was posted). I also bought the longer 12 x 20 inch matching pillow (and it is more like 12 x 18.5 inches - 19 inchese if one stretches the fabric from corner to corner, but not quite 20 inches). None the less, both pillows are quite beautiful. Just keep in mind that these pillows are not robust in size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different. The fabric is definitely a sage-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Major inaccuracy: The pillow is 16" square, not 18" square. This description has since been corrected in the title, but not in the details.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock 18-inch Faux Silk Throw Pillow
 from Southwest Virginia,  Jan 7, 2012

This pillow came as a surprise as I had forgotton I'd ordered it during the Christmas rush. It was so delightful to open up and see such a beautiful pillow. I have a large dining room with a peacock theme and the pillow is perfect for one of a pair of gold wingback chairs at the far end of the room. It was very complimentary with my peacock theme and the entire Christmas decor collection which was entirely in peacock colors of teal, turquoise, fuchsia, greens and gold. And it was at a very reasonable price for the craftmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, beautiful embroidery, great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pillow
 Sep 22, 2012

The colors are vibrant (very true to the picture on the 'site) and the workmanship is wonderful. I purchased this pillow strictly as the middle decorative pillow on my couch--just for looks, not to touch. The fabric, while lovely, is not soft. If you want a silky-feeling pillow this is not for you, but if you want a gorgeous decorative pillow this is perfect for the peacock-lover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and unique pillow.
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2012

I love this pillow--it is well constructed with quality fabric and displays beautifully on my bed. The colors shown in the online image are just as beautiful and brilliant on the actual pillow. This, like all my other purchases from "the O," arrived in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Weare, NH,  May 2, 2012

I ordered this pillow for my new condo master bedroom and I couldn't have been more pleased! It arrived quickly and is just beautiful! I have a thing for peacocks and this is going to be a perfect accent piece and pop of color in my bedroom. So glad I found it on here. Snap it up when it is back in stock. You won't regret it. * the background of the pillow is a lovely sage-y green. It's not overwhelming, but it is NOT white, cream, or ivory. Don't assume soemthing is wrong with your monitor. The color is exactly as appears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked all over for this exact pillow. I found it here and another place. The price was what brought me here. And I got it in plenty of time for Christmas.. I will continue to look here first when shopping for gifts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious and Elegant
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful accent pillow that looks like fine silk! Purchased as a gift for my sister. All of her favorite vibrant colors with fine detail. Definetely as beautiful accent piece for her home. She just loves it and that makes it a winner for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNIQUE
 from MCALLEN, TX,  Apr 4, 2014

The detailled work is excellent and give the pillow a unique character. The tail of the peacock falls from the pillow. Great addition to my "peacock" room !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 2, 2014

I am so thrilled with this purchase! The colors are exactly as shown and the quality is wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillows!
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 28, 2014

Absolutely beautiful pillows look far more expensive than they are. The appliqued peacocks are richly colored and have gold stitching with sequins, but aren't overly "blingy". The fabric looks like a rich raw silk, and is a nice neutral light beige. The look positively gorgeous on my new Overstock sofa as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, though greener than expected
 from McLean, VA,  Mar 14, 2014

These accent pillows are perfect for any decor... unless you have gray walls. The pillows are more of a green/cream, versus a true cream. I'm keeping them though, and darn it, I'm going to make them work because they are just so fun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Orlando,  Mar 12, 2014

Love it and have gotten a lot of compliments, a lot of my friends have asked where did I buy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Pillow.
 from Orangeburg,SC,  Feb 27, 2014

This is a stunningly beautiful pillow. Exactly what I wanted to bring some teal into my space. It also has a deeper blue that blends very well. I did add extra polyfil to mine which is easy to do since it has a zipper for cleaning. I like my pillows to have no wrinkles. The fabric is superior. Very pleased. An excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled
 from Bozeman, MT,  Feb 24, 2014

This was a unique Valentine gift for a friend. She raved about how great it is!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous and unique!
 from Walterboro, SC,  Feb 19, 2014

This pillow is fantastic! With the cascading feathers, it is so different. The onscreen picture depicts the colors very nicely, and the sage background is very pale; beautiful, and in some bright lighting, could almost pass for a sand color. To me, it is a very neutral background if that helps anyone make the decision. I have a battery-operated candle with a peacock and they coordinate so well. If you love birds, and decorating with bird themes, don't miss out on this one. Or just get it for a "pop" to your décor. I am thinking about the oblong one; I just don't know where to put it, but I'll think of somewhere! Again, so happy with my purchase, and the wonderful service, packaging, and overall experience of Overstock.com. This pillow and a pair of Sefavieh pillows, with which I am also delighted, are my first purchases from Overstock. Sooooo happy I found you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Park ridge, il,  Feb 12, 2014

This pillow is beautiful! I was concerned about the feathers.. I was worried they would fold up, not lay flat and just become ratty looking over time. The feathers are PERFECT. They lay flat and look beautiful. Very well-made, great quality, definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from El Paso, TX,  Feb 2, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase.It looks good on my bed. I purchased two.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but photo prettier
 from Wyoming,  Jan 29, 2014

This is pretty, although the photo is prettier. Unfortunately the stuffing is so skimpy that the corners aren't even close to being stuffed and cave in. If it's already flat and deflated, what will it look like in a month? Not worth the price tag. If I kept it I would want it for half the price and would have to re-stuff it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillow, but no zipper.
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

This pillow is lovely. I was quite disappointed that it did not have a zipper on the cover as stated in the description. I prefer my pillow have zippers so the cover can be removed if necessary.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attention getter.
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Jan 16, 2014

A striking pillow. I have it showcased on an antique chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top