Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite Exquisite! Very Victorian!!
 from Jackson, NJ,  Nov 30, 2011

Just received this pillow today. I love it!! Very beautiful. Although a little expensive I wish they where cheaper or would go on sale I would buy 2 more. Excellent! Looks just like described. Lower price please want to buy more. Thanks!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was excellent just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Elegant pillows is soft and is satin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sort of overpriced
 from Washington, D.C.,  Apr 25, 2012

I purchased far more quality pillows for 1/2 the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair match, comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, delivered in damaged packaging, peacock's feather crumpled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Pillow
 Feb 12, 2015

Beautiful!! Well made and colorful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning pillow
 Jan 27, 2015

Nice quality, very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 31, 2014

It was even prettier than it looked on the site! The material is beautiful and looks like real silk (although it isn't). The workmanship on the details is lovely. I am very please with it! It looked like the material was an ivory color on the site, but is actually a pale green, which works for me, but may not suit everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Artistic" Mistake
 from New York,  Jul 9, 2013

- Color is off. - Quality is cheap for a $!@# pillow. - Dimensions are smaller by 2 inches. - Most important of all, there's an artistic mistake. In the website photo, there's a proportionate (ample) empty space between the top edge of the pillow and the top of the peacock's head (look at the top left side of the pillow). In the unit I received, the peacock head almost touches the top edge of pillow. To put it in visual terms, in the front view of my pillow, the peacock head is hardly seen because it's lost in the bend around the top edge of the pillow. OVERSTOCK WANTED TO CHARGE ME $8.25 TO RETURN IT!! Their lousy return policy is one of the main reasons why Amazon has gotten $40,000 of my business while Overstock's got only $300.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has a greenish hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great (for a small $40 pillow)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions are off. Pillow is smaller by 2 inches.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't realize how green this pillow was.
 from Minneapolis Suburb,  Jan 29, 2013

The color was the issue for me not liking this pillow. I couldn't tell it was light green from the online photo. Perhaps it was my carelessness, but regardless, I sent it back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good. It looked silver/tan to me and when it came it is a pale green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qulaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 1, 2012

Perhaps it is because of its diminutive size that this pillow didn't live up to my expectations. I wanted to use it on a queen bed as the accent pillow but it was too small to go with Euro shams. The peacock looks regal and attention getting but in the room I used it in, it is easy to overlook because of its size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels cheap, perhaps because I am used to down filled pillows.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock 12-inch Rectangular Pillow
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 27, 2012

I purchased this pillow as an accent on an ivory couch. It is eye-catching and fits in very nicely with the colors in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Decorative Pillow
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2012

I was looking for a little whimsy for my great room and this pillow adds just the right touch of whimsy without totally loosing sophistication. My great room is decorated with a modern edge which can come across a little cold so I added touches like this pillow to add softness and whimsy and this pillow hit the mark 100%.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was exact to photo on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality - Looks much more expensive than what I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pillow
 from Edwardsburg, MI,  May 15, 2012

The pillow in and of itself is beautiful, however just as the other reviews state the main background color is more of a sage green if you are looking or a cream color this isn't it! The blue is a beautiful vibrant blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more green background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pillow is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but overpriced
 from Michigan,  May 1, 2012

This pillow is overpriced. While pretty and colorful, the applique is on the chinsy side. I would have thought for $40.00 it would be just a little nicer. If I would have paid $20.00, that would have been much better. I would not buy this pillow again. Although I have purchased a lot from Overstock and I am never disappointed today was the exception.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful craftsmanship . I bought the square pillows that match. Everyone comments on them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

like a zipper for easy cleaning and cording to finish the edge. Otherwise, gorgeous, everyone loves it. I will fix the problems before it gets dirty. And it will...everyone has to touch it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Intense colors, good construction, I love it! The cat didn't know quite what to think of it, though. ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillow
 Mar 8, 2015

I saw this pillow on another website for three times the cost! Glad I came across it at Overstock. It is a gorgeous pillow. The background of it has a greenish tint, the peacock is a beautiful bold blue. Very pleased with this distinctive pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Mar 6, 2015

Beautiful colors and design. Fabric is nice but part the the birds head is caught in the seam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Fun
 Mar 6, 2015

Love it! Very unique and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from new york,  Jan 10, 2015

Sent it back. Too small and wasn't what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Peacock Pillow
 from Seabrook, NH,  Dec 30, 2014

The pillow was exactly what I had hoped it would be. It was very beautiful and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought