Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our Christmas Breakfast
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2009

We wanted a small dinette set for our new all-glass sunroom. I ordered this set in mid-December, and it came in time for the holiday - in a flat box! Everything had to be put together! Assembly was tedious, but do-able. It looks great, and is quite comfortable! I thought it was a very good value for the price we paid. I would've liked a slightly larger table (36" instead of 27.5"), but it did work out fine. We highly recommend this bistro set! By the way, we had Shrimp with Proscuitto over Polenta for our Christmas breakfast in our new sunroom. Yummy!! :-) -JCG

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Bistro set
 from R.I.,  Mar 21, 2009

I looked all over at several furniture storesfor a nice bistro set for two. I couldn't find any. The ones they had were all 4 seaters none under $600.00. This set looks really nice and is a great price.The seats swivel which is a nice feature. My husband said it was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock, We Have A Problem
 from Florida, USA,  Mar 22, 2010

I thought I was on a roll with two items already purchased assembled and put in place in less than an hour, but this item took me almost 5 hours to assemble. Besides all legs being rusty one of the items holes was drilled incoreectly, so instead of dismanteling and shipping it back, i took out my DEWALT and drill the correct holes. One hell of a nightmare I do not recommend to anyoner. Yes, once installed is beautiful and sturdy, but it is not worth it unless you don't care going thru a nightmare others who reviwed here have gone thru too. Stay away of this item by all means!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Jul 28, 2013

This set has held up really well and looks great after a year. There are no scratches and I have kids that aren't careful. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Wobbly
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

The set looks just like the photo on the site, however, no matter how tight you screw in the bolts, the table and chairs are all very wobbly. The holes dont line up perfectly, so you really have to bend the pieces to get them bolted together. Its a very cute table set, we just cant eat on it because the whole table shakes when you try to cut chicken or bump it. Great for coffee, but would need something more solid for meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Lima, OH,  Mar 3, 2012

Missing a few small pieces but nothing my husband couldn't find in the tool box. Chairs are not the most comfortable but it looks great and fits perfectly in the small I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible, super unconfortable
 from NY,  Aug 16, 2011

Extremely uncomfortable, super tall and bulky. The design is beautiful and the quality is good, but you can not use it because the chairs are super uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a small kitchen
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 1, 2010

I bought this set for my mother's kitchen last year and it has held up incredibly well. Its stylish and durable. I've been using it as a workstation in addition to dining area all week and have really fallen in love with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Pequannock, New Jersey,  Jun 11, 2010

Perfect addition to my new house! Smaller kitchen so it fit well into the corner. the table is big enough for two people to eat at, plates, cups etc. but thats the extent of it. The set is well made. Just make sure you have a paper towel handy during set up, there is a rust colored dust on the legs that we had to wipe off quickly but no big deal. Great buy for a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50/50 chance
 from North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2010

I read the reviews prior to my purchase and I thought this would be a wonderful piece for my new home. Unfortunately I am one of the customers who received a table and chair with misaligned parts. This took me 5 hours to assemble due to the fact that the holes in the barstools did not align properly, a table leg was slightly bent and the feet/pads for the table had to glued on because they did not fit at all. The circular pads/seats that attach to the barstools did not fit and they gap in the back. I asked my friend's husband to come over to help (he's a carpenter) and after his handiwork, they look a little better, but NOT like the picture. I would not purchase this again and instead of placing this in my breakfast nook, it will be going in the loft/game room......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Pompano Beach,Florida,  May 17, 2010

I was very excited to get my Fancy Bistro Dining set. I was a bit dissappointed after I got it. My set arrived covered in a rust dust that poured out of the plastic that it was wrapped in. I had to wipe the rust dust off of almost every peice of the set. My set arrived on time but in a very damaged box. I will assume that is how the set got damaged. There was damage to the wood on the top part of one of the chairs. The padded part of the chairs are understuffed. The table is also a bit wobbly. I guess you get what you pay for. It is the right size and look that I wanted for my room.I liked the price of the set and I also like the way the set looks. This set is just not a very high quality set. I would reccomend this set with caution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Laurel, MD,  May 15, 2010

I brought this dinette set for me, myself and I and I absolutely love it. It fits perfect in the space it's in. However, it was a little rough on the fingers using the "hex key" provided, but I fixed that by purchasing one with a more comfortable handle. After that purchase, it was a breeze to put together. The instructions were not that great, but I figured it out. Nevertheless, I'm happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 29, 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened this package. I was worried that the table would look really cheap and poorly made, but much to my surprise, the table looks great, not cheap at all! I can't believe we got this table at this price point... great deal! Yes the pieces had some sort of rust like dust on them, but it easily wiped off, and yes it took 2 hours to assemble, but it was worth every bit of hassle. I highly recommend this product to everyone and don't be worried about the wrought iron looking cheap because it doesn't. And overstock had this package to my door in under a week. I will buy from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great little set, thanks for someones previous note about the rust,its really easy to just wash off. Putting together was not hard it is helpful to have a small screw driver to tiden the screws well. Looks really nice, get lots of compliments on it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Bistro Dining Set
 from Rock Island, Illionois,  Mar 19, 2010

I recently remodeled my kitchen and looked everywhere for this type of table to complete the look I wanted but could not find it. I was on Overstock looking for bar stools and came across this set. I immediately read about it and ordered it. I have to say it could not fit the decor any better. I was also able to put it together completely by myself which I felt really good about. You do have to do a bit of balancing to get it to set evenly. It's definately more for looks than functionality but is totally cool and worth it. What I mean is, there is not a lot of space for food but it's so awesome for a candle on the glass top, two wine glasses and two plates for a romantic dinner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from chicago, il,  Jan 27, 2010

pretty easy to assemble. Exactly the size I wanted. I use it indoors for my lap top and coffee. good price. legs come in with rust shavings on them so just wipe down with wash cloth before taking out of the plastic bag. The package it comes in is very big and heavy, well for the average woman anyway. I live on the second floor and helped the ups woman carry it upstairs. it was pretty heavy for me to lie flat on the floor. no tools neccesary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far not real great
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 10, 2009

I really like the set. The material looks like it would be sturdy. I opened the box up and have pulled everything out but have not assembled it yet. I was really unhappy as I was pulling all the pieces out because all of the pieces had rust powder on them on one side of the box. It looked like the box had gotten wet. I don't believe this was a result of Overstock but rather the shipping company. I wiped the rust off the outside of the table and it looks fine so I think the rust came from the inside of the legs of the table and chairs. It is not assembled yet because I am moving into my new house on 9/18 and have no where to keep the table once it is put together, so I am hoping it will look great once I get it to my new home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from St Paul, MN,  Apr 23, 2009

The set is very attractive and solid enough to dine on. The table top is big enough for a few plates but the seat is not a big one. We put it out on our porch and I noticed rust powder on the floor that easily cleaned up but if you're buy it for indoors on carpet you need to know to clean it up a bit first. Typical wobely table, the legs were a bit off in hight but we fixed that with foot pads from the hardware store to easily make it level. It's a great set for the money that we are enjoying. Another good purchase from Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Lancaster,Pa.,  Apr 2, 2009

1st one we got was defective,table leg not soldered.Table was replaced,it is still not very reliable tosit at or on stools.It does not feel comfortable,everything is tight and still feels like it has a definitewobble to it.Very unhappy and contacting overstock.This is junky.Hope they will allow me to getsomething else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
HON 38000 Series Single Pedestal Credenza
Today $619.99
Compare $1638.50
Save 62%
HON 38000 Series Left Pedestal Desk
Today $699.98
Compare $1942.70
Save 64%
HON Double Pedestal Desk
Today $785.98
Compare $1790.02
Save 56%
HON 38000 Series Desk Shell
Today $472.99
Compare $882.92
Save 46%
Back to top