Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leaks
 from Tennessee,  May 23, 2009

This steam press works sometimes, and others it does not. It leaks. Water runs on the clothes and sometimes only one side heats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Pressed Shirts.
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 30, 2008

I don't like to use dry cleaners, one for the expense, and second they have lost some clothes in the past and you can only get a refund if you have a recept. I use to iron all my clothes but could not get that pressed look. This works great! I would recommend buying the stand if you do not have a high table to place the machine on. The stand really helps. The results are great, 5 times better than I could have gotten if I ironed my shirts and plants. It is so easy to use I press just about all my clothes now, even t-shirts. I have only had the machine for about a month so I can't say how durable it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for long
 Oct 29, 2009

At fist I loved this press but it stop working normal. the steam feature turns off and it overheats burning my cloths.i only had it for a year and it worked fine for about 7 moths but I didnt call on time to get it replaced now it is useless. unless I use it as a grill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from Alabama,  May 17, 2014

This product I've used only once.. It was headache I own a business and I thought the steamer would make everything much easier and faster. It leaked HOT WATER all over the place, it DID NOT produce enough steam & for at least 30 minutes was wasted on cleaning the mess up it made.. This product should get 2 thumbs down.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Product I can not do without!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 6, 2014

I have been using the press iron for years now. The first brand I used was Singer. It lasted over 7 years. ( not using it every day). Next I purchased the Family Press. My first Family Press lasted about 3 years. This is my third one I purchase. The item that goes out on these units are the fuses. I did order 2 new fuses, but when I went to change it out I broke another piece on the unit. I love it for everyday ironing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from South,  Jul 23, 2013

I used it immediately after it arrived and it was love at first press. I can't believe I have done without one all these years. I am a seamstress and the results are impressive. It is not faster, but it is so easy to use. It is definitely a labor saver and the results are professional! I use it almost every day. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family Press
 from Savannah, Georgia,  May 25, 2011

If you are an on the go person ... this "PRESSER" IS FOR YOU ! I press up my daughter's uniforms and my clothes for the week. It also a life saver on dry cleaning costs. :)))) A MUST HAVE :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilter
 from Rawlins, WY,  Mar 29, 2009

i have only had this press a short time, but so far it is great! I purchased it to press my quilt blocks as i make them and have found it works well on pants as well. It puts in a nice crease a lot easier than with a reguilar iron. So overall I am very pleased with this press.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top