Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
don't do it
 from Texas,  Nov 16, 2010

The maker of this press - Yamata - does not stand behind their warranties, and in my case could not even tell me who might be able to warranty the product at all, so I had to send it back to the manufacturer at my expense and had it repaired again at my expense. I did not buy this through Overstock.com, but it was the same manufacturer. And the product was only 2 months old

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speeds up ironing
 from Florida,  Feb 6, 2011

This speeds up ironing dramatically, and there is almost no physical effort, since the board provides all the needed pressure. Plus it is much more comfortable to work sitting down. You do have to modify your ironing technique. Pull things toward you to avoid wrinkles and be sure the fabric is entirely smooth before you press. I have found it easy to do double thckness sleeves and legs, just smooth carefully first. For everyday clothing this is great. For complex items such as evening dresses, you will still want a hand iron, but there are few items that this will not do well. The opening at the back of the iron is a little lower than it should be to fit your hands in when smoothing fabric, so you really have to be careful not to touch the top when smoothing fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 Jan 27, 2010

This press cuts the time it takes to get the job done in half. Does a great job on jeans especially. Only complaint I would have is the steamer can be a bit iffy sometimes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family Press has great results
 from Wyoming,  Mar 27, 2013

I have had this press 3 1/2 years. My husband is a physician so requires presses clothes everyday. I press shirts in under 3 minutes with great seam and looks like I got the shirts done at the dry cleaners (at $7.50 per shirt!) Saves me money and time! However, I HIGHLY recommend buying to platinum protection plan! Overstock stands behind their warranty, I am a testimony to that. My switch went out. They did not have a service department in our area so they refunded me they ENTIRE cost of the press, no questions asked! I just got on overstock.com to order another press and there it was....the credit! Inevitably, there might be problems or a brake down on the machine, but with the 4 year service plan, you CANNOT go wrong! Way happy with overstock.com and seriously, so happy with the quality of the finished result of the clothes. Now, I just wish I had someone to press for me :) LOL THIS IS A MUST HAVE for any professional....lawyer, teacher, doctor, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The design is flawed
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought this press hoping it would decrease the time spent ironing and produce dry cleaner "crisp" results. I was disappointed. If you want "semi flat" clothes then you may find it useful, however if you are a stickler like I am for smooth, crips clothes you will be disappointed. I was hoping the heat and pressure exerted by the machine would quickly produce smooth clothing, however the design of the press inhibits perfect results. This is by no fault attributable to the maker, the steam press design itself is flawed and I can foresee the same problems with almost any press. The problem is the "smoothing" motion you make with an iron smooths out wrinkles that the steam press cannot get ridd of because it just comes straight down. Clothes on the press have to be arranged perfectly on the pad, if there is any small crease at all, the press will exacerbate it by pressing it into other areas of the shirt, and you are left with more wrinkles. I noticed that the press was not saving any time becuase I constantly had to re-press different areas. After nearly two weeks of use, watching videos, and reading instructions posted by many different press makers, I realized the results don't justify the price for this product. and returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Features do not work
 from CA,  Nov 27, 2011

Steam feature does not work, this is one of the biggest and most important feature for this kind of press. Without steam, you may as well use an iron. Overstock buyers need to research and test products before making it available to members. Overall, its ok as an iron, but not at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, no big deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor accuracy, maybe the product was not tested by O buyers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Press
 from SC,  Jun 22, 2011

My husband has wanted one of these for several years so we finally got it. It seems to do all that he wants and I like it as well although it is a little harder to get to the detailed areas. The quality seems good so time will tell whether or not we need the extra warranty that we bought. It was great to have it delivered to our door!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from quebec,  Jul 20, 2010

it`s my first experience with your company but I think that is not the only one good shipping,good product Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Family Press LCD Electonic Steam Press
Today $269.99
Compare $278.88
Save 3%
(8)
Singer ESP18 Steam Press
Today $259.99
Compare $420.33
Save 38%
Singer ESP2 Fabric Steamer
Today $225.99
Compare $347.99
Save 35%
(15)
Back to top