Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like new
 from Reisterstwon, MD,  Apr 3, 2010

This is one of my best investments. Easy to operate and no assembly necessary beside setting it up on the stand. Makes your cloths look just like you just brought it from the store. I can't believe I waited all this time to finally buy one. I hate ironing cloths; I will never use another iron in my house again. Two tips: (1) make sure you order the stand which is NOT INCLUDED; and (2) after turning it on, don't forget to select your fabric type in order for it to warm up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't secure press very well
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I would recommend only because it is the stand for the press that we bought

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very secure
 from Rockwall, TX,  Aug 21, 2013

I love the stand it s perfect for the press concerns of stabity

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Steam Press
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jul 30, 2013

I absolutely love my steam press and so thrilled to have the stand for it. I had another one which gave up the ghost but did not have the stand, big improvement!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to be redesigned
 from MA,  Jul 2, 2013

Well the stand is made of metal which is good. The support at the bottom is very little. The press is 36" wide and it is placed on a metal piece approx 5" wide. While pressing if you put slightest pressure on one side the press does not hold the pressure at all and it tends to fall. They should provide support underneath the press on both sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good but has designing problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable with weight of press on top
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 4, 2013

The stand was not sturdy enough to hold the steam press without wobbling at the slightest touch, the velcro provided was far too loose to securely attach the press to the stand, and it is so top heavy with the press on the stand that it tipped over easily, which made it unsafe to use. I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is flimsy for the expected use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family Press Machine
 from Kempner, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

I like the product, it does the job. One has to be careful not to get burnt when arranging items on the flat surface while the machine is on. Like it for ironing sheets, pillow cases and it does a good job on pants legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Fit My Singer ESP2 Almost Perfectly
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Great generic steam press stand. I wish it had additional straps/tethering to make the press feel more secure when you're using it, but this will do nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It Matches Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Decent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It Hit The Nail On The Head
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avg
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jul 10, 2011

this is my second press. my first one was a different brand. this one works great. they only thing. I wish it open up more on inside. not much room for hands to move clothes around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product does not have any way to hold the press on top - the press is unstable and dangerous in a toddler home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Press Stand
 from Lancaster, Calif [No. of Los Angeles Calif.].,  Aug 28, 2010

Overall very good product & value for the $$.. Sturdy & easily stores away. Comes w/flimsy, but ignorable, wire side table. Appropriate for my Smartek ST-X500 press.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont wait
 from NC,  Nov 5, 2008

This is the most efficient way to iron your clothes, I love it. It takes a second to figure out the best way to achieve the look you are after (especially if you read the directions that came with it), I can't imagine using the dry cleaners any longer. If you are thinking about purchasing this... wait no more. GET IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top