Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broke within four weeks
 from Missouri,  Jun 30, 2014

I purchased from Overstock, brand new, arrived in time, Just after four weeks of use it went dead, called over stock.com because I purchased extra warranty, They said it will kick in after 3 months and I have to call manufacturers during first three months and gave me a manufacturer phone number to call. I called That number, they gave me another company's number, This company gave me a fourth company's number. The fourth company, there a guy name Omar gave me the correct manufacturer's number, feiyueusa.com, these guys would not answer the phone for warranty repair. Warranty information page says buyer would have to pay for shipping to and from feiyue in China. I just filed a claim and will waite for the response. My suggestion, Please do some research, go to manufacturers website or call them and see how they reponce, just in case if you need them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bent edges
 from Wisonsin,  Nov 9, 2013

This model is 36 inches yet 4 inches in front and 6 inches in back (10 inches total) does not press. The bottom board is literally shaped like ᴖ so only the middle section gets pressed. My 1st and only use was to fill the water container (I scraped my knuckles on the sharp plastic slit you have to stick your hand into to pull out the container, my hand size is medium) and on the 1st through all the steam bursts until the container was empty I had water - not steam - come from 3 of the steam holes. I plugged in the unit, turned it on, put it on linen, waited around 20 minutes, then started to try the steam burst. I was so disappointed to see water from these 3 holes near the front. I gave up after the second refill. To empty the water container is another pain. No drain plug so you have to wait until the unit is cool and turn it upside down. I purchased the stand with the unit and it is also of poor manufacture. After securing the press to the stand the stand wobbles like crazy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not function properly.
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 4, 2013

First of all, the two halves of the press were not in alignment. The clamshells were off by 3/4 of an inch diagonally. Next, 4 inches of one end of the press never got hot enough to press anything. Spray starch wouldn't even dry on that end. Lastly, after locking the unit for shipping/return to Overstock.com, the unit could not be unlocked again. A real POC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a wise purchase
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

this product has not lived up to the hype! It makes outlines where the wholes in the steamer are, and it is not big enough to use easily. Don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam press
 May 14, 2015

Need to add an adjustable stand with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable, bad product and very bad company.
 Apr 9, 2015

I bought this product last January 16, 2015. A month after, i started hearing some noise. instead of returning it, I decided to keep it for I know that the cost of the shipping will be close to the price of the machine. we continue using it for more than a month and 2 days ago, the steam press just stop working. it locked and when I tried to open it, the handle gave up. I contacted the company for the warranty, unfortunately, that kind of damage is not covered by the warranty according to the company's representative. The reps told me that their warranty doesn't cover everything even within the 90 days period. He advised me to call the extended warranty that i have. They are passing the problem to another company but the extended warranty that I have will not take effect until 10 more days. think before you buy from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Press
 from Columbus,, Mississippi,  Jan 3, 2014

Whereas the concept is desirable, the overall design is somewhat confusing, and needs to be reconsidered. I bought this model because of the cost of Dry Cleaning. I hope that as I have time to work with it, and become familiar with it, my experience4s will become more favorable. The Sunbeam that I owned sometime in the past was a better performer, but was too small for it's purpose, and only 900 Watts. Your delivery system was professional, and aside from the glitch in sending the wrong machine, everything was fine. I have no complaints at this juncture. Thank You O.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam press
 from Texas,  Nov 19, 2013

Great for use with crafts; easily replaces an iron. Great for use with iron-on designs. warms up quickly and is easy touse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Rockwall, TX,  Aug 21, 2013

Love it. Fast easy. Only need to take dry clean only to cleaners pays for its self

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love it , works great!
 from Greenwood springs, MS.,  Mar 16, 2013

saves on ironing alot, you can get the ironing done fast, It is simple just lay a pair of pants up there and you can do one leg at a time it is so fast and unbelevable !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same thing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't know how we lived without this product.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

This has elimanted to irioning needs to a fraction of the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a "T"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great press
 from Chelsea, MI,  Jan 3, 2013

Great bed size. Can press full pat leg at once. Great finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought