Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but very flimsy
 from San Jose,  Aug 4, 2013

We were looking for a tall media center for our place. Thought this would be perfect, ordering and receiving not a problem however this piece of furniture is very flimsy. The screws do not tighten on one side therefore if you move the piece it will look like it is coming apart on one side. Looks great if you don't move it or accidentally run into it, buyer beware!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 29, 2013

Very happy with it! Just wish the instructions had been a little better as my bf managed to put holes in the wrong side (front) of the media tower. Now I get to look at them on a regular basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. Good buy for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Unit
 from MA,  Apr 24, 2013

Overall, for the price, this is a good unit. Ours came with one leg slightly shorter than the others so it wobbled a little but we just put a little piece of cardboard underneath to balance it out. The instruction manual could use some more words. It was basically a bunch of drawings and we had to figure out the shapes. The adjustable shelves are great. If you put in some extra time to carefully put it together, it does look like a more expensive unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but poor quality.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I must say that I had frustrations putting this together because the quality is not that great BUT the finished product does look good. When putting this together, the "wood" was splitting (it was some sort of pressed/glued board). Additionally, the brackets scratched up the front of the cabinet but luckily one of those magic erasers was able to clean that up. I chose to use this in my kitchen for display because I only had a small space and this was the perfect size. The only issue with that was the fact that the back has holes for the media cords. What I did was create a slip cover for the back panel out of fabric, slid it on, and then screwed the back on last. Overall, it looks awesome! The quality barely makes the cut and the price is way too high but I was stuck looking for something that matched my kitchen. If you have other options, go with the other options. If this is the only thing that will fit/work, go with it. I regretted my purchase while I was putting it together but now that it's done and being used, I don't regret it for a second!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality BUT it does look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Chicago,  Mar 14, 2013

We received this product and never received any of the hardware with it. I called the actual manufacturer who's customer service doesn't work past 5 o'clock. I left them numerous voicemails asking for my hardware which they never returned. I had to contact Overstock to send me the hardware which came over a week later and then was missing all of the SCREWS! We put it together anyways with some of our own screws and while it looks like the picture it is terribly flimsy and looks as though it could collapse at any time. It was also SO difficult to put together. We were so frustrated. The instructions are terrible. I still have to contact Overstock to get the screws so that I can connect the backing because our screws won't work for that. However, the quality is awful, we can't even pull the drawer out on the bottom. I could have gotten something better and way cheaper from Target or Walmart. Don't buy this product, you will be dissappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from Charleston,SC,  Mar 13, 2013

This cabinet was a disappointment from start to finish. It took my husband and I several hours to put it together, and both of us have a lot of experience assembling furniture. Several of the pieces were cut incorrectly--the back of the cabinet and front door are cut crooked. Once we finally got it put together and went to bed, I woke up the very next morning to find the cabinet very noticeably leaning. This cabinet was not cheap, but the quality suggests otherwise. I'm not looking forward to the process of trying to return it and it makes me hesitant to purchase from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor--not worth the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White media tower
 from Merrimack, NH,  Mar 7, 2013

only problem was assembly directions were terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door/drawer didn't line up well
 from Lindenhurst, NY,  Mar 4, 2013

The product is "heavy" but the quality could have been better for the price. My "other half" found the directions confusing and the bottom drawer and the cabinet door did not line up very well. I will have to get some rubber stripping to put on the door to fill the "gap" as it looks black where there is too much space and is very noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked nicer online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but not as nice in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Idaho,  Jan 4, 2013

The product is easy to put together if you have had some experience with unassembled furniture. The top on on one side did not attach properly-- just don't use the top to move it. The door has a larger gap when closed than it would on preassembled furniture with a much higher price. Over all the piece looks good and serves the need for which it was intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Quincy Ma.,  Dec 8, 2012

Found this to be exactly as advertized. High quality and not all that difficult to assemble. We're very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Sliding Door Media Cabinet
Today $199.99
Compare $250.00
Save 20%
(26)
Slim Media Tower (2 Finishes)
Today $44.97
Compare $61.76
Save 27%
(75)
Classique White Linen Tower
Today $86.98
Compare $112.19
Save 22%
(55)
Back to top