Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 7, 2012

Super easy to put together. It took me less than 15 minutes to assemble it by myself and it appears to be pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality accent piece
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this piece for a guest bedroom. I was most concerned about the color, its hard to find colored bookshelves and I needed a particular hue of off white. The color is perfect for what I wanted. The quality was better than I expected. It goes together very easily - did it in about 15 minutes and you cannot tell its a self assembly - all the fasteners are hidden. Its very sturdy, takes a littel muscle to move once its assembled. The only complaint I have is the shelf feet. These are the little feet that goe into the holes that the shelves sit on. The feet themselves are high quality, metal with rubber coating, butthey dont fit the holes well - the holes are too big and they fall out unless the shelve is sitting on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am typically skeptical of put it together yourself furnituire but the quality of this piece was better than I expected. It goes together in a way such that you could not tell its a self asembly piece. All the fastener are hidden
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from South Carolina,  Mar 20, 2013

Make sure you know the dimensions. it really isn't "tall" for a "tall bookcase". Upon taking the pieces out of the box I found a broken piece. i called and emailed the manufacturer and never have gotten a response. We made it work anyway. The paint job is very poor. oh, there are no huge defects, but there are alot of places where there were air bubbles in the paint, and if you look closely you can see where they popped and there are small "holes" in the paint. It would have been too hard to put it all back in the box to ship back so we used it in a back workroom instead of in one of the front offices like it was ordered for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from California,  Nov 20, 2013

The top of the bookcase was split across the top (through the delivery maybe?), two of the shelves were a little too big and scratched the sides when put in. It is easy to put together though, and I like the style & color. I think the price is a little high for what you actually get.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bookcase!!!
 from Nevada City, Ca,  Aug 12, 2014

This is a VERY nice bookcase....especially for the price!!!....It was not that difficult to assemble.....I did it by myself, and I am a 62 year old woman!!.....Very pleased!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf!
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 31, 2014

I needed a white book shelf for my daughter's room. The style is excellent, and easy to put together. The quality is acceptable though not superb, as it's not all made of real wood. Also, it's pretty small for the price, therefore a 4 star.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Norfolk, MA,  Jan 23, 2014

Easy cheesy to put together until you get to the shelves which is usually the easy part. Just make sure that the direction is correct, and you should have no problem

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent book case
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a nice shelf. Bottom fixed shelf came cracked in mine and Overstock was RIGHT THERE with a replacement. Major applause to O.co for that. The finish on this has a touch of a strong varnish or oil based odor to it. Not caustic, noxious or anything... just "there" Wearing off though. The thing is sturdy and level and holds my books and junk so 5 stars there.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sized bookcase - just want I wanted.
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 30, 2013

Book case is a perfect size for my daughters room, which has a sloped ceiling. The shelves are equil depths apart. I wish one of the shelves was further apart for taller books, but I made do by putting the larger book sideways. Sturdy and attractive. Bookshelf looks perfect with my daughter's bedroom furniture. The sand color is a light beige and works well with her cream colored bedroom furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value bookshelves
 from Stanwood, Washington,  Oct 5, 2013

Nice looking shelves. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. The color and paint were good quality. I bought one and decided to order a second identical shelf

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality bookcase!
 from Aiken, SC,  Sep 29, 2013

I love this bookcase! Even my husband was impressed by the high quality material and construction, how easy it was to assemble, and it works perfectly in my home office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Expected
 from Frisco, TX,  Sep 3, 2013

Product description states that the color is black, but it is more a grey/navy. If you are looking for a true black, this is not it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Haven Tall Bookcase
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 1, 2013

I ordered 2 of these and they are excatly what I needed. I was looking for something taller for a small room but I liked the look of these and they actually worked out very well. I measured the areas where I would be placing them so I knew what to expect. They were easy to put together and they look fantastic. Only problem is that the company shorted me on 4 of the shelf brackets. The instructions do not give a phone number, only an email. I emailed right away that I needed just 4 shelf brackets. No response. I gave it 10 days and emailed again. No response. Ended up going to Home Depot and buying 4 universal shelf brackets. Kind of a pain, so as much as I liked these, I would not order from that particular company again since their customer service is lacking and there are lots of other choices on Overstock. Thankfully I wasn't missing a whole shelf or anything!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bookcase, love the beadboard!
 from Keene, NH,  Aug 25, 2013

I needed two 4' bookcases to fit on either side of an entertainment center -- not for components (the entertainment center has plenty of shelves) but to store other things like books and baskets of "stuff." I found several 4' bookcases but most looked really cheap, had a finish I didn't like, or were too wide (I needed 2' wide). These looked PERFECT in terms of size, and they are. My entertainment center is ivory so I was going to get black as a contrast, but the lamps I'm using are a deep bronze and I thought they'd be too dark on the black, so I crossed my fingers and went with ivory (very hard to match different shades of "ivory"!). Alas, the color is slightly different -- the bookcases are much brighter (much closer to white) than my entertainment center, but they are pretty close, and if it ever really starts to bug me, I can just paint them black. Assembly was very easy -- took maybe 15 minutes for the first and 10 for the second, but then, I'm the type who reads the instructions over about 20 times before I start as I am not mechanically inclined in the least. I do wish that the screwdriver they included was a right-angle one, as I have relatively small hands and I still had a bit of a hard time tightening the bolt in a couple of places. Not a big deal, though, and certainly not enough to take off any stars! I am very happy with my purchase -- in fact, I may buy 2 more (in black this time) for my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase!
 from Palmdale, CA,  Aug 4, 2013

Great bookcase for compact space! Solid wood. Very well made. Easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from California,  Jul 26, 2013

This bookcase is adorable! Yes, it is rather small but that came as no surprise as the dimensions described are accurate. It is also a bit pricey compared to most other furniture of its kind, but it is well worth the money. It is solid, it came in perfect condition, it was super easy to put together (it literally took me about 7 minutes since there are no small or cheap pieces), and the little details like the rubber coated shelve holders and side details make it a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. I ordered the Sand bookcase and it was exactly the color I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's quality; it's solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks high end
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

I like that this piece looks like I paid more for it than I did! I had trouble with a panel in which the hole was malformed but Overstock sent me a replacement and it fit fine. I really like this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houston TX,  May 29, 2013

This is a quality book case, so much nicer than ikea. The best part is I bought this with my rewards, so it was at no extra cost. Looks beautiful in my daughter's room. Slightly off white color is lovely! Very pleased!!! And, very easy to put together. Looks as good as ones seen at pottery barn kids to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great buy - no sagging shelves!
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

The people helping me put it together and I were fairly surprised at how sturdy the piece was. It is able to handle all my heavy books, and it looks really nice. It came with just enough screws (no extra ones) and its own screwdriver. Just keep in mind that if you are looking for real solid wood, this is not the bookshelf for you. The horizontal shelf pieces were particle board. Nevertheless, I plan on keeping it with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched it well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOKCASE FOR A SMALL SPACE !
 from bronx, ny,  Feb 16, 2013

This ais a lovely small scale bookcase ideal for a small room-very nice design and easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR IS LOVELY-A BONE SAND BLENDS WELL WIH MOST DECORE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Plymouth Bookcase
Today $379.99
(155)
Everett Espresso 6-shelf Bookcase
Today $174.99
Compare $317.99
Save 45%
(35)
6-shelf Bookcase
Today $169.99
Compare $220.00
Save 23%
(62)
Austin' 4-foot Bookcase
Sale $188.09
Was $208.99
Compare $344.99
Save 45%
(14)
Back to top