Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Pressure Cooker
 from New Orleans,  Jul 24, 2009

This is my second pressure cooker, since I wanted a smaller one for every day cooking. It has all the safety features of the larger models. It only has 1 pressure setting, but this is the one used most often. It's a nice, heavy pot, easy to clean, and the stainless steel exterior is good looking. While this size won't cook a large roast, or a huge pot of soup, it will hold an entire cut up chicken or 4-6 pork chops, making it perfect for every day meals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Greenfield, TN,  Apr 27, 2011

I absolutely love to cook with my new Fagor stainless steel 4-quart pressure cooker. I have always used a pressure cooker to cook frozen vegetables for meals. This cooker is so quite, no jiggling noise as before. I would highly recommend this cooker to anyone that wants to cook food quick, such as frozen vegetables, etc.. It is definately a time saver. collette11

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor Pressure Cooker
 from Maryland,  Nov 29, 2010

Fagor pressure cookers are awesome and do a wonderful job. They're very easy to clean too. Loved mine so much I had to buy my Mom one so she could get rid of her old one that had the rocker thing on top. She absolutely loves the Fagor pressure cooker. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 21, 2010

We have the product for about a month; the shine is kept; is easy to clean, affordable price and quality is just as expected. We received it fast and in perfect condition. We found recipes online and believe me the saving on energy with the use of this product is just unbelievable, and further more it is worry free; you will cook like with no other similar device.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor pressure cooker
 from Rural northeast MO,  May 20, 2010

I purchased the Fagor pressure cooker for my daughter. She is a mother of two who spends 70 hours a month in the volunteer ministry. Her time is very important to her. She is using the pressure cooker to make healthy meals for her family and she loves it. I would reccommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little pressure cooker!
 from Custer, SD,  Sep 2, 2012

I love this pressure cooker. It came with great instructions and I've even tried some of the recipes included. If you want a safe, easy to use pressure cooker, - - this fills the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor Pressure Cooker
 from San Francisco, California,  Jul 17, 2012

I love this pressure cooker. It's small and I've made many good meals with it already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great-quality pressure cooker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from USA,  Apr 4, 2012

Like a lot of people, I was afraid of a pressure cooker, but still intrigued at the idea of a pot roast in a third of the time. This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. Totally safe, easy directions, delicious food, it's the kind of thing you only have to try once to be hooked. For me, the smaller cooker is the way to go, but I'm considering a larger one as well. Having two of these, one for meat and one for veggies, can't be a bad idea. My first effort was a pot roast and it was so tender and delicious I couldn't believe it. I have never had that great of a success on the stove top or in the oven. Not dry, it was fork tender and the next day we had great roast beef sandwiches from the leftovers. Vegetables are cooked so quickly it's unbelievable. Next project, risotto! Yes, you can make that time consuming dish in this cooker in no time. Get this, you won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor, great products!
 from Colorado,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this for my Mother in Canada after receiving the larger version "deluxe" for xmas. Now we both love them. Her's arrived defective and they shipped her out a new handle immediately, no charge via UPS and it arrived in 3 days, which is a small miracle when it comes to shipping anything over the border. She said that the customer service people couldn't be more helpful. Great service, great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just OK
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

It the handle cover doesn't look so, I'm not confident that it will last a long time. Once the pressure is building up, there are liquids/water dripping continuously by the handle. I also noted that it is quite difficult to align the cover and pot together when closing and even opening. There is some flaws in the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, makes cooking so much easier
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

This is a great product. The cooking time for meat and vegetables is reduced in a great deal when using this pressure cooker. it is easy to use and easy to maintain. It comes with its own cookbook with some tasty recipes. The cooking time table is very helpful when cooking vegetable for the first time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Stanford, KY,  May 7, 2013

This was a gift for my mother-in-law. She has said it is so easy to use. Thinking about getting one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure cooker
 from Arizona,  Dec 26, 2012

Very fine product at a good price. The pan arrived in record time. I am very pleased with the transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As stated
 from St cloud, FL,  Sep 1, 2012

Researched this brand prior to purchasing. Packaged great. Have not used the pressure cooker because I purchased it as a gift

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Colorado,  Jan 17, 2011

Easy to use! Love the stainless steel factor. Wouldn't use anything less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC service
 from California,  Dec 25, 2010

The Fagor pressure cooker is the best pressure cooker I have ever used! It is EASY and of superior quality. Purchased as a gift which came is just a few days. User is delighted and so am I with my own identical one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Houston tx,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought this one bc it wasn't really deep but it doesn't work at all wast of $$$$ all the air comes out ! I bought one fr bed bath & beyond I love it works great the only bad thing about is its very deep :( I hate this pressure cooker :( doesn't work don't buy it :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought