Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2009

I am new to the world of pressure cooking and purchased this set through Overstock . I couldn't be more pleased! I have used these pressure cookers regularly for the past 2 months with great success. The food cooks up beautifully and oh, so quickly! I love making soups, roasts, chicken, beans, and rice in this cooker. I understand you can even bake cakes and other desserts in these pressure cookers, though I haven't yet tried it myself.I am pleased with the quality of these cookers. They appear to be well made and clean up is simple. I am now considering purchasing Fagor's 10 qt cooker/canner as I am finding that the 6 qt isn't always large enough.I highly recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Madison, AL,  Jan 6, 2011

I gave this set of cookers to a friend and she loves them! They fit inside of each other for convenient storage and the fact that they can be used as regular pans as well as for pressuring makes them most desirable! The locking mechanism is sooooo much nicer than the old kind that I have had in the past and I love the fact that at the turn of a dial, all of the steam is let off instantly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Food
 from Maryland,  Oct 20, 2010

My pressure cooker gives me the ability to prepare healthy nutritious foods in the time it takes to prepare the overly processed canned and prepared foods we usually eat. I was surprised by the cooking times and ease of use of the Fagor Pressure Cooker. It really is as simple as putting the food in the pot, closing the lid and bringing it to pressure. This set only has one pressure setting whereas some of the the other pots have a higher setting. That being said all the recipes I've seen give cooking times for the setting on my pots. I highly recommend this to anyone that likes to cook but has limited time. Gene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Cook
 from Weldona, CO,  Aug 26, 2010

I finally replaced my old pressure cooker that I have had for 30 yrs. This new one is great! Very easy to use and is a nice looking pan. I have used it to cook beef and turned out great (very tender). i always use my pressure cooker to make mashed potatoes; done in minutes and no problems. This pan cleans up nice too. Really nice to have the 2 sizes and the glass lid is a nice quality lid. Threw my old one out and very please with new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor Splendid 2-in-1 Pressure Cooker Set
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jan 2, 2009

Fagor's Pressure cooker set is an excellent product. We get fabulous meals in minutes. The DVD which comes with the product is well done and has good cleaning instructions. It is well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what expected
 from Edmonton AB,  Dec 25, 2012

thought both lids to the pressure cookers were the same and could use both cookers at the same time-was fooled by the glass lid on one of the cookers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 23, 2012

The pressure cooker is great to use. It cooks dinner up quickly. Have only used it for a short while but everything I have made has been really good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure cooker set
 from C,Indiana,  Aug 19, 2012

Good product with prompt service. Would recommend this set of cookwear and this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my new Fagor pressure cooker. I used to cook with the old fashioned pressure cooker (the kind with the jiggling top) a long time ago in my mother's kitchen. I gave up pressure cooking when I moved out on my own because I hated how the thing used to hiss and whistle. I have been wanting to return to pressure cooking but was afraid to do so -- the scary stories of bursting pressure cookers had got to me. I finally decided to invest in the Fagor 5 piece set and give pressure cooking one more chance. The first time I used my Fagor I was cringing and waiting for it to start hissing, but the thing was blissfully quiet. I could cook without fear of waking up my napping baby! The built in safety features gave me extra peace of mind and the food turned out amazingly delicious. I didn't know pressure cooking could be so stress free! Now I look forward to experimenting with different recipes and making baby food for my infant who will be starting solids soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pressure Cooker
 from Michigan,  May 19, 2012

I've owned this pressure cooker for sometime now and love it. It;s of high quality and is very versatile and does a great job for quick and delicious meals. It also comes with a nice recipe book. Have been extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pressure cooker
 from Greater Boston Area,  Nov 9, 2011

Have used this cooker on several occasions already, and have appreciated the results. Mostly use the larger cooker but imagine the small one will come in handy for pressure cooking things like artichokes and vegetables. A welcome addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As presented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what the cook needs
 from East Texas,  Oct 6, 2011

these pots are perfect for the cook who think they have everything. My wife has an aluminum pot for canning and it gets really stained up. these pots are the perfect size for making meals for the two of us. They are very durable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, better than aluminum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i needed :)
 from hill country Texas,  Sep 17, 2011

Have used this set for at least 20 meals it uses less water and it cooks faster than i expected. Great new style pressure cooker, i will buy another set to give as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor Splendid 2-in-1 Cooker Set
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 30, 2011

It work as expected. This is my 2nd pressure cooker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure cooker is amazing
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Jun 3, 2011

I'm glad I purchased the Fagor Pressure Cooker. I feel I'm eating healthier than ever!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor Splendid 2-in-1 pressore cooker set
 from Arkansas,  May 3, 2011

I had never used the Fagor before, was a little different that the "old" style, but it overall is excellent. Having two sizes is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from NH,  Apr 7, 2011

This is extremely heavy and well made. I tried several digial pressure cookers and hated and returned them. This is the easiest one I have used. Basic, simple, extremely heavy materials and works great. No more digital for me. Also, really nice to have 2 size pans - use both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dia4
 Mar 28, 2011

I bought this set aprox a year ago. Have used it 8 to 10 times and the 3ply bottom has seperated from the base. I am now awaiting a reply from Fagor on their 10 year warranty. Has anyone else had this problem? I have used pressure cookers for years and have never encountered this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NC,  Dec 29, 2010

I have one too, and then bought it for my mom when her old presto pressure cooker was on its last leg and if you are looking for a pressure cooker, Fagor is definitely the way to go! Plus the idea of getting two pressure cookers for the price of one is perfect. Especially if you are just making something small, you don't have to pull out the big cooker. great product and overstock had the best price and fast shipping! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for cooking!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I've been wanting a presser cooker over a year. When I found a great deal on Black Friday at Overstock.com, I have to grab it! I've been enjoying cooking more and my husband is really happy to taste new dishes,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought