Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Induction Friendly Stock Pot / Pressure Cooker
 from Marathon, FL,  Jan 12, 2011

I needed a large induction-friendly stock pot. Most were too expensive, others had poor reviews. So I changed my search criteria from “induction stock pot” to “induction cookware” and voila! It looked like the Fagor America Splendid 10-quart Pressure Cooker would be large enough to use as a stock pot, yet not so large that I would have trouble carrying it when full. It promised to work with an induction burner and was offered at a great price. But would it live up to its promises? Absolutely! It is made of a material that is so magnetic that it will bring a quart of water to a full rolling boil in less than a minute on my Electrolux EW30CC55GB, yet it did not react (rust or pit) with a tomato-based soup that sat in it overnight. Its footprint is large enough to fully unitize the large burner’s capabilities with no discernable hot spots, and it works perfectly as a pressure cooker, too! A++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and efficient!
 from Toronto, ON,  Jan 6, 2011

Basic features, excellently executed - everything I want in a pressure cooker, and nothing that I don't want. The lock is secure, the seal is tight, and the pressure builds up higher than with other, dual-pressure models. Easy to put together, easy to disassemble and clean. Service was fast, efficient and invisible. Overall completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pressure cooker!
 from Miami, florida,  Oct 25, 2012

I ordered this pressure cooker for our second home(vacation). I love it! I had to bring it back to our permanent home as I like it so much that decided to trade it with my Presto. Cooks super fast, no noise and food cooks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? best described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pot
 from baltimore maryland,  Apr 12, 2013

Very happy with this wonderful pot, and if you have any questions customer service is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No pressure on me to make supper on time.
 from Pa.,  Sep 11, 2012

I love this item! You can cook a tough cheap piece of meat and it litterally melts in your mouth. Cuts cooking time down to minutes instead of hours! Some people are scared to pressure cook but I can tell you there are so many safety features on this pressure cooker that you can't mess up. Just read your instructions and everything will be perfectly fine. You can CAN vegetables and spaghetti sauce ( which I did as well). I made German beef roladen in it and within minutes they were so tender that you could cut the steak roladen with a fork! Can't say enough good things about it. Great gift for busy single parents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Saint James, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

I love this pot! I have made stews and roasts in a fraction of the time that they normally need to cook properly. I owned a pressure cooker years ago and it was aluminum. I used it all of the time and when it got "tired," I abandoned it. When I saw this on Overstock I was again interested in owning one. This is a heavy, stainless, great addition to my kitchen and I know I will be using it for years to come. I purchased the 10 quart and it is large enough to accommodate a large roast accompanied by veggies and broth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from Ca,  Oct 31, 2011

i love to cook with this pressure cooker. cuts my cooking time meaning i save time and electricity. this is dishwasher safe. ive has this for more than 4 months and is still shiny. this is a good buy for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Oct 11, 2011

I've decided I love Overstock. My Fagor America Splendid 10-quart Pressure Cooker arrived quickly, but was either damaged in shipment, or before it was sent. I contacted customer service and it was replaced within a few days! The actual pressure cooker is used often, and I love it! It is well made and sturdy. Great investment for me, as I plan to use it for a long, long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure Cooker
 from Silver City, NM,  Feb 19, 2011

The cooker is advertised as made in USA but when we received it the box was marked Made in China. The cooker is well made and performs as expected at our altitude of 7200". The size is convenient. It is a very helpful addition to our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Choctaw, OK,  Dec 4, 2010

I bought this pressure cooker to help out with weeknight dinners and I am very happy I did. At first I was a little worried about the safety of a pressure cooker, but there are built in safety features that make me feel better. I suggest watching the CD that comes with the cooker as it has good information and some recipes. I love the fact I am able to get home from work and cook a pot of beans or roast within an hour. It makes me feel good to be able to prepare healthy and yummy dinners for my family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel not alluminum
 from SF,  Dec 11, 2013

Cooked with it and liked the way the pressure system worked and is attacjhed to the handle and does not come off. We had another brand that the pressure plug comes off and we lost it so that was a poor design. Other than that it costs a little more but it s big enough for a family of 5 and thats good enough for me , looks good too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size for almost anything
 from Chicago,  Jun 11, 2013

Price is the same that other websites. Quality is good. As with all pressure cooker love how quickly I can cook the food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quick way to cook healthy!!!
 from South East Kansas,  Apr 16, 2013

We have been using this for much more of our cooking. Saves time I didn't realize I had to save. Cuts down your cooking time so much it amazed my husband. He actually does most of the cooking and now understands how the pressure cooker can save lots of time.. Love it!!! Only draw back with this pan for me so far is the quick release does tend to blow liquid out of it. I'm sure I just need to work with it to change something I am doing. But wouldn't trade it for anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure Cooker by Fagor
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

My husband wanted a non-aluminum pot and this one fit the bill nicely. It's very sturdy and quite different than what he was used to. I downloaded a copy of the products operating instructions which are very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pot is made from good material and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not for beginners
 from Salida, CO,  Sep 11, 2012

This pressure cooker does a great job, and is very safe to operate. The only complaint I have is the recipe book which is very limited, and the instructions. There is only 1 setting (high), and many directions found in books and online will lead you to think that you can use two different settings (high and low). This model however is only designed for high. On a good note - I have used it successfully to pressure can peaches and was able to fit 6 quart jars in the pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this stainless steel pot is very well built, but the inside of the pot is not that easy to maintain. It already has little stains that I can not get out.l
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fagor American Splendid pressure cooker
 from Yakima, Washington,  Oct 24, 2011

I had never used a pressure cooker but my chicken came out perfect just following the easy instructions in the included manual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping - good product
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 15, 2011

Good product - fast shipping...Had ordered another one for my Mom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver
 from Columbus, Ga,  Sep 13, 2011

I received the Pressure Cooker and read the directions, washed it and used it the same day. I love it. It cuts my cooking time in half. It's a must have. Please read the directions before use. The price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to it's color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very please with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered this
 from New Port Richey, Fl,  Sep 11, 2011

Easy to use! Made pot roast and came out very tender.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fagor pressure cooker
 from FL,  Sep 8, 2011

i am very pleased with this fagor pressure cooker. in no time my meals are ready.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought