Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I got these after reading previous good reviews. Was not disappointed. Got 2 sets so I would have 4 dining chairs. {arts were well packed and assembly was very easy. They look fabulous in my neutral beige-tan dining room. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect...a nice rust shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Well drilled holes, all correct hardware, nice finishes on the wood parts. Beautiful textile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Biwabik, MN,  Dec 27, 2011

These chairs are low profile, and quite small. However, even my husband who is 6 feet, and 220 pounds can sit comfortably on the chairs. I was able to order 6 chairs to go around my 60" table, and they look great. Again, the lagoon color looked like a gray/blue online, and is actually more of a seafoam green/blue which was exactly what I wanted, so I am very pleased. Edges of the fabric cover on the underside are a bit rough, but unseen. For the price, a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the lagoon, based on the review by another person that it had more of a seafoam green feel than the grayblue pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, went together easily, the velcro backing on the bottom of the seat didn't line up all that well, but is not seen, so not a problem. The fabric seems to be a good quality but little edges underneath are rough. However, for the price they are a great deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

I ordered 1 set first to see if I could put the chairs together and see how they looked. I liked them and order another set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered the lagoon color and it's a nice greenish blue color with black legs
  • How is the quality of the product? firm, clean and undamaged
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are awesome!
 from Indiana,  Aug 12, 2011

These chairs are made very well. Very sturdy hardwood. The fabric is soft but feels like it will last. The seat cushion is also constructed very well. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The tobacco color looks just a little darker than that on the computer screen but still lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are made very well. Very sturdy hardwood. The fabric is soft but tough. The seat cushion is also constructed very well. Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Attractive
 from Oklahoma,  May 11, 2011

The table and chairs are very attractive and were easy to assemble. The set is perfect as a center piece in the kitchen or as a puzzle/game table in a living room. My dad ate comfortably at the table, and he is a large man.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !!!
 from Portland, Maine,  Nov 7, 2012

This was an over-all great experience. Very fast shipping and less expensive than other sites for the same product! Also the other sites said that it would take a lot longer for delivery and could not give a date (per phone conversations).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look fantastic! The construction seems very good given how inexpensive they are. I guess time will tell...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect... Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 29, 2012

very happy with price, quality, color, & shipping,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seem a little more golden-green-brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality...have had for a few months and very happy with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the money!
 from Danville, CA,  Jul 23, 2012

These are very inexpensive chairs but definitely look pricey and elengant in my dining room. I was able to assemble the 6 chairs I ordered by myself without having to wait for a man to come over and do it for me. Not a lot of pieces to put together and I liked that. I am extremely happy with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color described was the only difficult part about ordering this.The color of the wooden legs are not stated and it took me a couple of phone calls to actually reach somebody that could actually verify that the legs are black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be pretty sturdy and solid for the very low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the color. I believe the description stated grey/blue, but it is more of a seafoam green, and I only knew this by reading other customer reviews, and it so happened that was exactly what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Sunny CA,  Jul 1, 2012

These work perfectly with the painted black wood table I paired them with.... I wanted something to soften the look of the big wood table, and these did the trick. They're definitely lower profile... not something a larger person would feel super comfortable in... but they're not flimsy either. We needed something affordable to put in a guest area part of our home, and these fit the bill... while still being stylish and well constructed. Putting them together is easy, but does take some time... about 1/2 hr per chair. AND, definitely take note that the color is a bit more seafoam green then pictured. I had read that in a review, but was still hoping for more blue. lol! Still... I'm very satisfied and would not send them back. I'd recommend them! PS - they shipped SUPER fast... had them on my doorstep within 2 days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was a bit more "green" than pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from McDonough, GA,  Feb 15, 2012

I ordered 2 to begin with to make sure the color worked with my room. They were perfect so I ordered 4 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer color. Site color looks grey and they are truly a seafoam green or light turquoise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Rural Virginia,  Feb 13, 2012

These chairs were exactly like described on the site. They were very to assemble and have proven to be sturdy. I thought the color was excellent and a great match to the site depiction. Would recommend these chairs to anyone who wants side chairs, dining chairs or desk chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs were of better quality than I expected, equal to one I had purchased in furniture store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small dining chairs
 from Missouri,  Nov 5, 2011

These are O.K. for the money but not the quality that you might expect. We will use them sparingly in the dining room when we have extra guests. (China)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good----- but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 fabric dining chairs
 from Cranston, RI,  Oct 19, 2011

Chairs are made better than expected and look impressive. Also quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 4, 2011

Chairs came quickly and packaged well. Easy to put together. Worked well with a table I purchased separately. They are very comfortable and the fabric is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker color but worked out great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent guality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Atlanta,  Aug 24, 2011

Love these chairs. Seats are a bit narrow, but that works perfectly for my apartment ding area. Very comfy. I bought 4, may purchase 4 more. Color is beautiful - very luxurious looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Got the lagoon. Lovely pale bluish-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice fabric. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs!!!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

I didn't want to spend a lot on chairs since I was trying to avoid buying a whole new dining room set. I have a very nice round glass table and I just needed to give the set a nice, inviting and cozy look. I purchased two sets of these chairs in the tobacco color and they absolutely look perfect. Upon sitting on them, I was surprised to see how comfortable yet supportive they are. You can have a nice dinner, then lounge around chatting at the table because these chairs are so darn comfy. They are made of a chenille type material, which I believe is pretty durable. I plan on scotch guarding them to protect them against greasy hands and spilled food. Only down side is putting them together. On two of the chairs, I was having a hard time getting the holes on the seat to line up to the holes on the backing in order to put the screws in. It took me two hours to put four chairs together, but that can very well be because I am unskilled at these things. Regardless, am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable and very attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the money
 from Eau Claire WI,  Jul 22, 2013

I liked these chairs so much I ordered two more for my 90 inch dining table. Very please with the quality and color. I was amazed at how quick I received them after I ordered them. rustic and elegant - I recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - I ordered the tobacco brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chairs But Had To Return-Wrong Color
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Jul 19, 2013

I opened the box and saw the color was not what I wanted. However, I did like the texture and feel of the fabric upholstery. It was satiny soft and looked nice. But, I did not put the chairs together, as I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Was Red Not Dark Orange (Which Is What I Thought It Was)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not Tell - Had To Return
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should say the exact color instead of the "name" of the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and easy to put together
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 3, 2013

I ordered this chairs to go with a dining table I ordered from a retail store. I was really looking for a pale blue/gray colored chair and these seemed to fit the bill. The lagoon color is nowhere close to light blue. It's definitely a seafoam green color. I can make them work, but don't take the chance on ordering them if you really wanted a bluish gray chair. IThe green actually clashes with that ice blue / gray blue color that is so popular right now. They were fairly simple to put together - just time consuming. The material is soft and the chair seem pretty sturdy. The legs are definitely black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad at all for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are lovely; quite sturdy and the color is very close to what’s depicted on the web site. However, assembly hardware was enclosed for just 1 of the 2 chairs. It took a full 3 weeks and multiple phone calles to finally get Overstock to ship a replacement, so I could harvest the parts from the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought