For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair color didn't match image
 from MA,  Apr 30, 2011

Disppointed when I received this chair had high hopes after viewing it online, the color is off from the image much darker more like a tan and the wood finish is black not espresso, if your trying to match this chair in a room with beige and espresso finish it will no do the job.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No the color is much darker
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no, description was off on the color and the wood is not espresso but black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First O'Stock Disappointment
 from San Francisco,  Feb 26, 2011

I've bought three occasional chairs and a set of eight dining chairs from O'stock and this is the first to disappoint. Looks cheap and has puckers at the farbic corners. Would probably return but for the hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right color
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 27, 2011

Our biggest problem was the color. The chair appears creme in the picture, but it is actually a tan or beige. We decided on this chair because of the color, therefore it did not match the rest of our furniture. We made it work, but that was only because we did not want to deal with the haslle of sending it back. The chair also looks a bit more plush in the picture. It's actually a bit hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was completely off. The color in the picture looks creme, but it is actually a tan or a beige. It did not match our furniture, which is creme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The inaccuracy of the color was a big problem for us.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Mar 29, 2011

The chair is very nice, however the color is much darker than it appears in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look is nice; the construction is not.
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 15, 2012

I didn't mind the darker color; I think it's a nice shade of tan. However, I did mind the construction flaws. The back piece doesn't match the back of the seat, sticking out by an inch on one side. The wooden frame had a few deep, white nicks. The fabric is puckered in some areas. There are errant stitches wrapped around the cording detail. To make things worse, there were dark fingerprints in a few places on the fabric. Problem is, most of this was not noticeable until the chair was put together, and by that time it is very difficult to take it apart and repackage it exactly as it arrived for a return. That being said, for a bedroom chair that is not sat in that often, it looks nice, especially from a distance when the flaws aren't noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker, more like tan or light brown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair Fast Delivery
 from Miami florida,  Jun 20, 2011

great chair nice size elegant. fast delivery via UPS looks and feels expensive without the cost!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was more like taupe than displayed white,
  • How is the quality of the product? very comfortable nice size
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes but color not described as taupe not white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 20, 2011

I was hesitant to buy this chair because there were no reviews at the time, but I'm so glad I did.. I love it. I thought it would be kind of cheap looking, but I think it's beautiful. And it's comfy too. It is a little short, as I expected it would be from the measurements, but it works prefectly where I have it. I definitely recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss
 Jan 19, 2011

Chair is beautiful if you are expecting a brown chair to arrive. Sadly disappointed the color was so off from the color depicted in the photo. Kudos to Overstock, they promptly issued a return label for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality on par for the price - looks great!
 from houston, tx,  Sep 30, 2012

average price = average construction I don't have kids or big though so this chair will last a while as we take care of our stuff. I would recommend it, the style is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chair
 from Iowa,  May 4, 2012

Truly excellent chair--looks even better in person. Super cozy. Can't wait to need another chair somewhere--won't hesitate to buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, super easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely works!
 from Bay Area, CA.,  Feb 16, 2012

I needed a small/med. size chair for a bedroom, and this armless chair was just right! A light beige color, it looked great (I love tufted sofas/chairs), was just the right size, is very comfortable, and was a snap to assemble. Definitely would recommend to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from CA,  Jan 27, 2011

Bought this chair for a small space in our family room. I wanted something armless and not leather and comfortable. This chair fits the bill. It arrived quickly and my husband assembled it in five minutes. My father-in-law even fell asleep in the chair (his legs were up on an ottoman) for about 30 minutes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 Jan 5, 2011

i got the chair and matching ottoman, very, very small. it works for a small extra bedroom I have. nice modern look, easy to assemble, and super fast shipping. color is excatly as seen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top