Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-136 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like it,
 from California,  Jan 30, 2010

I like this piece, I got the white, it is a creamy distressed white. The only trouble I ended up having is that the small wood dowel was cut too long and when it was installed, it went thru the top of the unit and split the top and a chunk broke off, A bit of wood glue and we were good to go. Overall, I like the unit, it is a great size for my bathroom,,,I am using it for towel storage and extra supplies. Enjoy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from North Carolina,  Jan 22, 2010

One good thing came from my experience with the cabinet, It made me decide not to order another item on line that I will have to assemble myself. The parts to the cabinet were not squared and I had to make adjustments. Some of the pre punched holes were not alligned, so I had to drill holes to put the doors on. Overall it was in my opinion to much trouble for the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from rural Washington State,  Jan 15, 2010

Authentic looking old-timey cupboard... well-built... good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Kitchen Cabinet
 from Door County, WI,  Jan 2, 2010

I was looking for a smaller kitchen cabinet, for some additional storage. I saw this and decided to give it a try. There were several color options which was wonderful. It arrived very quick and was relatively easy to assemble. It looks like a very expensive cabinet and fits my needs very well. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 14, 2009

This product is very attractive and easy to assemble. For the price it is a great buy. You probably should not put very heavy items in it, but I use it in my bathroom to store towels and toiletries and it works great. Be sure to look at the measurements of it, because it looks a bit taller in the picture (at least to me). Over all, I am very happy with this cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Az,  Jul 9, 2009

I can really recommend this cabinet,it has lots of space,its build well and easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spice cabinet
 from VA, USA,  Jun 30, 2009

This cabinet was smaller than I expected it to be, but that is really my fault not the product or overstock. It is large enough for a decent sized spice cabinet (where I also keep the flour and sugar) but not really large enough for much else. In all it is a good looking piece of furniture, but I wouldn't buy another one for the price. The sage green is really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from WV,  Jun 25, 2009

Love this little cabinet. I put it together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours, and I am not someone who is handy with tools. It looks great in my dining room. My cabinet has the natural wood look , which matches my kitchen cabinets.I have gotten several compliments on it, including one from my husband..:) If you need a small storage cabinet, you can't go wrong with this one..:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extra space
 from MD,  Jun 20, 2009

This cabinet worked out perfectly for me to add extra storage to a tiny kitchen and a small house. It was the perfect dimensions to add it to a small dining room and use it as pantry type storage freeing up my other cabinets for dishes, the shelves adjust easily, its the width and depth of my kitchen cabinets with more height and it looks very nice...I got the sage green. I will put small appliances in the bottom section. It was easy to put together. And as usual with Overstock, it was delivered in less than a week. Well worth the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Jun 19, 2009

This is a cute little cabinet that I would say is really more for decor than use , it doesn't really hold much, I would go for something bigger for the price .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra tall sage pine cabinet
 from bourne,cape cod, Ma,  May 26, 2009

This cabinet is the Exact color of my country french dining room set. It did take us about 5 hours to put together, but, we are not handy people . The directions, however, were easy to follow. It does have a strong pine scent when you open the doors but it is a nice pleasant scent. It holds quite a bit of groceries and I managed to retrieve all my iyems that we scattered in different stashed areas of my kitchen. The only regret is that it only came with 2 adjustable shelves in the large section (could have used 4 and asked overstock if they were available----no----so I have to double up on the cans on top of each other. It is an attractive piece in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 3, 2009

I had been searching for a stand alone cabinet for a while. I found one similar on another website for $315 with shipping costs of $283. I read the reviews on this cabinet before purchasing and found the biggest complaint was the color. I was planning on refinishing it, so this was a plus for me. The assembly was relatively simple. It took my husband and I about 25 minutes from unpacking it to fully assembled. I ordered the honey color, which basically looked unfinished when it arrived. I spent a few afternoons staining it and replacing the hardware. My plan for the cabinet was to store all my small appliances in one place. It doesn't hold them all, but the most used ones are now very handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little cabinet
 from Louisiana,  Apr 30, 2009

we really needed extra storage in the kitchen, we use it for baby food and stuff. it is really not bad, it looks about like we expected, and we really benefited from the extra storage. all in all we were pleased with the whole experience. delivery was pretty quick - putting it together was fairly simple. I would recommend really looking at the size so that you know what to expect. we did, so we were not surprised, but to someone not paying attention it might look smaller than the picture portrays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish i had ordered more
 from vevay, IN,  Apr 25, 2009

I keep computer supplies and books in mine and now wish i had ordered 2 more. I didn't know how cute it would be. The size is perfect too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 23, 2009

Needed a pantry space, limited by size that the kitchen layout dictated. Searched and debated over many styles and websites over long period. I really did not want to spend too much, found one similar in size at half the price, but was made of particle board. The size and materials was what made my final decision. My boyfriend and I put it together in no time, the glue that was included had to be tossed out (glue was in solid form), fortunately my boyfriend does woodwork and had 'wood glue'. Pretty solid piece, only have had it a month, so can not truly judge durability. Has a weathered/antique look, probably could use another shelf for that height of unit (but also depends on the user's needs). I give it a definite thumb's up, good solid piece of furniture that should withstand it's everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just bad.
 from NH,  Feb 21, 2013

I like to have the origine of the product in the general description too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hinges don't fit. Some of the hinge's holes are to large and you must use a different screw. The doors have different color. One of the top doors isn't straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So and so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-136 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tall Cabinet
Today $128.99
Compare $298.82
Save 57%
(119)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $504.99
Compare $881.32
Save 43%
(42)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $412.41
Compare $734.44
Save 44%
(7)
Single Door Cabinet with Flat Panel Wooden Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Back to top