Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No thank you
 from Reston, va,  Apr 10, 2011

Possible good for a very small nook of a room but we bought this for the kitchen and it is far too small. Also, very weathered and too shabby chic for our taste. Lengthy assembly. Returning the piece

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? More yellow than white
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair, but incredible small and tedious to assemble
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I should read measurements better but by no means is this "tall" as it claims
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just O.K
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 24, 2011

I needed this for storage in my laundry room. The cabinet is only about a foot deep, so it fit in my small space. Wish it was taller. It is not super sturdy, but does the job (holding cleaning supplies). Antique white is more yellowed than i thought it would be. over all I am pretty happy. If you are looking for a solid piece of furniture, this is not it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 Mar 23, 2011

Overall, I'm pleased with this purchase, though it doesn't deserve 5 stars. The cabinet comes in a long box, wasn't too difficult to assemble. The parts were well marked. It did take a while to assemble, but I assembled it, by myself, in under 2 hours with a basic screwdriver. Positives: the cabinet (other than the back) is made of nice pine wood. The honey finish is a nice deep color. The shelves are adjustable and sturdy. The construction uses dowels, but also metal inserts that turn around screws to secure the joints - resulting in a sturdy cabinet. I did add some carpenters' glue to each of the dowels to enhance sturdiness. Negatives: the back is just a cardboard-like-substance hooked together on the back with strapping tape (not attractive or sturdy), but it works and has a nice pattern - so looking into the cabinet, it doesn't look as cheap as it is. Also, there were some places where the wood was dinged and then filled in with yellow wood putty and sanded smooth - but the color of the putty doesn' t match the stain, so the filled in spots are quite obvious (and some of these places were on the outside front of the cabinet). Overall - it holds more than you think it would, it is sturdy on carpet, it looks nice and IS NOT presswood - it is real wood (except for the back). I'm glad we purchased it. It is perfect in our kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Buy!
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Mar 19, 2011

This is exactly what I imagined and more! I use it in my kitchen for extra storage. It took about 2 hours to put together....that included preparation..gathering tools...layout...and the clean up. But it was easy to do....only took a screw driver! Very sturdy ...and the "weathered white" finish matched my kitchen cabinets. I did change the knobs. Love it! Holds tons! It will be around for many, many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Rincon, Ga,  Mar 17, 2011

Very simple to assemble but the hinges are not strong enough to hold te doors. I had to purchase stronger door hinges already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 Mar 14, 2011

I chose this product to put towels, washclothes and other bathroom items in. I needed it to be a specific height and width and it fit like a glove. It was also the first assembly required project I have ever done myself and was very easy to manage. Only a couple of the holes were off, and I would definitely recommend using glue on the wood dowels when putting together (only had Elmer's-but it worked), otherwise really a very nice little unit. The fact that it is solid pine (except for the back) is an exceptional high point for the low price. Looks great in my place, very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra tall Pine Cabinet
 from IL.,  Mar 9, 2011

This cabinet is far from being extra tall. Very poor design. Quality of workmanship is horrible. The holes for the dowels were way to big. The wood was more like bulsa wood. The hardware was rinky dink lightweight tinker toy like material. The picture on the website is very deceiving. Don't even think about this so called cabinet. Total waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My wife and I bought this product, because we needed extra storage in our small kitchen. All of our other kitchen cabinets came from ****, so we know how to assemble things fast and efficient if they are made right . This product is designed poorly and made poorly. It took me 2 days put it together, ended up borrowing clamps and glued all the pieces together. It stands now, but don't know how long..... I don't recommend it to anybody. Not worth the money or the aggravation that this creates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pine Cabinet
 from NE,  Feb 28, 2011

First of all it is not extra tall. Second, the one side had damage to it that was puttied up and painted over but you can see thru the paint to the putty. (luckily it is on the side that is towards my wall. The drill holes were not all accurate to the where the hinges were to be placed. The larger doors are not big enough and there is a gap down the middle (so you can see into the cabinet). Drill holes for where the door magnets are to go were not measured accurately so the doors did not even close properly (had to take it out, remeasure and drill it myself). Door knob paint does not match the paint on the rest of the cabinet and one door knob pulls off easily. Overall, very poorly made and not worth the money. If this wasn't a temporary fix, and soon to be cabinet for a non visible area in my home I would have been sending it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from SC,  Feb 23, 2011

Love this cabinet.... Unfortunately we were sent a door hinge that was backwards. Otherwise, great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALMOST Perfect!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 15, 2011

We truly LOVE the finished product and have received many admiring comments. It is definitely a nice addition to our bathroom . . . actually to BOTH of our bathrooms because I purchased TWO pf these space saving cabinets . . . and I put them together all by myself. Took a couple of hours, and IF the instructions had been a little bit more explicit, I could have done it in less time. (Yes, the second cabinet was much easier) AND, YES! If you're looking for a good, sturdy piece of cabintry for your bath, be sure and buy this solid Bamboo "put-it-together-yourself:" kit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pine cabinet
 from Pgh,  Feb 9, 2011

Poor quality. Difficult to assemble- screw holes don't line up. Cheap materials. Wood splits very easily. Screws strip very easily. Door knob already broken. Not at all worth price charged! Nice looking,though. Shelves roomy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not tall, hardware is not good
 from West Virginia,  Feb 9, 2011

This looked so good online that I ordered two of them. I thought they would be perfect for my laundry room. Well, my husband has put together a ton of furniture lately. He has put together three bookcases from Target, a very large storage cabinet from Lowes, and a host of other items. He is very experienced and always glues all of the seams for a sturdy outcome. Well, these were not tall by any form of the imagination. The hardware is not adequate at all. The shelf holders are the same small plastic holders as in our medicine cabinet. The handles are not great and the screws to hold the hinges are so tiny they would not be secure. I had read the reviews and thought I would just get what I needed at Lowes to make it sturdy. The cost of the parts we needed was $30 for the two cabinets and we didn't replace anything we didn't need to. I purchased as inexpensively as I could. All of this being said, when the cabinets were put together, they have a nice look. I am not using them in my laundry room, just wouldn't work out. I am using them in the kitchen for two very small pantries. We put black ceramic knobs on them and it added a nice charm. So, the finished cabinets look nice. If you are in the market for a narrow cabinet to fit into a tight space, this will do the job if you are willing to spend the extra money to purchase the parts needed. I just feel for the price, it would be nice if the parts were of a decent quality. You should not purchase this if it is one of your first items to put together. You need a little experience to know what to buy at the hardware store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Bandera, Texas,  Jan 28, 2011

Looks very good. Not to hard to assemble. Lots of screws but it is stready. The back is the only thing that is not solid wood. There were a couple of minor marks/scratches but they were all on the inside. I'm thinking about ordering another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 21, 2011

It took my husband, with some help from me, about 2 hours to put this together. There are no written instructions just pictures, but everything was labelled very well and he did not have much problem figuring everything out. Once put together, it was pretty sturdy. Not flimsy. It is a little off plum so the top doors shut but are not meeting with the magnet inside the door. Overall, I am happy with the pantry. It suits my needs and was a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 Dec 23, 2010

I'm not overly impressed on the quality of this piece of furniture. The finish on the product is pretty cheap looking and marks easily. Also, one of the doors I received was imperfect so they had to send me another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall buy
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this cabinet to use as a pantry in our small kitchen. It's not huge on the inside but it does hold quite a bit of items, and definitely helps us get most of our food out of our already cramped kitchen cabinets. I bought the white and the color is really nice. It's pretty easy to put together, too. My only complaints are that two of the knobs won't stay on (we're going to glue them) and we had to make new holes for the big doors because the space between them was way too large and you could see right into the cabinet. Overall, for the price it's a great deal and looks really nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Canton, OH,  Oct 29, 2010

I needed a tall slim cabinet and this fit the bill......I ordered the honey wheat cabinet....because I knew I was going to stain it a darker color to match my kitchen cabinets! It turned out great! Cabinet is made of pine and for the price and Overstock's $1.00 shipping deal it couldn't be beat!!!! Would shop again and again on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from ct.,  Oct 15, 2010

its ok,but the machining was not as good as my nightstands.had some missing nails,and one of the tall doors was warped,overall only a fair buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Ashburn, VA,  Oct 15, 2010

This little cabinet is attractive and relatively easy to assemble. An added plus is the fact that the back panel fastens on with screws, not those tiny nails which usually are provided. Holes line up nicely and finished product looks good. Needs an additional shelf, though. ( I added one.) Fairly sturdy.....I use mine for linens..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pine Utility Kitchen Pantry
Today $107.99
Compare $121.04
Save 11%
(79)
Tall Cabinet
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
(112)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $520.99
Compare $971.93
Save 46%
(36)
Single Door Cabinet with Flat Panel Wooden Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $412.41
Compare $758.70
Save 46%
(7)
Back to top