Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Seattle washington,  Jun 27, 2012

the product was not what I had expected, it was very cheap looking in person smaller than I expected just wasnt very happy at all with the product. If my husband had not put it together I would have returned it. Very over priced for what you get!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Description and Color
 from N.E. Pa.,  Jun 3, 2012

The pantry description is accurate and the color exact. This is a great cabinet to have in any kitchen and matches color with the spice cabinet it is shown with. This is a nice enough pantry to have in any room in the house. The quality is good for a cabinet that has to be put together and the directions were clear. Putting the pantry together took under an hour and this was including the use of glue for dowels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a cabinet that comes in a box the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me.
 from nc,  May 17, 2012

Product should not have been sold by overstock, it is of such inferior quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? deceptive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. warped, flimsy, ill-fitting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 0
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 2, 2012

Not sure what the bad reviews are for. This was pretty easy to assemble (took just over an hour), has plenty of storage, and is sturdy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i expected
 from Boca Raton,FL,  Apr 26, 2012

I feel like u got ripped off on this one... very poor quality.... ALOT smaller than I expected ...wanted it as extra storage in my kitchen.. so small almost nothing fits...I would say if I saw this in a store I wouldn't pay more than $50 for it... I was not satisfied with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor...not sturdy... cheap.... doors dont stay closed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor..."extra tall cabinet" more like extra small cabinet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent storage solution for a small space
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 11, 2012

The assembly was simple and painless. The cabinet fits perfectly in my tiny kitchen and allows for more storage than it looks like. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Maine,  Mar 23, 2012

I knew that this wasn't going to be a beautiful piece of fine furniture. I just wanted it for storage. But for $$$, you would think that the quality would be quite a bit better. If I had seen this in person, completely assembled, for $50, I would NOT have bought it. But, I ended up getting it for $$$ on line, and it took a LOT of time to assemble. Thin, cheap. I actually try not to look at it as I pass it! It is in my upstairs hallway, so it is kind of out of the way. I just didn't feel like going thru the trouble of sending it back because it was too heavy for me to deal with. So even tho it had a crack in it, and just wasn't nice at all, I assembled it, so that I could finish organizing the area. But the whole time I was assembling it, I kept saying to myself, "What a piece of crap." And even tho I have bought other things on line from overstock.com, this particular purchase makes me wonder if I should be doing so much on-line shopping. Like I said, I wouldn't have pain $50 for it completely assembled. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Close to a piece of junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!!!
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2012

Very poor quality cabinet!! Put it together and they used the cheapest wood! The pieces were bowed and had cracks. Not pretty cracks or knots like in decent wood. I bought it thinking that since is was real wood that it would be better than particle board. Which it is better than particle wood but I wish I would of spent more on a nicer cabinet! Had to replace all hardware. The hardware was very cheap!! Would not recommend buying this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NoT at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good.
 from Erie, PA,  Mar 16, 2012

The original description of "extra tall" is misleading, but of course, you should always check the dimensions. The cabinet is nice looking, but pretty poor construction, and certainly not for families with kids. I was putting things in it to begin with and my 18 month old daughter was playing with one of the doors and bent it a little and not it won't shut at all. For what we paid, I'm not impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average/Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent wood cabinet
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 15, 2012

Everything was very nice, only problem I found was the hinges on the doors. They do not let the doors open wide enough to enter the cabinet, swing open hinges would be ideal. This type of hinge could cause the doors to be broken trying to open wide enough. Otherwise, it is an excellent cabinet for my my extra storage and so happy I spotted it on line. Julie

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality however the hinges should be the type that the door can swing all the way open, it's too narrow of a space to enter with this plain hinge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pine Cabinet
 from Bangor, ME,  Mar 9, 2012

I bought the cabinet because I don't have enough kitchen cabinets and this cabinet does exactly what I wanted it to do. I store my appliances in it-i.e. Food Processor, Mixer, Ice Cream Maker, Blender, and many more. It may be lightweight but it looks fantastic,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the fact that it is real pine wood, the wood is thin but I don't care because it's real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 5, 2012

I spent a couple of weeks looking for a hall cabinet to store my toiletries. I went to every local store, the "home" stores, online stores, auction sites, etc. Everything I found was fake wood, and not cheap or real wood and very expensive. Then I found this cabinet. The price was a tad more than I wanted to spend, but I figured it was real wood, so it would last a long time. I was worried after reading the reviews though. Most people had the worst time putting it together, had to re-drill holes, stated parts were missing, claimed it's top heavy, etc. I must say, I did not have that experience at all. It arrived within a few days, and the packaging was excellent. I am pretty handy around the house...enjoy putting things like this together. But, again, I was concerned over other reviews. Well, I poured myself a glass of wine, turned the tv on and settled in with my screwdriver and wood glue. About an hour and a half later I was all done. I must say this was very easy to put together. The directions were simple to follow. Yes, the dowels had to be glued in, but I always glue dowels when building something like this. It just provides extra strength. The reviewer who stated it's top heavy because it fell over when he was screwing the back in...well, why wouldn't you lay it down and screw the back in? Common sense!!! It is absolutely not top heavy. I have all of my toiletries inside, and on top I have a large candle and some decorative items. I'm not concerned at all about this cabinet tipping over. It is very stable. Several people stated their handles "pulled out" because the pine is soft. I've had the cabinet for over 2 weeks now and I did not experience this problem. I also had plenty of screws for the project. Note: pay attention to which screw your using...if you use the wrong screw in the wrong place, then you will run out of screws in another place. Now, I did have a problem with one of the upper doors. It doesn't line up exactly with the other door...it's a smidge off. But it still closes just fine, and when I get an extra 10 minutes I'll re-drill new holes, re-position the door and wood fill the old holes. No big deal. Oh, and the honey color is very nice. It's like natural wood with just a light stain. This color would blend in with a lot of color schemes So, bottom line is this: this cabinet is great! For such a low price you can not find a better cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 3, 2012

I am sooooo disappointed!! The cabinet looks bigger in the picture than it actually is. It is a lot smaller than I expected. "Extra Tall Pine Cabinet" is not a good description - it is FAR from acurate. However, it is a nice piece of furniture. I have it in my kitchen. I would have sent it back if it wasn't already put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cabinet
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Feb 25, 2012

Nice cabinet. Great extra storage space for little things to keep them off the counter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Tennessee,  Feb 19, 2012

I ordered the cabinet and started putting the thing together and stopped, realized it was way TOO small. I had myself to blame for that, I guess that I didn't read the size description. I needed a large cabinet for extra kitchen storage. This cabinet looks way larger in the picture than it really is and that's what lured me to buy it. It's suitable for a bathroom but not for my large space. I did notice the quality of the white paint job wasn't so great however, it needed another coat or 2 bc you could see through it! So if the size is suitable for you keep in mind you might need to buy some paint too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered white, has only 1 coat and you could see the wood through it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it for the money
 from Steamboat springs, CO,  Feb 19, 2012

Not a good value for the money. Cute style and good for a small space, but the size and quality of materials make it worth only about 1/2 as much as the $218 I paid. I believe this would never sell in a furniture store, where one can view the actual product in advance, for the amount Overstock is asking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cute but very cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure why it's called "extra" tall as it is not. This is a bit misleading which you can see when you look at the dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmenship.
 from Prairie du sac WI,  Jan 12, 2012

I purchased the item from an ebay seller. I would not recommend this cabinet for the price. After it arrived there was a slip in the box that it came from overstock.com. I checked out that site and found I could have gotten it $50 cheaper from them. I purchased it to use as a food pantry so it will work for that but it is not made well. The door hinges are cheap the screws they give you for them stick out the heads of the screws are rough. The doors donít line up very well if you use the predrilled holes for the hitches. The back board has the tape on wrong side so it sticks out like a sore thumb. Some of the boards are wrapped. There are dents in the wood which was then vanished over. The top magnet latch in the cabinet is not set in far enough for the doors to close all the way. So they stick out. We had to drill new holes and set it back in more. The door latches work well but the knobs pull off and strip out the knob so I had to replace them with new knobs from the store. I would recommend gluing the wood dowels as well as the end of the boards where the dowels are. The pins with locks that are used we had two of them that would not latch so we made sure to glue all those boards. The box said made in China which explains the quality. I would not have bought it if I knew that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. Made in China which the description doesn't tell you. Wouldn't have ordered it if I knew.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality....
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

It would be real nice if the proper number of screws came with an item that you need to assemble and oh yeah, if the pre-drilled holes for the cabinet doors actually aligned so the doors hung straight, that would be just peachy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap cabinet
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 28, 2011

I am not a fan of this cabinet. I purchased it as a pantry for a kitchen with minimal cabinets. The pine cabinet is cheaply made. I had a shelf that was completely glued together that Overstock replaced. The front door has already started to split. The knobs striped and had to be replaced. I would have been better off spending the money at a home improvement store for a solid cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price I got it at
 from Falls Church, VA,  Dec 12, 2011

I love this cabinet. It is compact with a slim profile and fit right into our small kitchen. I added two extra shelves and now it can hold a lot of stuff in spite of being so compact. The light color allows it to blend well. I bought this for $***, which seemed to be a good price for this product considering it is unfinished pine. The new sticker price of $300+ seems too high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected. The pine wood is soft but the finish is good and the hardware is good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tall Cabinet
Today $128.99
Compare $298.82
Save 57%
(119)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $504.99
Compare $881.32
Save 43%
(42)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $412.41
Compare $734.44
Save 44%
(7)
Single Door Cabinet with Flat Panel Wooden Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Back to top